We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Not much has changed” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Not much has changed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

My in laws live right by this hotel so I have stayed there 20 times.
1. One of the best compliments I can give this hotel, is that it is spotless. The public spaces and rooms are always clean, but it does sometimes come of a little sterile.
2. The valet seems to be in better shape than it has been in the past, but I still get the operator when I press the valet button and they ask for my 3 digit number (a budget hotel move).
3. They added games outside, good touch, this hotel needed it. It also has pool tables, they are hidden and I did not know about them until this last trip.
4. Who stays at this hotel more than me? But I have never been offered a free upgrade. :(
5. $$$$ for internet still????
In summary, this hotel is a bargain for the average nightly rate of $200, but it is not run like a normal 4 seasons and should be branded under a different name.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CDUB212121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    851
    194
    69
    25
    13
See reviews for
287
336
52
310
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

So relaxing and the rooms are comfy and beautiful.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DSEkiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

We stayed at the Westlake Village Four Seasons while visiting friends in the area. My only complaint is that we didn't get to stay longer! It was a quick over night stay, but I was won over by the superb, friendly staff, the spacious rooms, and the lovely spa. The bathrooms are particularly nice here - marble, roomy, and with a TV that you can watch while soaking in the tub.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

This was our second time visiting FS Westlake Village....we first came when the hotel had just opened. We had forgotten a lot of the details that made this destination nice, but now that we've returned...we kept thinking "why had we not come back sooner?" If you are looking for a weekend getaway (live in S. Cal) and want a really nice place to stay at, look no further--this is it. We booked the 'double the fun' package and it was a very good deal because you not only get the 2nd night free, you also get all the charges for the 2nd guest-free! So, we were able to get all the room service 50% off, a free spa treatment, etc. Besides these great savings, you will get beautiful accommodations with the FS service...what more could anyone want?

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
81 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

Recently stayed at this hotel and I must say that I agree with all the good reviews I have read about it.

The room was lovely, staff friendly and efficient and the one meal we had in the lounge restaurant was most tasty.

However, I was surprised to see a lady with a large boxer dog at Reception too - and that is when I learnt that the hotel has a pet friendly policy. When I asked whether pets are limited to only certain rooms I was told no, but that the 50 dollars fee taken was used to deep clean the room and that is was taken out of service for a week for this to be accomplished.

I like dogs, but they do make me sneeze and with the best will in the world can every dog owner swear that their dog did not climb up on the bed, sniff and rub against the furniture and NEVER have fleas? This is Southern California and animal fleas are a pest at the best of times.

Can one deep clean get rid of all Fido's residue? (or a cat's come to that)

If hotels have pet friendly policies - where every room can be used by pet owners -then it should be clearly shown in the hotel's description and services. (On the front page, not hidden somewhere down in the Family and Special needs section) Then I can choose whether to not stay there or take my chances with the cleanliness of the room.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

Rooms were great, clean and nicely decorated. Bathroom was also very nice with a separate soaking tub with a TV. Very nice details that made the room special. The staff were terrific too, trying to be as accommodating as possible and even asking for how they can help to make things better. Food was expensive in the lounge and was just average. Hard to find the hot tub, never made it there. Wasn't sure if it was part of the spa or not. I guess I could have asked but it was a bit unclear. Staff was also unpretentious which was great. I don't like it when the staff acts like they are better than the guests in terms of whether or not you can afford to stay there. We were treated well by all staff. Rooms were made twice a day, also very nice.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

Great hotel with excellent staff. Very helpful and accomodating. Beautiful rooms and pretty grounds.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SCGTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake Village
Westlake Village Inn
#3 of 4 in Westlake Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malibu
Malibu Beach Inn
Malibu Beach Inn
#1 of 6 in Malibu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Address: 2 Dole Dr, Westlake Village, CA 91362-7300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Westlake Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Westlake Village
#1 Family Hotel in Westlake Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to both Los Angeles and Malibu, Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village offers a convenient destination for both business and leisure with extensive meeting space, diverse dining options, acres of gardens, an extensive Spa and health-inspired programs at California Health & Longevity Institute. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Four Seasons Westlake Village
Westlake Village Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing