We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”
Review of Grafton on Sunset

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grafton on Sunset
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Excellent location, room are as shown in pictures. Clean well appointed, the welcome drink at the bar was a nice touch. Checkin/check out was great. Pool was nice. Con's include noisy air conditioner, room placed at rear are noisy early morning, valet parking very expensive, top it off with a resort fee (the norm in LA however would have appreciated a discounted valet parking rate as a result, felt nickel and dime'd . For that reason I couldn't give it a 5 rating

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CanSunSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin B, General Manager at Grafton on Sunset, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Sorry to hear that you were disappointed by the parking charges – which are the norm for Los Angeles but it sounds we could have done a better job making you aware of this prior to booking. This feedback is extremely helpful and I’m glad the majority of your stay went well! Please let us know when you are returning so that we make sure your stay is perfect! You deserve it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Grafton when I visited from India a while back before moving to LA. I like the location a lot as it was quite center to all the cool spots but at the same time away from the madness of a busy street like it would be in Hollywood. The staff here are extremely cordial and kind and the check in and out were executed in an efficient and timely matter. They help you with understanding the location of Grafton if you need help getting around and to check out cool places. Besides all of that, the food here is just very well suited for international travelers but still maintain the quaintness of Los Angeles. All in all, I would recommend Grafton on sunset to anyone who is looking to have a good experience in LA.

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank SuVi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin B, General Manager at Grafton on Sunset, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

The Grafton is perfect for international traevlers looking for the quintessential Hollywood expereicne – all without a car as West Hollywood is considered the most walkable area in Los Angeles. We’ve got a perfect location, amazing amenities, and the best staff on Sunset (thank you for mentioning them!) Please continue to recommend us and thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

I checked in a little late, they made me feel very comfortable and welcome. The staff was very friendly and warm. I travel a lot! It feels good to feel at home!!!!!! I'm telling all my business associate..

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank andremaurice313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin B, General Manager at Grafton on Sunset, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you!! Come see us again soon. Call us direct!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

My wife and I came to LA from Greece for our honeymoon and had an experience that overdelivered on so many levels! Staff was superb! Location was perfect. And the rooms were clean and stylish! Everywhere we wanted to go was a short Uber ride away, and the concierge was helpful and charming. Lastly, enjoyed a few afternoons out by the pool in the California sunshine, a wonderful bonus feature. Would stay there again and again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin B, General Manager at Grafton on Sunset, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Numerous couples stay at The Grafton for their honeymoon for precisely the reasons you mentioned – our stellar staff, clean and stylish rooms, location close to all of the world famous Sunset Strip locales, and our saltwater pool – the largest saltwater pool of any hotel on Sunset! Congratulations on your marriage and wishing the two of you an amazing life’s journey. I am thrilled the Grafton could be a part of it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Loved our stay at this hotel! It's right on Sunset Strip next to the comdey store, Beverly Hills, Hollywood Blvd, Chinese Theatre and tons of other fun places in LA! The service was excellent, especially the front desk. Super friendly and very helpful for everything you might need to make your stay exactly what you want it to be! The ONLY thing that was a bit of a set back was the parking. But then again, you're in LA so what else is new!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessicalewise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin B, General Manager at Grafton on Sunset, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Jessica we cannot wait to let our Front Desk team know how much you appreciated their level of service. We truly feel have the very best staff- in every department – of any hotel on Sunset, and your review just drives that point home. Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed the hotel and hurry back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a business trip that I extended through the weekend.
I'm a big music fan and this place is music lovers heaven. Made me feel like a rock star!
There was a slight mix up with the dinner reservation but it was handled quite well by management. Also caught a random set by an amazing local artist...really wishing I wrote down her name. Definitely going to make this the staple of my LA trips!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank danmlee1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin B, General Manager at Grafton on Sunset, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

One of the reasons guests love the Grafton is that we have live music programming in our lobby lounge Bar 20. On any given night you can catch some of the hottest up and coming talent (and maybe even someone you know) performing on Sunset. I’m glad we got the dinner taken care of and thank you for letting us know that the Grafton is now your new home away from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

My girls weekend stay at the Grafton was FANTASTIC! Beautiful, clean, staff was wonderful! Leroy the bartender was the best & extremely helpful helping us plan the spots to hit on the strip. Incredible location! The salt water pool was perfect! The food there is top notch! Def try the seafood, mac & cheese, and amazing wine selection. I will never stay anywhere else. The bathrooms could be a tad bigger, (but it was a bunch of girls)... Can't wait to go back!!!!

Room Tip: Best Hotel in LA
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin B, General Manager at Grafton on Sunset, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

I am very pleased to read you got to experience all of the amazing attributes the Grafton has to offer – from our stylish rooms, to our lobby lounge Bar 20 (the place to be on Sunset at night!) to our saltwater pool, to our award winning restaurant! We look forward to you returning for the next girls’ night out! Thank you for your review and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#6 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,752 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#14 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,015 reviews
West Hollywood
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
#13 of 19 in West Hollywood
2,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel
West Hollywood
The Jeremy West Hollywood
The Jeremy West Hollywood
#8 of 19 in West Hollywood
158 reviews
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 19 in West Hollywood
3,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grafton on Sunset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grafton on Sunset

Address: 8462 W Sunset Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90069-1912
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#9 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range: $320 - $523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grafton on Sunset 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grafton on Sunset is the premier boutique hotel on Sunset Blvd in the heart of West Hollywood. Our 108 newly renovated rooms are centrally located on the Sunset Strip amidst world renowned shopping, restaurants, lounges and nightlife. The Grafton offers two distinctive outlets; Bar 20, our lobby lounge featuring a bar menu and exclusive cocktails, and Oliver's Prime Steakhouse as well as In Room Dining and pool service. Additional amenities include a twenty four hours fitness center and the largest saltwater pool in West Hollywood. We look forward to you staying with us at the NEW Grafton on Sunset. A daily Amenity fee will be collected at the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grafton on Sunset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grafton On Sunset Hotel West Hollywood
Grafton On Sunset West Hollywood
Grafton Sunset
Grafton On Sunset Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing