We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (816)
Filter reviews
816 results
Traveller rating
432
216
93
37
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
216
93
37
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews visit legoland lego land san diego sitting area min drive free breakfast great place to stay yogurt soccer tournament sofa bed fitness room the breakfast area family vacation mini fridge hot breakfast rooms are spacious enjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 816 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2018

We went to Legoland for a weekend and this hotel has a good location nearby Legoland. Hotel and room was clean and nice. Breakfast area is not that big though. Staff was friendly Hyatt standard. Breakfast food was OK. Gym room was big and spacious.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trythisandthat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacobB2600, Assistant General Manager at Hyatt Place San Diego/Vista-Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Hyatt Place San Diego Vista-Carlsbad! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back one day soon!


Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018

Good service, room was clean, staff was great. I wish I had an extra day or two so I can enjoy the pool. The breakfast selection was good something different every day, and they offer complimentary bottle of water everyday.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank iraz0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacobB2600, Assistant General Manager at Hyatt Place San Diego/Vista-Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Dear Iraz0,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Hyatt Place San Diego Vista-Carlsbad! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back one day soon!


Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018

Hotel needs some upgrade. Breakfast is a joke .Best Western has better breakfast. Coffe baristas needs major training. The hotel smells like “ wet mildew “ . Filters need to be changed for the Central Air.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank christianmU2498DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacobB2600, Assistant General Manager at Hyatt Place San Diego/Vista-Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

ChristianmU2498DK

I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as your satisfaction is very important to us. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon so we may have the opportunity to make it right.

Thank you,
Jacob Byrd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2018

Stayed at Hyatt Place to attend a meeting in Carlsbad. I was greeted by a friendly and enthusiastic staff member during registration. She even recognized me on subsequent days and provide me with great local dining options. Made me feel welcomed and comfortable.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank wwaung2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018

This was our 3rd time staying here on our trip to LegoLand. Will stay here again on our next trip. The rooms and public areas are clean, rooms are quiet, wifi is solid, staff is courteous. Breakfast is decent. No complaints. It's overall a very good value.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank arleeny2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews