We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Willows
Nearby Hotels
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Willows(Willows)(Great Value!)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Willows)
US$80
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$99
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orland Inn(Orland)
US$89
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Corning)
US$65
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colusa Motel(Colusa)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
4
10
10
11
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
10
10
11
29
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 64 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2015

Grounds and area were pretty nasty - rooms drafty. Wouldn't recommend. There are other hotels in the area that would be better. The office is not open 24 hours. We wanted to check out in person and couldn't.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2015

Saw good reviews and pictures of remodeled rooms online. The room was filthy with a large hole in the ceiling, broken microwave and curtains that were hanging by 2 hooks and taped shut. The smoke detector was open to show there was no battery in it. They offered to move us to another room but it was feet away from I-5. I looked inside and found 3 feet cobwebs hanging from the ceiling and more then a dozen black spiders. Homeless people may have had help with housing here cause there were many full shopping carts outside of the doors. Scary looking guy asked to bum cigarette and gave me his room number in case I changed my mind and wanted to deliver one to his room. People fighting and screaming in the parking lot at 3am. I will never stay at any hotel that has a 6 in it's name.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Autism_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2014

Do not stay here if at all possible, especially if you're traveling as a family with children. We booked this room because of the low price ($46 after taxes), and convenience, but because of our dissatisfaction with the one-night stay, and fear for our safety, we canceled our second stay a week later. We should have paid an extra $10 or so for a different location. We arrived at 2am and were exhausted after a 9-hour drive, so we just wanted a bed to sleep on at that point. There was no one working at the front desk at that time, so we had to obtain a room key from the nearby Baymont Inn. There was no toilet paper in the room and several rooms had broken windows and broken doors. It was impossible to have the heater or cool air on because one of the beds was right-up against the heating/conditioning unit, completely blowing the curtains in our face, and it appeared to be a fire hazard. There were a couple dead fruit flies on the wall and the second bed. Some cabinets in the "kitchen" had handles with missing screws, so the handles were not attached properly. We would have thought the "kitchen" may have dishes or pans, but there was nothing, including no paper towels. The room next to us had broken windows and doors (which we did not notice upon arrival because it was pitch dark). A lady around 5am knocked on our door and said she was staying with a friend in such-and-such room number and that she was locked out. Our dog started barking, then the lady said she was sorry to disturb us and our dog, and we didn't hear from her again. We called the room number she gave us, and the lady that answered said there was no "friend" staying with them. When we woke-up, there was a cup of noodles on the ground outside our door, so one can only assume there was a transient or transients staying next door because the window and door was broken (actually no door handle was attached whatsoever). Again, there are other rooms at this location with broken windows and broken doors. We told the front office this when we checked out, and she admitted some of the rooms are better than others at this location.

Room Tip: Only arrive when someone is working at the front desk and ask them for a room where nearby rooms do not have broken doors or broken windows.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank youngmama2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2014

i've stayed there many times. it's inexpensive. as many other people have commented, maid service is atrocious. in further, all the times i was there, the maid staff had no comprehension of English (or at least feigned so). At times, some of the rooms are utterly filthy, and i've had to change rooms. it's common for rooms to lack amenities, as in fridges, microwaves, blowdryers, alarm clocks, and even toilet paper and working light bulbs! the front desk people are always very nice. there swimming pool , for all practical purposes, is inoperable. they really shouldn't list the site as having a pool. mold is common -so illegal! i've stopped staying there. there are other motels in the immediate area with comparable pricing with excellent services and amenities. and yes, they have there share of welfare recipients who stay there too, month by month -not that there's anything wrong with that. they are trying to renovate the rooms, yet in the three months i would intermittently stay there, i had come to believe they take two steps forward and three steps backwards in keeping up on this motel. it needs to be better managed. they need competent maid and maintenance staff, esp maid staff. it's sad, since the owners are very nice people. i gave them a chance. i don't bother to stay there anymore. i wish them well, as they are obviously good people. still, this is a business, and they need to work on there business model.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Freddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2014

IF YOU ARRIVE HERE BY ACCIDENT, LEAVE IMMEDIATELY. My wife and I made a reservation for the Studio 6 Willows, CA Extended Stay. We arrived as the sun was going town and we were tired. We checked into a No-Smoking room with a king sized bed. It was obviously a smoking room and smelled like an old leather shoe. So we returned to the office. The second room also smelled like a smoking room and obviously needed to be painted and a large overhaul of the room was needed. Upon entering the third room it smelled like a musty rat hole. House keeping must have their hands tied by administration or they are blind and deaf. This is not a place most should be working! The hardware from a TV that was bolted to the desk 10 years ago was still there. Has anybody noticed a problem or don't they care? The TV would not start with the clicker or directly from the button on the television. None of the lights would go on from the door switches in any of the rooms. In fact this was the case in all three rooms. It was spooky. We searched around the room in the dark for a light that would turn on. Now these rooms were supposed to have kitchens. Guess again. Not to be found. The website says, "All of our studios feature a comfortable sleeping area and fully equipped kitchens." Are you kidding? NO! As we left the third room we noticed that the door lock was not working. In fact anybody could walk into the room without a key. If administration from Motel 6 happens to read this review I would love to talk with them. Not only did they not leave the light on but it was off or disconnected in all three of the rooms. In all of the years we have stayed in Motel 6 this this hits the bottom of the bucket. I would guess that the bottom of the bucket was missing. Please don't even consider stopping here. It does not live up to the Motel 6 name and is a disgrace to the motel industry. The blacktop needs help. If they decide to put a million into this motel please also resurface the blacktop. The holes in the walls from where the towel racks used to be 10 years ago are still there. Really this place needs to be torn down. We will never return here.

Room Tip: Run, Run, Run from this motel. You cannot find as motel in worse repair. Safety is an issue. When the doors do not lock and can be opened without a key it is not a place anybody should stay.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Ed258536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Travelodge Willows, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews