We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Spa, OK Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2009

The good
The spa is amazing. The massages are world class and if u book the double your pleasure packages, the prices are very reasonable. The hotel is new and very clean. The grounds are gorgeous as well. The gym is also huge.
The bad
The biggest knock is the front door and valet. At most four seasons they really have their stuff together. Their was rarly any one at the front door and the valet would ussualy take 5 min even after calling for the car in advance. The service was not horrible just below typical four seasons standard. It did not have a lot of soul to it and I felt like I was more at a Hilton hotel. Also the $5 delivery charge on the room service is ridiculous. They also were constantly trying to tell me that only entry's were included in the double your pleasure package, even though it not mention anywhere in the offer.
Aesthetics
The quality of the building and the types of materials are all first class, but to me personally they played everything way to safe. The building comes across very sterile and bland.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDUB212121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,436)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,346 - 1,352 of 1,436 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2009

Love staying there. As great as other Four Seasons hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yougoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2009

As others have said, the hotel is located in a business park across from Dole’s Corporate Headquarters. It is relatively close by to grocery stores and restaurants.

The Good:
The service was great. In fact, since the rooms do not have adjustable desk chairs, I called down to the front desk and an adjustable office chair was brought up right away. I think it’s kind of odd, that for a primarily business hotel, that no adjustable chairs are provided. The room was nicely appointed and probably the cleanest hotel room that I have stayed in for a long time.

The Bad:
While the hotel has spent significant expense to protect guests from outside noise, amazingly the freeway is a chip shot away and you never hear it, the noise between rooms and the constant ding from the elevator are a down right shame. I had two sleepless nights due to the guest in the room next door. I could hear every conversation that occurred (gross!).

Overall:
I don’t expect to stay hear again. If I am in the area, there is a brand new Residence Inn right across the street that I will probably try.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cabogolf19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2009

My wife and I would recommend this hotel to everyone knowing that you won't be disappointed. Stayed here two nights on the "Double the Fun" package which is two nights for the price of one and 50% off all food. The staff was great from the valet parking attendants, the waiters, front desk staff, etc. Very friendly and helpful and certainly not rude or mean as one previous reviewer mentioned. The rooms are very well appointed and quite large. The bed was wonderful too, so we have absolutely no complaints whatsoever. Our expectations to what a Four Seasons property should be were completely satisfied and we will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Major12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

I took my two adult daughters to The Four Seasons in Westlake Village to celebrate my
65th birthday and my eldest daughter's 40th....We used their Double the Fun Package.
The room was 685 square feet and very elegant. All the food was excellent and they
took 50% off every bill. My daughters had a two for the price of one manicure and pedicure and my daughter and I have a two for one 80 minute massage. Loved the spa, serenity pool and fitness facility.
Staff was excellent and gave us a complimentary birthday dessert. No complaints about
anything. Once you enter the hotel you feel like you could be at a luxury resort anywhere.
All in all it was a fabulous time and a fabulous value !
..

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jillkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2009

The staff at this hotel were rude and mean. There are no signs posted that the pool is a "quiet zone" and you can't even have cell phones ringing there. Security watches your every move if they catch you with a cell phone at the pool!! The rooms were not worth the price and I would never stay at another Four Seasons Hotel ever again!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Calgal27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2009

The Four Seasons offers excellent accommodations - more so for the business than the leisure traveler though. What my wife and I liked were the cleanliness of the resort, the attentiveness of the staff, the facilities and overall ambiance. It's a bit far for sightseeing, visiting Malibu and such touristy things, and it lacks tennis courts. But as compensation, it has a great spa and good food. We were a bit put off by the minute maid orange juice and not so fresh coffee at breakfast for which they charge five bucks, but otherwise, things were very good. The valet staff is very friendly and helpful in particular, I'd almost forget to mention. Overall, everybody is very relaxed and professional, a welcome departure from other properties. We'll be back at the Four Seasons but perhaps not this location unless they put in some tennis courts...

Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vincent V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake Village
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
881 reviews
Malibu
Malibu Beach Inn
Malibu Beach Inn
#1 of 6 in Malibu
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westlake Village Inn
#3 of 4 in Westlake Village
435 reviews
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village

Address: 2 Dole Dr, Westlake Village, CA 91362-7300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Westlake Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Westlake Village
#1 Family Hotel in Westlake Village
Price Range: $380 - $774 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to both Los Angeles and Malibu, Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village offers a convenient destination for both business and leisure with extensive meeting space, diverse dining options, acres of gardens, an award-winning spa, state-of-the-art fitness facilities and a variety of unique health and wellness programs at California Health & Longevity Institute. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Four Seasons Westlake Village
Westlake Village Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing