We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great with kids”

Cinepolis Movie Theater
Attraction details
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

We went there with kids and had a great time. It is not inexpensive, but a fun experice for all! Very good service and lots of space for everyone, so we could talk without bothering the other guests.
I would think this a great spot for a first date for teens! A little expensive though.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Navigator660449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"reclining seats"
in 12 reviews
"food and drinks"
in 8 reviews
"waiter service"
in 4 reviews
"bottle of wine"
in 4 reviews
"great date night"
in 3 reviews
"ultimate burger"
in 3 reviews
"adult beverages"
in 2 reviews
"fun place to go"
in 2 reviews
"friends and family"
in 2 reviews
"perfect venue"
in 2 reviews
"fries"
in 2 reviews
"comfortable leather"
in 2 reviews
"over the top"
in 2 reviews
"popcorn"
in 20 reviews
"tickets"
in 31 reviews
"chairs"
in 21 reviews
"luxury"
in 18 reviews
Filter

49 - 53 of 165 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2016

The prices are higher than most other movie theaters. However it is generally worth it for an occasional experience. The seats are wider and reclining, much like first class airline seats. Food and beverage service is available if desired, but no purchase is required. On some occasions the theaters allowed entry only for those 21 and over where alcohol is served. I presume this done to eliminate the need for the waiters to check IDs.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank Jonmorse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

My 26 year old son and I recently went to a late showing here. The theater was surprisingly crowded for a 10:30 pm showing. But there still is ample room to feel very private and enjoy a nice film. Their atmosphere is very special; chaos recline and they have in theater service. I love their ice cream sundae. It's a nice place to celebrate or make a special 'just because you deserve it' date. It's my favorite get-a-way spot. During the day you can catch a quiet matinee and beforehand shop at Sur La Table, if you love to cook like me, its like being a kid in a candy store.
Enjoy Cinepolis and their exceptional staff!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank martinatunafish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2016

The chairs are very comfortable! However I find the waiters annoying. I want to just sit and watch the movie but they are scurrying about, delivering food and blocking the view. I even had one waiter bump into my feet.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank gps42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2016

Luxurious reclining seats, great service, good food - what more would you want?
My only advice would be to take a blanket as the air conditioning can be a little powerful. The tickets are a little pricey but it is definitely worth it for the quality of experience. True luxury.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank jynwarrilow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cinepolis Movie Theater also viewed

 

Been to Cinepolis Movie Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing