We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old West Inn(Willits)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Lodge(Willits)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lark Motel(Willits)
US$79
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
120
81
41
24
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
81
41
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseggsroom was cleanhot breakfastoutside seatingfresh fruithot tubskunk trainthe main roadnice placefree breakfasttoastcomfortable staynight's sleepbeddingcerealconfusionwing
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 287 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2017

We live in San Francisco, and decided to take a trip to Willits. After checking the Internet we decided on the Baechtel Creek Inn, phoned them and made our reservation. Arrived at the hotel checked and went to our room, it was very spacious and comfortable, we got in a good night's sleep. In the morning we went over and got our complimentary continental breakfast, which included waffles, omelettes, bacon, assorted cereals and breads, and much much more. This hotel is located right off of Main Street, which made it very easy for us to travel around, and see all the attractions and things to do in this city. To get more information please check their website, it has pictures and all the information you will need to have a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: The hotel has a ground floor and a second floor, we prefer the ground-floor, it makes it convenient when loading and unloading your vehicle.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017

Wife and I stayed there in August 2017. Very nice rooms. Excellent staff.
Beautifully landscaped. Owner is a caring guy. Good breakfast.
Will definitely stay there again. We liked the way it looked and were pleased with the decor and quality of room. Bed was excellent. Near anything you could possibly need
in Willits

Room Tip: second floor
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jimarnoldfpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanBaechtel, Corp at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We appreciate that you noted our excellent staff and will share your review! Willits is a great centralized location from which to see all the gorgeous sites within our county and we are glad you were able to experience that!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

Room was clean--that was the best part. But not for $190.00 for 2 people. Poor lighting and immense confusion with training anew employee I thought the 'pre-approved amount was $120. (TripAdvisor shoes the rate as $124.00. I have AAA so the $120 seemed right. When we checked out it was $190!!!!! Air conditioner in the room was not adequately functioning. Left for dinner & room was still way to warm. Stayed warm ALL NIGHT long!!! The air conditioning unit was extremely noisy with a variety of pings, clings, whirs, & turning off & on. Breakfast was standard -- poor fruit selection.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Retired T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanBaechtel, Corp at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We were a bit confused regarding the rate - at the time of reservation or walk in - our guests are quoted a price, then when they book, they sign in on the registration slip which has the rate. As we do not know what room you stayed in, or even the night, we aren't able to see what rate you were given. We definitely do not have a rate of $190 - unless it was one of our premium rooms over the Labor Day Weekend. Please feel free to contact us directly at the hotel to resolve this if you would like. Again, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

This is a fairly large property but staffs itself like there are only 10 rooms. I called the hotel a couple of days before arrival to confirm our reservation and apparently interrupted something because I was abruptly told to call back in a couple of hours. After we got there we asked for extra pillows and the girl at the front desk informed us she was alone and it would have to wait until she had someone else there. After 2 follow up calls on my mobile (because our phone in our room didn't work) and 4 hours later, when we were in bed, we got them.

Also, they claim to be pet friendly but everything about it screams don't bring your dog here. The pet friendly rooms are concrete...which is fine...but they left my feet black after being there for only 30 minutes. They also ask you to take your dog to the empty field across the street but they don't tell you it's full of stickers I had to pull from my pups feet and the bottoms of my shoes.

The complimentary breakfast that starts at 6:30 started late because the man I'm assuming is the owner arrived late to set it up. I even heard him telling a lady with a service dog she couldn't have the dog with her in the lobby, even after she pointed out that it was a service dog.

They must have more guests than they know what to do with because they certainly didn't make me want to come back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank DLive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsrodriguez, Corporate Office at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear you felt the service was not good. We do try very hard to provide excellent service. Our front desk staff do go thru busy periods and they try their best to accommodate everyone. Perhaps she should have had you come up and get the pillows if she was busy at the front desk.

Our hotel has two pet rooms available, so we would not call ourselves a pet friendly hotel, which usually implies you can have pets in every room. We have one pet friendly king and one pet friendly QQ, and they are both located at the end of our building and downstairs. They do both have stained concrete flooring and we do mop them every day. There is an area behind the bldg. where guests can take pets and we are planning to set it up with a bench and garbage and make it more pet friendly.

The lady that brought her dog into the lobby - we do not allow pets in the lobby with the food. She said she had a service dog and the person said ok and did not tell her she could not have the service dog in the lobby - we do deal with service animals often and understand their functions for their owners.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2017

Our car group can find it difficult to secure a hotel with safe parking for our babies (cars) but the owner of The Bechtel Creek hotel did this and more! She gave us great tips on where to go and what to see in Willits and the surrounding area plus she connected us with a wonderful local winery that showed us a great time! The rooms are spacious and clean and the pool and jacuzzi are inviting on a warm summer night. It is wonderful to wake to a full breakfast too! Thank you for your hospitality and for sharing your local knowledge with us…we will defiantly be returning!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shellsviper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanBaechtel, Corp at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Thank you for the lovely review. We thoroughly enjoyed your group and your amazinglybeautiful cars which graced our parking lot! We have hosted several car groups and they find staying in Willits allows them to go North to the Redwoods, West to the Coast and south to some of our amazing wineries. We were pleased that your group was able to use the two night stay and have dinner at a winery, ride the skunk train and visit the Ridgewood Ranch, home of the legendary racehorse, Seabiscuit! We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews