We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, relaxing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Westminster Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Reviewed 13 November 2011

I just stayed at this hotel last week for business and it was a great experience; I will definitely come back! The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. An added bonus was the delicious free continental breakfast! Can't beat this hotel for convenience to SoCal destinations, price and cleanliness.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajmarsh07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (774)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

710 - 716 of 775 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2011

Stayed here three weekends to help cut the driving time to my class. Every weekend the staff greeted me pleasantly and the room never disappointed. After grueling 6 hour classes it was great to be able to come back to a clean and comfortable room to relax and prepare for the next day. Thank you everyone at the Best Western who helped make my stay incredibly excellent!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adnan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Small community with Large rooms.. Friendly owner and great staff. The best hot continental breakfast ever. Will stay again and definately recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riskie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Upon check-in the staff was very pleasant and friendly. She was very helpful with any questions we had. Our room was very clean and comfortable with a private patio. Our stay at Best Western Westminister Inn met all the expectations we had and we would definitely return for another stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blaire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Don't judge a hotel by it's price. This hotel exceed all standards of a high class more expensive hotel. The front desk staff is your first impression and she was more than welcoming. The rooms are super nice ad the beds are comfy as well. We didn't have a chance to use the pool or spa but it was packed so that tell you something. No parking fee and complementary breakfast. You can't beat it! Planning on staying here in the future!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amerisups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Clean, front desk was very helpful and friendly, the ony thing bad was it was suppose to be non smoking and the room smelled like smoke, it even had burn marks on the carpet. They offered to move us but the only room avail was one with a handicap bathroom and I didn't want to take that away from someone that might need it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We checked in last summer (in June 2011) and the front desk couldn't find our reservation. It took them 30 minutes to figure it out. When they gave us a key card to the room, we walked into a room full of someone else's stuff. THEY GAVE US A ROOM THAT WAS ALREADY OCCUPIED! When I went down to the front desk to tell them this, they questioned me and didn't believe me until they realized they goofed.

I will not be coming back to this place again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
3.6 km away
Best Western Palm Garden Inn
Best Western Palm Garden Inn
#2 of 10 in Westminster
403 reviews
8.0 km away
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel
7.2 km away
The Pacific Inn
The Pacific Inn
#1 of 3 in Seal Beach
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#13 of 21 in Huntington Beach
365 reviews
9.0 km away
Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach
6.0 km away
Best Western Harbour Inn & Suites
Best Western Harbour Inn & Suite...
#7 of 21 in Huntington Beach
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Westminster Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Westminster Inn

Address: 5755 Westminster Blvd., Westminster, CA 92683-3541 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range: $110 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Westminster Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Orange County, this Westminster, CA hotel offers exceptional customer service and easy access to Disneyland®, Knott's Berry Farm®, Huntington Beach and Seal Beach.Located just six miles from Disneyland®, this Westminster, CA hotel is the perfect place to stay when taking a family or leisurely vacation. Enjoy a short drive to many popular local attractions, including Disneyland®, Little Saigon, Knott's Berry Farm®, Aquarium of the Pacific, Universal Studios®, Huntington Beach and Seal Beach.Shopping and sporting events are just minutes away, as this Westminster, CA hotel is located near Westminster Mall, Honda® Center, Angel Stadium, Orange County Market and Downtown Disney®. The Westminster Inn also offers easy access to golf, scuba diving, surfing and many other water sports. Three airports are all within 30 miles of this hotel near Huntington Beach.With easy access to the freeways, the BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn is just a short drive away from many corporate locations, such as Boeing, Seal Beach Naval Base, Long Beach Convention Center, Anaheim Convention Center and Seal Beach Leisure World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Westminster Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westminster Hotel Westminster
Westminster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing