We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Mill House

Private pool fenced
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private pool fenced
House front taken in June 2012 Aerial photo of house taken in 2010
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Private pool fenced
House front taken in June 2012
Aerial photo of house taken in 2010
Aerial photo of pool taken in 2010
Outside eating area and bbq
Dining area
Second bedroom - Kingsize bed
Main bedroom - Superking bed
Landing looking into bedroom 2
Basement bathroom with utility area
Outside feature
Bridge on island
Bridge leading to riverside
Grounds towards barn
Wall feature
Windsurfing on the Lac au Duc
The Lake from the air - beach is bottom left golf course to right
Chateau and canal in Josselin - boat and cycle hire possible
Front step 2015
Fun in the pool 2015
Sitting room 2015
Kitchen 2015
Family room double bed 2015
Second Bedroom King size bed 2015
Main bedroom super king bed 2015
Grounds looking towards river 2015
Looking down to owner's barn 2015
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Taupont, Morbihan, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Diane W
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant place to stay”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a 2 week holiday at the Mill House with my husband and daughters age 16 and 12 and our jack Russell dog. When we arrived we were greeted by Carole the owner and her daughter who were very pleasant and were very helpful throughout our stay there. The house was equipped with everything you needed and was spotless. I am funny about using other peoples bedding and so always take my own but I didn't need to, as again it was spotless and the beds and bedding were too. The pool was great and spent every day there at some point. There is a lake with a couple of boats that we made use of too. There are 2 big towns nearby, Jossellin and Ploemel which had plenty of shops to browse about. We also found E l'clere is the best supermarket for choice and price. There is a really good man made beach a short drive away, the lake here is huge and has boats and pedlos to use and you can swim here too. This is great if you have young children. The house has acres and acres of land and Carole advised us on a couple of good walks around her land which my husband and I enjoyed with the dog. The 2 weeks passed far to quickly for us but went home feeling very happy that we had picked this place and we would definitely go back again.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and the lake
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and looking forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 23, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: If I am pushed I would say decor is slightly cluttered
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments which are much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing