We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Donna M

The Rotating House ….A Gem in North Rustico

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 9, 2023
Wow wow wow….
We are from Stratford PEI and went to the Rotating House!!!!
What a lovely spot here in North Rustico PEI!!!!
The rotating house is so well done and we totally enjoyed the views!!
We came Thanks Giving weekend, had a big meal and we found everything we needed in the well appointed kitchen 👍🏻
Beds are sooooo comfy!
Bathroom is big and clean( enjoyed the double sinks we don’t have that at home)
Shower is large and has two shower heads!
The grounds are kept lovely, it’s just a short walk to the beach.
We ate a delicious breakfast at the Tides and Tails restaurant just 1km away!
Thanks 💕💕💕Steve and Family
North Rustico we will be back!!!!
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
1.4 km from Canada's Rotating House - Around the Sea
Free Wifi
Free parking
Salt Water Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
1.2 km from Canada's Rotating House - Around the Sea
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front yard
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.2 km from Canada's Rotating House - Around the Sea
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vio.com
  • Official Site
    C$109
3.6 km from Canada's Rotating House - Around the Sea
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
6.6 km from Canada's Rotating House - Around the Sea
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
27.8 km from Canada's Rotating House - Around the Sea
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hammocks
Contact accommodation for availability.
8.1 km from Canada's Rotating House - Around the Sea
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
28.5 km from Canada's Rotating House - Around the Sea
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
28.4 km from Canada's Rotating House - Around the Sea
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in North Rustico
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
178
4
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
178
4
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rotating house unique experience the kitchen an amazing host host steve beautiful beach place to stay would highly recommend this place location is amazing watch tv fantastic place thoroughly enjoyed our stay thought of everything north shore grocery store down the road condo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 184 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2023 via mobile

Overall excellent. Great central location between Cavendish Beach and Brackley Beach. Easy walk to North Rustico beach and local restaurants. The condo itself is modern, clean, beautiful and very spacious. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you need to prepare a meal. The unit is air conditioned. There are laundry facilities. Highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RoseFordsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 5, 2023

The condo was very clean. When we notified about a small problem, Steve was here very quickly and friendly. He answered every question about the area.
We were very impressed about the house moving.
We will be talking about it for years and telling all our friends about this wonderful experience

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Marielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 13, 2022

Reserved this property at the end of April for a 3 night stay in September 2022. Check in was scheduled for September 28th, 2022 but Hurricane Fiona hit the island on September 24th so, after seeing reports of the damage on TV - along with a Government request to avoid visiting the island - we advised Steve that we would not be coming. As of October 13th, 2022 (today) we've received no refund. Thanks Steve and enjoy the $640.55 we paid!

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Around The Sea, Owner at Canada's Rotating House - Around the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2023

Hi Richard,

Thank you for your comments.

Unfortunately, we have no record of a reservation for you, nor do I have any e-mails from anybody under that name. Please be advised that TripAdvisor reviews are meant ONLY for people who have actual reservations &/or who have stayed with us.

Rest assured that anybody who was booked with us & requested a refund during the storm or during the following power outage was granted a refund despite our normal practices (which require a 30 day window regardless of circumstances) and despite the fact that we had a generator for power. Once main power was restored we continued to take guests uninterrupted. If your booking was with us beginning on Sept 28th, then you would have had no trouble staying with us.

Because we want EVERY guest to know the ramifications of a cancellation, we also suggest in our terms & conditions, found at: aroundthesea ca/termsandconditions the following: "Because of the nature of our Cancellation Policy, it is recommended that all guests get travel/cancellation insurance." so that if you were planning a stay with us (under a spouses name, etc.?) that you would know to purchase trip cancellation insurance - particularly in hurricane season.

Richard, we always strive to do our best and in the event that this was an actual booking under your spouses name then all you or they needed to do was reach out to me as we have even worked with people outside the cancellation period to arrange a credit for a stay at a later date. We want to help, but we need to know that you need help and the only way that can happen is if you contact us rather than post something (mistakenly?) on TripAdvisor after the fact.

P.S. - Please ensure that your booking was not with "By the Sea" or "Dalvay by the Sea" or "Cavendish by the Sea" or "By the Bay" as they each may have a separate TripAdvisor listing. We are "Canada's Rotating House - Around the Sea".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2022

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Steve's Rotating House. It is as cool as it sounds. Offering multiple views of the countryside/ocean during our stay was really fun. But the fact that this unique place spins is only one reason we loved it: our suite was so well thought-out, decorated, clean and beautiful. And the location is amazing, so close to the beach and great restaurants (a short, scenic walk). Steve has really thought of everything and is a charming, helpful host. We particularly appreciated the time he spend explaining some of the inner-workings of this engineering marvel. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: September 2022
Thank Extraordinary466230
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Around The Sea, Owner at Canada's Rotating House - Around the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2022

Oh wow! Thanks so much. It is really easy having nice people stay with us - a positive spirit is contagious! :) Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2022

Steve is an amazing host with an amazing property. The space was perfect and had everything we needed. The views were never boring and simply spectacular. About an 8 minute walk to the beach and or local harbor. We would highly recommend staying here if ever on the island. Perfectly located on the north shore with tons of places near by to explore and eat at.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews