We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Loved this Bodega

We were exploring Rioja and found a review of this gem online. It was one of the better wine tours... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Rob M
,
Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Unique and Fun Wine Tasting Experience

We had a wonderful tour and tasting with Cristina on our trip to Bodega Conde de los Andes. It was... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Jilian B
,
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Read all 71 reviews
  
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
63
5
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
5
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting la rioja great cellar cristina centuries caves host winery guide tour
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 71 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2017

The visit to the wine caves was absolutely worth it. We had a great guide (Cristina) who handed us vests to make sure that we we not cold, and gave us a really interesting and personal view of the wine and the area. The wine tasting was one of the best we had in the region, with plenty of wine and good cold meats.

The caves (calados) are massive, and they hold some excellent wine from the old Paternina winery. The history of the place and its atmosphere was very hard to beat during our 3 days in La Rioja.

1  Thank jednesog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CondelosAndes, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bodega Conde de los Andes, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Thank you very much for your opinion jednesog and for the photographs. An incentive to continue our policy of excellence.
Muchas gracias por tu aportación en RRSS, un placer recibiros!! Saludos y hasta pronto ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2017

We spent a couple of hours with tour guide Christina,who was so amazingly passionate about the history and wine here.The underground "calou's" were something to behold and the wine tasting in the actual caves was an experience not to be forgotten.

They do need better signage on the winery.GPS gets you in the actual vicinity but we did a few loops around before figuring out which building was the winery.

Highly recommend this stop.Very unique.

Thank VancouverZengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CondelosAndes, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bodega Conde de los Andes, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2017

Dear VancouverZengirl, thanks alot for your coming and share a pretty afternoon with us, we are full glad for your mention, best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

As they say, "the heart of Rioja". Amazing underground cellars where to discover wine history and culture. Dug from centuries 15th to 19th, they are almost 1 kilometer long.
Really well conducted visit, guide Cristina is so interesting and nice! And the tasting of old vintages is an unforgettable experience, a journey into the past. Highly recommended

Thank 93AML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CondelosAndes, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bodega Conde de los Andes, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2016

Thanks a lot for your comming, was a pleasure receive you. See us on summer ;)
best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CondelosAndes, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bodega Conde de los Andes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CondelosAndes, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bodega Conde de los Andes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews