We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villagio Inn and Spa
Nearby Hotels
Vintage House(Yountville)
US$495
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Yountville(Yountville)
US$600
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Block Hotel(Yountville)
US$590
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napa Valley Railway Inn(Yountville)(Great Value!)
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petit Logis Inn(Yountville)(Great Value!)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bardessono(Yountville)
US$950
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rancho Caymus Inn(Rutherford)
US$445
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (958)
Filter reviews
958 results
Traveller rating
564
244
84
37
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
564
244
84
37
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsomelette stationhigh teaomelet barnapa valleyinterior roomwine tastingchampagne breakfastbloody marymade to order omeletswine countryfrench laundrygrounds are beautifulsister propertyduraflame logwithin walking distancepastriesa nice touch
Filter
Updating list...
676 - 681 of 958 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and would recommend the hotel to our friends. Staff is very courteous and helpful. They start off your day with a great breakfast. Make sure you ask for a latte or Bloody Mary. The hotel has been open for a while and the only negative I have is some rooms need some minor maintenance.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkuryak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2012

First trip to Napa and loved this place! Will definitely go back. Greeted @ check-in with a cup of rich hot chocolate! Room is large, full of light, and filled with amenities as mentioned in the other reviews. When we returned from dinner, our beds were turned down, shutters closed, and 2 bottles of water sitting next to the beds. There is a fridge in the room although we didn't need to use it. The all inclusive breakfast buffet had everything one could need, made-to-order omelets, fruit, pastries, cereals, and mimosas or bloody marys. We called Bottega prior to arrival for reservations but they said they didn't have any available seatings, but the Concierge was able to get us a reservation. It was a short walk from the hotel so no need to drive to dinner. The only suggestion I would make if you're a light sleeper is to see if you can get a room away from the freeway. Didn't hear any traffic during the night, but did early in the morning.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pvickwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2012

This is our 5th trip to Napa in the last 13 months. Before we stayed down in Napa and enjoyed it. But there is so much to be said for staying in Yountville, parking your car and walking to Michelin starred restaurants for dinner. There is no place better than Villagio to call home for this experience. A four star property but a 5 star experience. From the front desk check-in to the wonderful all-inclusive breakfast can only be described as truly delightful. The generous pour of champagne to the extensive buffet breakfast is an addition that quickly justifies the room rates. Your very comfortable room will likely have a fire place and in our case a balcony that overlooked the heated pool. The pool are comes with not only comfortable seating but twin lounge furnishings with canopy that can make an afternoon a memorable day. Take my word for it, they know what they are doing at the Villagio.

Room Tip: We like the upstairs inside courtyard rooms that provide the most quiet and privacy.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveldennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Welcomed with champagne, we had a smooth check-in. The service was excellent. Our room was on the second floor and very spacious. Loved the fireplace! The room was well-appointed with great bath products, Nespresso and regular coffee makers, welcome bottle of wine with great wine glasses, and robes. Large tub-shower, double sinks, Spotlessly clean- nothing was overlooked. Turn down service with bottled water and fresh ice.

The champagne brunch was amazing, especially on New Years Day. We also enjoyed afternoon tea in the lobby with all the trimmings, and then wine tasting and munchies at 5:30! We had a discounted rate, so all the extras were quite unexpected and enjoyable.

The staff went out of their way to make sure we were happy. Loved walking around the property with the sound of splashing fountains- very Italian! Our only suggestions for improvement would be to open the gym earlier than 7:30AM and get fluffier towels!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliforniaHarmony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2012

From the moment of arrival to the time of depart, we felt special. The service is superb. The grounds are well-maintained and beautifully planted. The rooms are large and well-appointed with nice amenities. Everyone is helpful and friendly. Plus, guests have the use of the spa, a relaxing oasis to pamper the body and spirit.

Room Tip: We had a 2nd floor room with balcony that gives one more view and light, however, it was too close to the main street on the morning when the garbage truck was collecting.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chatfemme7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews