We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villagio Inn and Spa
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing service!!!”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

The moment we walked into The Villagio, everything was easy and luxurious. I would recommend The Villagio every time...there were so many great places within walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkeiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    533
    224
    72
    33
    18
See reviews for
83
488
8
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and would recommend the hotel to our friends. Staff is very courteous and helpful. They start off your day with a great breakfast. Make sure you ask for a latte or Bloody Mary. The hotel has been open for a while and the only negative I have is some rooms need some minor maintenance.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkuryak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

First trip to Napa and loved this place! Will definitely go back. Greeted @ check-in with a cup of rich hot chocolate! Room is large, full of light, and filled with amenities as mentioned in the other reviews. When we returned from dinner, our beds were turned down, shutters closed, and 2 bottles of water sitting next to the beds. There is a fridge in the room although we didn't need to use it. The all inclusive breakfast buffet had everything one could need, made-to-order omelets, fruit, pastries, cereals, and mimosas or bloody marys. We called Bottega prior to arrival for reservations but they said they didn't have any available seatings, but the Concierge was able to get us a reservation. It was a short walk from the hotel so no need to drive to dinner. The only suggestion I would make if you're a light sleeper is to see if you can get a room away from the freeway. Didn't hear any traffic during the night, but did early in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pvickwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Valley CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

This is our 5th trip to Napa in the last 13 months. Before we stayed down in Napa and enjoyed it. But there is so much to be said for staying in Yountville, parking your car and walking to Michelin starred restaurants for dinner. There is no place better than Villagio to call home for this experience. A four star property but a 5 star experience. From the front desk check-in to the wonderful all-inclusive breakfast can only be described as truly delightful. The generous pour of champagne to the extensive buffet breakfast is an addition that quickly justifies the room rates. Your very comfortable room will likely have a fire place and in our case a balcony that overlooked the heated pool. The pool are comes with not only comfortable seating but twin lounge furnishings with canopy that can make an afternoon a memorable day. Take my word for it, they know what they are doing at the Villagio.

Room Tip: We like the upstairs inside courtyard rooms that provide the most quiet and privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveldennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Welcomed with champagne, we had a smooth check-in. The service was excellent. Our room was on the second floor and very spacious. Loved the fireplace! The room was well-appointed with great bath products, Nespresso and regular coffee makers, welcome bottle of wine with great wine glasses, and robes. Large tub-shower, double sinks, Spotlessly clean- nothing was overlooked. Turn down service with bottled water and fresh ice.

The champagne brunch was amazing, especially on New Years Day. We also enjoyed afternoon tea in the lobby with all the trimmings, and then wine tasting and munchies at 5:30! We had a discounted rate, so all the extras were quite unexpected and enjoyable.

The staff went out of their way to make sure we were happy. Loved walking around the property with the sound of splashing fountains- very Italian! Our only suggestions for improvement would be to open the gym earlier than 7:30AM and get fluffier towels!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaHarmony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sacramento, ca
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

From the moment of arrival to the time of depart, we felt special. The service is superb. The grounds are well-maintained and beautifully planted. The rooms are large and well-appointed with nice amenities. Everyone is helpful and friendly. Plus, guests have the use of the spa, a relaxing oasis to pamper the body and spirit.

Room Tip: We had a 2nd floor room with balcony that gives one more view and light, however, it was too close t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chatfemme7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
84 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

What an amazing spot - service was exceptional, rooms were beautiful and cozy, and the view was spectacular. Great selection of teas/coffees. In room fir place was a nice little perk, and they gave us a complimentary bottle of wine. Complimentary breakfast was in a class of its own!!!! Bloody mary, omelette bar, pastries, and pretty much all the breakfast food you could think of. We really enjoyed this hotel. Yountville offers a great variety of quaint spots for dinner, and it's close to all the great wineries of Napa county. Stay here for a great trip to the wine country!

Room Tip: Definitely get a second floor room with a view of the vineyards - the morning view was breathtaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.4 km away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
0.3 km away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,286 reviews
0.4 km away
Vintage Inn
Vintage Inn
#4 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#3 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
0.9 km away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#5 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
13.0 km away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villagio Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villagio Inn and Spa

Property: Villagio Inn and Spa
Address: 6481 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599-1331
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Yountville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#5 Family Hotel in Yountville
#6 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villagio Inn and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villagio Inn & Spa named to Travel+Leisure Magazine's 2012 "500 Best Hotels in the World", as well as T+L's 2011 Top 50 Hotels in the United States. An AAA Four Diamond Award Property, it blends the active, contemporary flavors of California's Napa Valley wine country with the warmth and charm of a countryside village in Tuscany. Villagio's 112 guest rooms, Spa Villagio and executive conference center are situated in a lush garden setting and just walking distance to the Town of Yountville's michelin star restaurants and celebrity chefs. Every guest room features oversize sunken bathtub, fireplace, robes, a complimentary bottle of wine upon check-in, flat screen television and in-room coffee and tea. A daily champagne breakfast buffet and afternoon tea service is included with every stay. Villagio Inn & Spa has recently been recognized as a winner of TripAdvisor's 2012 Certificate of Excellence award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Expedia, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Villagio Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villagio Hotel Yountville
Villagio Inn And Spa Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing