We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was like staying in a truck stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Weed
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It was like staying in a truck stop”
Reviewed 9 May 2012

The hotel was okay but South Weed is one big truck stop at night. Apparently the city has no control or restriction for semi trucks parking on their streets. The trucks were everywhere and they park all around the motel. All night long we heard trucks running. The South Weed exit is also very dirty and littered with trash and bottles filled with pee. This is a very dirty out of control city that has been taken over by truck drivers. In all my travels I have never seen anything like it, I guess they don't have any police.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the south end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    65
    43
    15
    13
See reviews for
45
67
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

My boyfriend and I stopped in Weed overnight because we were sick of driving in the snowy weather during our road trip. We found this hotel on this website using my iphone, figuring that the reviews we saw on here wouldn't steer us wrong. We stayed one night and paid a total of $86.

Like in most of my reviews on here, I usually stress that I'm pretty low-maintenance when it comes to a hotel room; I just want a clean room and a clean, comfortable bed in which I can sleep well. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and nice. Furniture looked updated and newer.

We were on the second floor, and we were pleased to not hear any stomping around above us. It was pretty quiet the entire night, with only a few sounds being heard outside our door mid-morning.

Very nice and clean hotel. Would stay here again. My only complaint is that instead of regular-sized pillows on the bed, there were five smaller pillows, the size of throw pillows you'd decorate your couch with. Strange to try to rest our heads on, but we slept well enough.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremerton, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed here on our way back north from So Cal over the holiday week. We arrived late in the evening, were checked in promptly and off to sleep we went. The beds are a little older and the pillows are short but we all slept soundly. The breakfast next morning was great (waffles, eggs, biscuits and gravy, pastries, etc) always helps to save a buck and feed the kids before hitting the road. Our greatest experience came after we had checked out and were on our way back north again... We got to Yreaka after making a couple of stops, and my wife realized she had forgotten here rings in the room. I expected the worse right of the bat, you always here the horror stories and we were so gratefully surprised. After calling the front desk and a highspeed turn around, we got a call back that the rings were safe and waiting for our return. So on behalf of my wife, and my sanity thank you to the staff of the Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Very comfortable hotel. The only downside was the massive tracter trailer parking in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room not loooking to the trailer parking in front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JIMDSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
Level Contributor
118 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We were on our way from San Francisco to Seattle and decided not to drive through Siskiyou at night in the winter, so we stopped here and were glad we did. There were very high winds that night but we were warm and happy in our room. We selected this hotel because it was a smoke free premises and the room that we were given was really permeated with smoke. Thanks to the wonderful lady checking us in. She immediately found us another room and made sure that it was all right. We also saw her working first thing in the morning, which was Thanksgiving - what dedication! Really appreciated her upbeat manner and desire to help. We are just a little disappointed that Comfort Inn doesn't do a better job of screening/ and cleaning up after smokers.
Everything else was lovely. Beautiful country!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara
Level Contributor
81 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We found this Comfort Inn to be clean and serviceable. The motel was clean and the staff friendly enough. (Sister property to the Quality Inn, but better rates, better facility.) It's a block off IH5, so truckers like it (and the mom-and-pop across the street), but we didn't notice freeway noise at all. Mini-fridge and micro. Their complimentary breakfast included shelled hard-boiled eggs, along with hot scrambled, biscuits & gravy, waffles, cereals, etc. We'd use this motel again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anemonefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

The room was clean and in good condition. It was a little small but very comfortable. Enjoyed our stay and had a micro, fridge and coffee maker in the room. Micro was very small and low powered. The staff was very friendly and accommodating with all of our requests. Would definitely stay here again. We had a beautiful view of Mt. Shasta out our window since we were on the back side of the motel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Mt. Shasta. It will also be away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silversstreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weed
11.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House
#1 of 9 in Mount Shasta
918 reviews
12.2 km away
Shasta Inn
Shasta Inn
#6 of 9 in Mount Shasta
18 reviews
12.2 km away
Strawberry Valley Inn
Strawberry Valley Inn
#4 of 9 in Mount Shasta
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
Swiss Holiday Lodge
Swiss Holiday Lodge
#5 of 9 in Mount Shasta
49 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
11.8 km away
Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites
Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites
#2 of 9 in Mount Shasta
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area

Property: Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area
Address: 1844 Shastina Drive, Weed, CA 96094-9712 (Formerly Comfort Inn Central)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Weed
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Weed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Central Hotel Weed
Comfort Inn Weed
Weed Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing