We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
25
11
18
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
11
18
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here room was clean would stay here again next morning nice hotel wifi pillows
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 65 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Holiday is right off Hwy 5, our room however was quiet. Small fridge, microwave, comfortable bed, newer hotel. Front Desk staff was nice. Continental breakfast served, adjacent to Chevron which made it convenient to gas up car before hitting the road. We had not stayed in a Holiday Inn in many years and being a budget hotel our expectations were low but we were pleased that the room was new, well equipped, clean, comfortable. They allow pets for a pet fee which was reasonable. They included breakfast, hotel had a pool and spa which was nice but unexpected.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CAnativewanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikemerchant, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Westley - North Patterson, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2015

Hello Heather,
We thank you kindly for taking time to give us your feedback on your last stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Westley. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast. Indeed we are conveniently located next to a selection of gas stations and restaurants. So glad to hear you got to enjoy some of our many amenities. We know many of our guests’ travel for hours even days and we strive to give you the best experience possible while you are away from home. Again thank you and we hope to see you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2015

The hotel is about average----- however the service from the Staff especially Mariah could not be better. I would give that employee a raise and a big thank you. She is a young lady that knows how to provide superior service to. Tired travel weary customers.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikemerchant, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Westley - North Patterson, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2015

Hello Don W.,
Thank you for taking your time to give is your feedback on your last stay with us. At the Holiday Inn Express Westley we value your opinion and any feedback helps us understand how we can better enhance our service to you. We have commended Mariah for the excellent service she has provided you. Please know that all our friendly staff is here if you are in need of anything. We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2015 via mobile

I agree with the other review that said that this Holiday Inn is fine for a quick overnight stay when traveling I-5. Beds were comfy, and the shower pressure was good, but there was a ton of freeway noise making it impossible to sleep with the window open. Also, they might want to spring for some new towels. Two of ours had stains on them ( they were clean, just stained) that we didn't notice until it was time for morning showers.
All in all, there are a lot nicer HIEs, but this one will suffice in a pinch.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank RVB54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikemerchant, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Westley - North Patterson, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2015

Thank you for your review RVB54. We apologize if you feel that we didn't provide the high quality of services you deserve. It is not typical of our hotel to offer stained linen to our guests. We will ensure this does not happen again. For the future please allow our friendly hotel agents to assist you on your next stay. We want you to have a quiet good night rest and we will do our best to make that happen. Thank you and hope to see you on your next trip.

Safe Travels,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2015

Okay, so this hotel is really okay if you just needed a night of sleep on I-5. It is a passable Holiday Inn Express--not the best I've ever been in--but really okay. We stayed here after a really long day of travel and went to bed at 9:30. At 10:15, we woke up to really loud noise next door that sounded as if someone were dismantling the closet or doing some major damage next door. I called the front desk because it was pretty loud and strange enough that I was conjuring up a crazy person on the otherside with a saw or drill, almost making his way into my room. When it continued, I got dressed and peeked outside. I discovered someone snaking out the drain next door and 3 employees watching him.....did none of them get that they were making a lot of noise? It did stop and they did tepidly apologize.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pickyfamilyreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikemerchant, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Westley - North Patterson, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for letting us know your concerns, we are truly sorry you were awoken by these repairs. Repairs are not usually done during the night. Although there is no excuse,these repairs needed to be done as soon as possible so the issue did not transcend to nearby rooms. There was no intention to disturb you or other guests in the process. For this we truly apologize for the inconvenience. Please allow us another opportunity to better serve you.

Safe Travels,

Evelyn
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2015 via mobile

Made our reservation the day before and got there around 5 but room was not ready? There are some minor cosmetic issues..peeling wallpaper at joints, a crack in tub that wasn't repaired properly, floor tiles in bathroom were unlevel. My biggest issue was the wifi...it was dial up slow. On plus side bed was comfortable, pillows were just right and breakfast as always did not disappoint...I really love the cinnamon rolls.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank reilei119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikemerchant, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Westley - North Patterson, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2015

Dear Reilei,
Thank you for sharing your comments and concerns on behalf of the hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were not able to check in as soon as you arrived. We are sorry to cause you and your friends any inconvenience. Here at the Holiday Inn Express in Westley we strive to make your stay as comfortable as possible., We do have a new internet provider to better meet our guests needs, it is faster and more efficient. I am happy to hear that you slept comfortably and that breakfast was to your satisfaction. We hope that this experience does not dissuade you from visiting us again.

Safe Travels,

Evelyn
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews