We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip Feb 2 through Mar 12”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Walnut Creek
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Were very accomadating. Faxed info needed to do my Job. Provided a 'fridg" and microwave.
Breakfast selection was excellant. Had coffee available all day and evenihg. Had business center which allowed me to print schedules, forms etc ( had my laptop, but no printer)
Ample parking.
Close to Burger King, Wendy, IHop, and Good Italian Resturant, and Chinese Resturant.
Made my five week stay very pleasant

Room Tip: Never had an issue with my room, so can't offer any sugestions
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 580 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2012

We enjoyed our two day stay in Walnut Creek - to visit an old college friend. The motel was excellent - reception really professional, the rooms great, drinks and snacks throughout the day very welcome, very good breakfasts and a really nice outdoor pool area. The only drawback was the noise of the nearby freeway - we asked to be moved for our second night and that was much more peaceful.
Walnut Creek itself is pleasant - we walked into the historic centre the first night. Then we walked up the canal, adjacent to the motel, up to the excellent Ruth Bancroft Garden. We went from the nearby BART station into San Francisco which was very convenient. We drove up and hiked on wonderful Mount Diablo - well worth a visit. Oh - and we experienced an earthquake while sitting in the foyer of the motel - it was no big shakes, but the local television made a big deal about the quake!

All in all a very enjoyable and eventful stay.

Room Tip: ask for one facing away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robinhenshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

The hotel is well priced but I could hear the people next door like they were sitting in my room. I could hear 2 men talking most of the evening. A woman and 2 kids arrived @ 2am. Since there were kids with them I assumed they'd quiet down within 20 minutes or so, but by 2:40 I had to call the front desk for assistance. They did respond, but people really didn't settle down until after 3am. The hotel is clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. It is too bad that people are so inconsiderate of others when traveling.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlabamaTraveler33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, IHGCARE at Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Dear AlabamaTraveler33,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced

I was disappointed to read that you had a poor experience when you stayed at our hotel. I am pleased that our staff was able to assist and off set this displeasure with great service.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG.

Regards,
Brenda J.
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We stayed here on a busy Saturday night in February and had a wonderful stay! Starting at the front desk everyone was so friendly and attentive. We couldn't have asked for more!
From the fresh cookies and coffee and tea in the lobby to the offered bottled water at check-in everything wa done smoothly and efficiently! Room was very nice and free breakfast was great. It included biscuits and gravy, muffins, sausage, omelettes with cheese and every assorted bread and pastry that one could want. Even dropped out pancakes from a fancy machine that everyone wished they had at home. Just push a button and twenty seconds later fresh hot pancakes!Front desk people were very happy to get you maps of anywhere you wanted to go the next day as well. Woudl definitely stay here agian!

Room Tip: Noise ffrom Interstate was heard a little but not bad. Inner courtyard rooms would have been quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rnprofessr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights to visit my family that lives in walnut creek, and I enjoyed my stay, the room was extremely clean and the service is what invites to comeback as well, they were very accomodating and truly friendly.
Parking is free, so the good and fullfilling breakfast.Luis and his staff rock!
Seemed like a 5 star service hotel!

Room Tip: Excellent service at the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I stayed here for one night for a business trip. I slept SO well! The bed was comfortable and the hotel was possibly the quietest I've ever visited, and I've visited a lot! In the morning, I used the on site gym and the complimentary breakfast, both of which were impressive.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

I like this Hotel becuase, Everytime I show up to this place.
Silvia Check me in- and she always smiling, happy and always recognize me and have,
the keys ready for me as well with the Bottle of water.
And this is close to where I work and is very convinient.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teodoro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walnut Creek
0.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
1.3 km away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
795 reviews
5.4 km away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Renaissance ClubSport Walnut Creek Hotel
6.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
400 reviews
3.1 km away
Diablo Mountain Inn
Diablo Mountain Inn
#5 of 7 in Walnut Creek
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek

Address: 2730 N Main St, Walnut Creek, CA 94597-2732
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Walnut Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Walnut Creek
#2 Family Hotel in Walnut Creek
#3 Business Hotel in Walnut Creek
Price Range: $143 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek the perfect hotel for business or pleasure in the East Bay area of San Francisco. The Holiday Inn Express has transformed into a warm and modern hotel featuring contemporary furnishings, a natural light conservatory and a relaxing library area. The Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek, CA hotel, minutes from Concord, Pleasant Hill and Moraga, offers access to I-680 for access to Oakland, San Francisco, San Jose, and all parts of the San Francisco Bay Area. Or, if you prefer to avoid driving, BART is 3 blocks away and takes you to San Francisco within 30 minutes. Visiting St. Mary s College, Concord Pavilion, & the upscale Broadway Shopping Plaza of Walnut Creek are all easy from the hotel.If you re working in Walnut Creek, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel makes visiting PMI, Siemens Oncology, Kaiser Permanente or PG&E easy and stress-free. In Contra Costa County, the Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek, CA is well known for being one of the only hotels in Walnut Creek to offer free high-speed Internet access, free parking, and free shuttle service within 3 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek Hotel Walnut Creek
Holiday Inn Walnut Creek
Walnut Creek Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing