We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Yountville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Very relaxing”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Stayed in Room 13, Feb. 8 & 9. Room had plenty of space and bathroom was spacious with good lighting and a deep, jetted tub. No complaints with comfort of bed and all was very clean. Both breakfast and afternoon snacks were excellent. In fact, we ate dinner later than we usually do, becuz the 4:30 p.m. snacks were so plentiful.
Only 2 complaints: The room was dark and needed lights on the whole time. This was partly becuz the windows were blocked by trees, which offered privacy and we did like the trees. The main complaint was that the heater was really noisy. Every time it kicked on, we had to turn up the sound on the TV. Then, when heater kicked off, we had to turn down the TV.
Having said that, the bathroom, tub, location (walking to restaurants) and the Inn's provided food more than made up for the darkish room and heater. Yes, we would stay there again.

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CleoToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    131
    39
    17
    9
See reviews for
25
285
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Eye, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Ok, so we stayed in a Queen Cosy room and....well they are cosy...very small in other words. Otherwise the location is great as is the service and food. However I don't think we'd go back. We'd look for somewhere similar but hopefully bigger in size.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alcameron21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We have stayed at several properties over the years in the Napa area, but the Maison Fleurie is our favorite. The room we stayed in on the third floor was very quiet, had a comfy bed, and was nicely decorated.The bathroom was tiny, but sufficient.The common areas- entry and dining area- had been completely refurnished the day before we arrived. Everything looked fresh, yet still had that quaint French Country look.I think that the outdoor terrace had all new furniture as well. The bountiful breakfast was still as delicious as we remember from previous visits. We had just come up from a two day stay at a large San Francisco hotel, where we paid extra $ for parking, wi-fi and breakfast, so this was not only delightful but a much better value. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: room 7 on the 3rd floor is quiet, but up a few flights of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank finiansbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2011

My husband and I stayed a weekend at Maison Fluerie in November. We are tall (5'8" and 6'2") and had the tiniest room. Double bed, mushy mattress, feet hang over. Bathroom was one in, one out - tiny shower. Sink was in the room. The staff and the breakfast, appetizers were terrific. Unfortunately, there was a big party staying and the walls are so thin you could hear them all night talking, laughing, putting keys into doors, etc. Charming as it was, we were glad to head over to Sonoma for a couple nights at a regular hotel with sound proofing and big beds. Nice upper deck, free parking and great views.

Room Tip: Ask if there is a large group booked while you are there. It was quiet otherwise. Nice if you'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CosMookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Just returned last night from another fabulous stay at maison Fleurie. This B & B is so centrally located you can walk anywhere in Yountville to all the great restaurants. The breakfast is so wonderful, it fills you up for a great start to the day, we didn't even need lunch at all. The evening wine/cheeses were a great touch too, you don't find this around much any more. We stayed in the Carraige house , room #12, our friends in Bakery Building, room #10. Must say as lovely as our room was, our friends was much nicer in that it had way more space, a coffeee maker and a small fridge as well as a nicer bathroom. Don't get me wrong our room was lovely... I would just opt up for the Bakery building next time.... and we will have a next time.
Staff there are so freindly and accomodating, the lady making breakfast in the mornings was so sweet and kept the coffee coming!
looking for a great place to stay in Napa Valley - this is your place !!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank menhub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We loved this little inn. The location in Yountville was excellent--very walkable around town; the rooms were charming; the breakfasts filling. We especially enjoyed the afternoon wine and cheese.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mera99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I was a little apprehensive about staying at this inn after reading some of the mixed reviews about the room quality, but it was one of the the only inns in Yountville that permitted a one-night stay during peak season (the other being Lavender). So, we took a leap of faith and booked a room. As it turns out, we had a great stay.

Our room, #8 in the Bakery Building, was large, clean, and nicely furnished. I think they must have recently upgraded the soft furnishings in this room because the upholstered headboard, bed linens, chairs and drapery all seemed new. The king sized bed was comfortable and the bed linens were good quality, including the comforter (very important to me). Everything was spotless. The gas fireplace was a nice cozy feature.

The tiled 90s-style bathroom, while not really my taste, was in good condition and perfectly serviceable. It was spacious and clean, with a large jetted tub. The Damana bath products provided - olive oil soap, shampoo, conditioner and lotion - were also nice.

The common areas of the inn were very charming, done in a French Country decor. The staff was friendly and helpful. We sat by the pool and took a dip in the hot tub, which was very relaxing. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and appetizer hour (although if you're a wine snob you should bring your own because the free wine was barely potable, in my opinion).

We had cocktails across the street at Bardessono, which is a beautiful, modern property that is probably more my style. However, at a third of the price, I was perfectly happy to return to our charming room at Maison Fleurie.

Room Tip: The Bakery Building rooms seem to be the nicest at the inn. Room #8 and the room above it might be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanFranciscoSfgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yountville hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,047 reviews
0.3 km away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
896 reviews
0.2 km away
Vintage Inn
Vintage Inn
#4 of 6 in Yountville
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,302 reviews
0.8 km away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,321 reviews
0.6 km away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#5 of 6 in Yountville
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn

Property: Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn
Address: 6529 Yount St, btwn Finnel Rd & Humboldt St, Yountville, CA 94599-1278
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Napa Valley's Maison Fleurie, the "flowering house," is situated on half an acre of beautifully landscaped gardens -- welcoming visitors to a Napa Valley inn reminiscent of southern France. Finely crafted furniture, rich fabrics, and a huge stone fireplace lend their ambiance to this historic main building, where a bountiful breakfast and afternoon wine and hors d'oeuvres are served Four Sisters Inn blends modern luxuries and services of a boutique hotel with the traditional amenities of a B & B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Fleurie - a 4 Sisters Inn
Maison Fleurie - a Four Sisters Hotel Yountville
Maison Fleurie Yountville
Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing