We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Billy Cueto best manager at the Four Seasons”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Hello,

I have been to many Four Seasons hotels and resorts, but the staff at Westlake Village genuinely make you feel at home. The hotel has a warm and friendly atmosphere.

One of the hotel's best assets in the front desk manager Mr. Billy Cueto. He truly tries to make one's stay memorable

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PK001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,250 - 1,256 of 1,477 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

My 16 year old daughter and I accompanied my husband on his business trip in LA and his company chose Four Seasons for our accomodations--it was great! Rooms are nicely decorated, beds very comfy, bathroom huge. We used the gym daily which was very large and clean, with a lot of equipment including pilates machines (water, gatorade, headphones, and fruit provided to gym patrons). Gym bathroom included a sauna room, was very clean and provided hairbrushes, lotions, shavers, etc.. My daughter and I ordered our lunch by the outdoor lounge chairs and we felt very pampered (a linened rolling cart arrived with the waiter setting everything out for us). A little added perk is that the California Health and Longevity Institute is located at this hotel so the menu included some recommended selections from the Institute which made my choices easy and I felt I was eating healthy. There's a walking (and seperate running) trail that included putting and chipping greens, horseshoes, badminton and other activities (which I never saw advertised anywhere at the hotel so it was a surprise to come across). While this is not an inexpensive hotel and one might expect a certain level of service, we have been to plenty of high end hotels that don't make their guests feel as welcome and pampered as this one did--so the service here is the best I've seen in a while and included everyone we came in contact with: doormen/women, front desk manager, housekeepers, restaurant workers, gym manager, etc. Some down sides: the hotel is located in a corporate park area so there's not much around (but most of the guests seemed to be there for business purposes anyway), eating meals on site will be costly. -- otherwise an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annmarie27_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I recently had a business meeting at the Four Seasons Westlake Village and will definately return. The level of service is wonderful, very similar to that of high end European Business hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Great place for a weekend get away. Wish the buffets were a lot more affordable but other than that, it's a terrific hotel and location.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent but hopefully they give you the opportunity to upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLASTRAMON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times and it never disappoints. This is a first class hotel, every amenity is top rate. The spa is the best I have seen anywhere (and I travel a LOT). The indoor pool is large and comes complete with piped in spa music. The outdoor pool is serene and quiet (adults only). The hot tub is large and seldom crowded. The rooms are luxurious and provide over the top comfort. Turn down service includes a pair of slippers placed at your bedside. As if this weren't enough, the staff in every department goes above and beyond to be accommodating and friendly; they make a point of remembering your name (everyone from the bartended to the valet). Suzanne at "The Bar" is an amazing bartender (great sea breeze). The one slight negative is that the food at this hotel can be expensive however you can find more reasonable prices during happy hour where the bar offers some specials. Overall a fabulous hotel...simply the best.

Room Tip: Paid $30 per night additional for an upgraded room, it was worth it, was larger (had a couch/sitting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regina U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

This is very big and beautiful hotel. I stay here time to time when I have my meetings in Westlake Village.
It's a very good value to stay (about 250 $ per standard room). You will not find a 5 star hotel with this kind of price in LA.
SPA is perfect! Try Lavender Milk & Honey body cocoon - whole-body treatment: whole-grain and organic-oil body buff, nourishing cocoon and full-body massage. 110 min. (325 $). You will not be disappointed!
Meanwhile... If you would like to visit LA, this hotel is about 1 hour away from Beverly Hills. Right now we have road constrictions on the freeway 405...and there are many chances to get stuck in traffic.
I would recommend this hotel to people who like a peaceful getaway, enjoy a good spa and relaxation.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Porsche0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Recently stayed here after a wonderful day of golf at Sherwood CC. This was an interesting stay. When my buddy told me we were staying at the Four Seasons, I thought I was going to pay $450 -$600/night for a room...but it was less than half of that.

So, you get Four Seasons quality (always top notch) in what is essentially a business hotel. See the other reviews for that take...but this is not a romantic or special location. Rooms, of course, well appointed...and everything is Four Seasons 'pricey' ($30 b'fasts!).

Amazingly, the pricing for the hotel rooms is competitive with other properties...so, if in the area, it is not a bad choice.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhmvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake Village
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
910 reviews
Malibu
Malibu Beach Inn
Malibu Beach Inn
#1 of 6 in Malibu
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westlake Village Inn
#3 of 4 in Westlake Village
442 reviews
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#2 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village

Address: 2 Dole Dr, Westlake Village, CA 91362-7300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Westlake Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Westlake Village
#1 Family Hotel in Westlake Village
Price Range: $406 - $800 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to both Los Angeles and Malibu, Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village offers a convenient destination for both business and leisure with extensive meeting space, diverse dining options, acres of gardens, an award-winning spa, state-of-the-art fitness facilities and a variety of unique health and wellness programs at California Health & Longevity Institute. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Four Seasons Westlake Village
Westlake Village Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing