We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official HotelUS$299
Expedia.comUS$299
PricelineUS$299
Hotels.comUS$299
eDreamsUS$299
ZenHotels.comUS$307
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,435)
Filter reviews
1,435 results
Traveller rating
944
267
114
53
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
944
267
114
53
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private rooftop boutique hotel rooftop restaurant salt water pool hidden gem amazing rooftop los angeles an oasis tucked away santa monica blvd residential neighborhood hotel guests hollywood hills lounge area favorite hotel pool deck love this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,435 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2021 via mobile

If you know, you know. One of the coolest chillest cultural precious hotel experiences on this planet. From the quiet bohemian suites, sweetheart staff, to the exclusive rooftop deck- this hotel is a life experience not to be missed. If I could live in this hotel, I would.

Room tip: Stay as long as possible
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank NediM_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy Riese, General Manager at Petit Ermitage, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2021

Look, we know you know we know. But we just want you to know that we .. you know? You know! Come and see us again soon for a little bit of you know what...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2021 via mobile

Wonderful service and atmosphere. The rooms are super cute and comfy. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I also love the saltwater pool deck with views of Los Angeles and great poolside service and food. The restaurant is nestled in a beautiful garden and has the best selection of vegetarian dishes I have seen in a long time.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank nadja g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy Riese, General Manager at Petit Ermitage, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2021

We’re thrilled you recognized our magic
If you hadn’t it would’ve been tragic
Our staff are indeed charismatic and our pool views completely panoramic
You’ve really left us feeling ecstatic, so do come back soon and we’ll greet you aristocratic(ally)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2021 via mobile

Fantastic boutique hotel within walking distance of amazing bars, restaurants and the fashion district. Service is amazing and the vibe is incredibly chill yet very high-end. The rooftop is second to none and such a great place for a pre or post-dinner cocktail.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank R9013ZPjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy Riese, General Manager at Petit Ermitage, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2021

“There are some days when I think I’m going to die from an overdose of satisfaction.” Salvador Dali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2021

We loved staying at the Ermitage. It was wonderful. We have made friends for life. The staff was outstanding and we so enjoyed everyone we came in contact with. We were greeted with a very welcoming and engaging staff that knew how to treat customers. They all treated us like family.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank WallaWallaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy Riese, General Manager at Petit Ermitage, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2021

We LOVED having you with us and now that we are friends we will be popping around for relationship advice and Netflix snuggles soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2021

This hotel is LA’s best kept secret. The staff is lovely, the rooms are extra clean and well kept, and service is top tier. Thank you to the team at petit for providing and my friends and I with such a unique and positive experience. Would definitely recommend it!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jlaurean313
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy Riese, General Manager at Petit Ermitage, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2021

Shhhhh we’re a secret! But since you’ve “outed” us, thanks for your lovely review and for being a top tier guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews