We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
56
81
70
46
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
81
70
46
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseasy freeway accesspriced hotelhotel staythe san diego areaoceansideconspros
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 303 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2016

The staff was great but the cleanliness level was disgusting. We had dirty sheets & the carpeting had a gross stain. There was a layer of dust & hair around the perimeter baseboards of the entire room that clearly, had not had a thorough cleaning in a long time. The toilet had a messed up handle that allowed the tank water to run all night. I removed the tank cover to adjust the flapper over the drainage hole & aligned the handle so that it would stop running constantly. There was a layer of dust on the toilet tank lid that indicated that it had not been recently dusted. So gross!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2016

Staff should become aware of room status. The staff otherwise were very skilled at pleasing guests. The area of the motel is well located with restaurants and local shopping areas being plentiful.There are 24 hour restaurants right next to the motel which makes it very convenient for late night guests.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank gerryc473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Quinta_Vista_GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Diego Vista, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2016

Thank you for your comments. I'm please to hear that you enjoyed your stay although it sounds as if we had a challenge with the status of guest rooms, and I apologize for that. We hope to see you again! Darin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2016

La Quinta hands down has the best sleep and rest experience. They truly understand that a good night sleep can help you get a new start the next day. The sheet is always fresh and clean. I especially love the cable tv with over many channels to choice from.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank MzMarie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2016

We love LQ and this property does not disappoint. THe building was undergoing bathroom upgrades when we arrived and the finished rooms are looking good. The area is very convenient to visit carlsbad and Lego land AND to go to the san diego wild animal park in Escondido. Choose the second building and the highway noise is greatly reduced. Nice large breakfast room and friendly front desk staff.

Room Tip: second building. Room 120 is very quiet
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Quinta_Vista_GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Diego Vista, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2016

Hello Lynda B,

We appreciate your comments and are glad that you and your K9 companion enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!

Darin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2016

The hotels is old but the rooms have been keep somewhat updated and painted. The bathroom was clean. The bed was comfortable. For being one of the lower cost hotels in the area, I was pleased with our room. The breakfast was fine too. No eggs or bacon but they have waffles. If you want something fancy, IHOP is right next door. If you are sensitive to noise, then the close proximity to the freeway might bother you. Otherwise its a fine place to stay.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to noise, ask for room that is further from freeway.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Almaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews