We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,260)
Filter reviews
2,260 results
Traveller rating
1,148
827
190
66
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,148
827
190
66
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areabreakfast roompaper platesfrench doorsgreat locationsaddle ranchbeautiful courtyardyogurtfree breakfastbus stopuniversal studioscomedy storeparking garagelarge bathroomhollywood blvdstayed here for nightsbeverly hills
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 2,260 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2017

This is a grand dignified hotel with the class of Hollywood we dream ofshowing all class and richness of movies we watched from MGM and staring Fred Astaire and Ginger Rogers, Audrey Hepburn and Humphrey Bogart. The room/ suites are comfy, clean and fresh with rich classy decor. Patios and view of Bevery Hills, West L.A, Santa Monica and the surrounding Hollywood neighborhoods give a feeling of excitement. Bath had jacuzzi jets-amazing-and spa thick towels, mirrors. King bed linens soft and smooth, desk/writing table perfect to get work done on. Fridge & microwave were sparkling clean and I was glad to use them. Staff so friendly, professional and kind I felt like a beloved family member. It's right across the street from the Hollywood Comedy Store on the Sunset Strip. I got to see the best live 0standup comedy shows 2 night in a row. Go there to see adorable hilarious star power standup live on stage while staying at the nicest kindest hotel just across the street.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank MarcIsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2017

Room was extremely noisy - every step above was very loud and kept us up much of the night and early morning. Heard doors slamming frequently. Bright light from hallway entered room at night; bright red lights kept flashing from antiquated phones indicating messages - when would try to clear messages, phone system went to error tone. Shower pressure worse than any hotel before encountered (and we are from California and understand water saving but this was way beyond that). Overall very poor.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trhoads66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunsetPlaza8400, Manager at Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Thank you for your feedback during your stay. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your shower during your stay. All of our rooms are connected so it is odd if just one room had a problem and we would really like to look into it. Would you please contact us with the room number? Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2017

Beautiful room, large, spacious & comfortable. Lovely outdoor pool. Hotel has a Casablanca kind of feel. Very good breakfast. In the middle of the Walk of Fame & the Sunset Strip of shops. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank chester38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

A charming hotel. Nicely decorated. Large, clean rooms. We had a great view over the pool. Lovely fluffy towels and friendly service. Great location too, theres a bus stop right outside. You're high enough up to get a wonderful view of the city especially for the sunsets.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Alexander T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

The Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel is beautiful. The staff was attentive. Very clean. Carpet was luxurious. Beds very comfortable. Breakfast had real bacon (not the precooked), sausage, eggs, pastries, muffins, make your own waffles & much more. Location was perfect...close to Hollywood but very quiet. I travel with my service dog & there was a dog park next door. There are places to eat & drink all around. VERY PLEASED!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews