We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, Pretty, Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view of Rotating House  (4 condos on bottom floor)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of Rotating House  (4 condos on bottom floor)
Aerial viiew of the Rotating House on the beach Aerial viiew of the Rotating House on the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Front view of Rotating House  (4 condos on bottom floor)
Aerial viiew of the Rotating House on the beach
Aerial viiew of the Rotating House on the beach
Rotating platform that the house sits on
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
North Rustico, Prince Edward Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NiniOntar...
Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Peaceful, Pretty, Perfect”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed 5 nights in this impeccable apartment. It was such a pleasure to wake up to the beautiful scenery every day. It is almost in the National Park...with access to so many sights within a short driving distance. So take a walk along the beach into North Rustico for lunch...or to pick up some fresh seafood...walk the boardwalk....take a short ride to Anne of Green Gables, Cavendish Beach, Brackley Beach or even into Charlottetown for a day trip...and then come home to a peaceful, pretty, perfect setting...overlooking the red cliffs of PEI. I did not want to leave!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan P
Boulder
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing views and accommodations”
Reviewed October 13, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Our stay at Around The Sea couldn't have been more perfect! The house slowly, nearly imperceptibly,rotates every 45 minutes giving each of the four suites lovely ocean views. The house is located in an upscale neighborhood, yet just a short walk to shops,restaurants, a scenic harbor and an uncrowded, pristine beach Our rooms were beautifully furnished and immaculate and the kitchen was well equipped.Steve,the owner, was happy to help with restaurant recommendations and suggestions of things to do We plan to return to PEI again and will definitely stay at Around The Sea.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Thanks Joan & Ron! It was lovely having you stay with us and we are very happy that you enjoyed the house. Looking forward to seeing you both again... :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic7895
Moncton, NB
Level 6 Contributor
377 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Amazing and Unique”
Reviewed December 14, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here over the weekend for my birthday. What a great place! Rooms are large and comfortable. Full kitchen with full size fridge, stove, oven and microwave. Bathroom has two sinks and a double size shower. The rooms were quiet, modern and very comfortable. Steve was friendly, a pleasure to deal with and have a chat. He greeted us shortly after our arrival with a welcome basket (which was amazing) and checked what time would be good for us to get a tour of the "inner workings" of the house.

The house is located close to the beach, so we were able to go for a walk along the beach, up to the warf and through part of the town along the boardwalk. While we were in North Rustico during off season, many things were closed for the season. The Co-Op store is still open to get some groceries, there is also a gas station, liquor store and Robins to get some coffee in the morning (or just use the coffee maker in the room).

The tour of the basement, where everything that makes the house rotate is located, was very interesting and informative. Defenitely worth the time.

We had a great time here and will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2015
Thanks guys! I'm glad you chose to stay with us for your special birthday weekend. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas...
Belgrade, Montana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unique and Fun place to stay”
Reviewed October 2, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our time at the rotating house. It was easy to find and very clean and modern. The bathroom was great and loved the uniqeness of the house rotating. Steve was very friendly and provided us with a lovely welcome basket. Beach was nearby and easy to get to. The recent blood moon happened while we were there and was amazing place to be able to see that.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and rotating aspect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhianneLo...
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Magical!”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Look no further, this is truly a wonderful property which met or surpassed our expectations on every count.
We wanted something special in order to celebrate our 30 wedding anniversary and we
most certainly found it at The Rotating House. Much bigger than we had anticipated
from the on-line photos, the accommodation is of a high standard and specification.
The bathroom in particular is lovely (great shower), bed extremely comfortable and
kitchen well laid out. I am a real fuss pot when it comes to cleanliness, but this place
is beautifully clean.

Our daughter flew out for a few days and stayed in the 2nd bed which pulls out and
she slept extremely well.

This place is perfectly situated if you are an Anne of Green Gables fan and even if
you're not, it's a short drive from Cavendish, 2 minutes walk from the beach and a
beautiful area to holiday in. Steve, the owner is a great guy and was really helpful
with suggestions of what to do. The house tour was really interesting.

I'm usually one of those lazy people who never get around to writing reviews but this
place was truly something else and I had to make an exception. Our holiday was one
of the best I've ever had, magical and I can't wait to return :). I recommend The Rotating House reservedly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rotation of course!
Liked least: Honestly nothing I didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to sit back, relax, unwind.”
Reviewed September 11, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We booked a 1 week stay at the rotating house Around the Sea and it was wonderful.

Where to start?

The pictures of the property are real. No surprises.
Modern and luxurious accommodations. When we walked in we were blown away by the cleanliness, ultra-comfort and overall functionality of the space.
Our host and his family have thought of everything: kitchen is fully equipped, luxury bathroom, ultra-comfortable bed. Huge private deck in front of our unit that includes BBQ and two benches that convert into picnic tables. Each unit has 3 large patio doors and a big double window that maximize the views.

You know how the little things count for so much and make your experience go from good to great to excellent? Here are a few examples….

Prior to arrival – welcome email with special instructions and information regarding our arrival and upcoming stay.
Welcome basket – no need go looking for a grocery store upon arrival; packed full of yummy local foods and snacks.
Reference binder – full of info on things to do, places to go, activities that might be of interest. Local listings of where to go if we needed something specific. Personal numbers so that we could call or text our host if we needed anything at any time.
Discrete and attentive host. Extra attentive to our comfort, making sure we lack for nothing. He always seemed to know who was out and about and who was relaxing in / around their unit. When we were “home” and the other guests were out, he would rotate the house so that we had the ocean view to ourselves.

Then there is the location of the house. North Rustico is centrally located on PEI on Green Gables Shore. Cavendish Beach and all its kid-friendly activities are 10 minutes away. It’s easy to get to the other areas like the North Cape, Points East and the Red Sands if exploring is more your thing. There are a lot of beaches in the area; North Rustico beach being just a 5 minute walk away as is the bike path that runs to Cavendish Beach.

Finally, I think it’s important to mention that although there are 4 condo units on the property, you don’t need to worry about your neighbors or your hosts who live upstairs. The place is sound proof.

So, bottom line… F A B U L O U S.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout and functionality of the space. Location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keesha16
La Ronge
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed June 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This house is modern, clean and has beautiful views. The owner is very friendly and ensures your visit is great. I have stayed in many vacation rentals and this is one of the most memorable homes I will ever stay in!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Thank you so much! It is easy to provide a memorable experience when we have such wonderful guests. Of course, a bit of good weather always helps with the experience... :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing