We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Napa Valley gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villagio Inn and Spa
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Middletown, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Napa Valley gem”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Centrally located in the Napa Valley area, this is an excellent hotel and spa. The rooms are as you would expect for a upscale resort and the grounds are beautiful. The associated restaurant is very good and it's in walking distance to other restaurants. The location in Yountville is central to the north and south wineries in the Valley, and also to the northern part of Sanoma.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b_lang3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    548
    233
    74
    33
    18
See reviews for
85
506
8
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2012

My husband and I booked a 4 night stay after reading about the Villagio in Travel + Leisure. We recently had our second child and wanted a get-away for just the two of us to "unplug". We were not disappointed! The location is perfect - walking distance to all the amazing restaurants Yountville has to offer and just a short drive to too many vineyards to count. The champagne breakfast is remarkable and very substantial! Made to order omlettes were a treat. We worked with Mary the concierge ahead of time to book a driver to take us to a variety of vineyards. She was thorough and attentive and our driver Edgar was wonderful. Alan the bartender is a wealth of knowledge and extremely attentive. The rooms are the perfect size with large bathrooms, comfortable beds, lots of windows and a fireplace. The spa is relaxing and clean and our treatments were heavenly. The afternoon high-tea and wine tastings were a nice treat, though admittedly we usually had enjoyed too much wine by that time to partake!! We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaCV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed at the Villagio the last week of March. Maybe for some people, firsts weeks of spring are not the best weather wise, but even with an overcast weather, the entire experience is excellent. After lunch at Bouchon (across the street from the hotel) we did the check-in at the hotel and after a glass of complimentary champage, we were usher to our room very close to the reception. The location was not the best since it was close to the back of the kitchen, but was ok, after all, was kinda raining... The rooms are very confortable and spacius, they have a fireplace and nesspresso machines (yes!) At that point I forgot about the closeness to the kitchen.
In the afternoon, they have a complimentary cocktails and or d'oeuvres. It's so well serve that if you want a frugal meal you can totally skip dinner. On Saturday evening they also had a winemaker offering wine tastings.
The breaksfast is outstanding, from the cheff cooking eggs to your order to the champagne brunch. After that you just fill totally ready to go an explore the wine country.
I didn't go to the spa, since my relaxation method is sleep, but my husband did and the was very happy...
Ah the perks of Napa in March, no long lines of traffic, easy to book restaurants, very good hotels at affordable price!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lola_lab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

My wife and I booked this two weeks before our trip. We booked on Expedia and I think we got a great rate (<$200/night). Probably helped that we were in the off-season.

This is peaceful place to stay...everything was sort of idyllic. The grounds, the fountains, the European feel. We missed the afternoon tea/snacks but the hot chocolate on arrival was awesome and the breakfast (included in the rate) was unique and really good. Room was really nice.

Yountville is a tiny peaceful town, in between Napa and St Helena. You could miss it if you weren't looking for a hotel or one of the big-name restaurants in town, but it was nice for walking around. Great launching point for winery touring.

A previous posting mentioned trouble with 'stomping' heard from their 1st floor room. We were on the 1st floor and didn't notice a thing. Maybe there was no one up there.

Don't think we would have paid full price...not that it wouldn't be worth it in peak season but we just don't spend that on hotels very often. If you can get a great deal though, grab it.

Side note...we're not French Laundry sort of people for dinner...we picked Hurleys in Yountville for dinner and it was a great meal and definitely good value.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InfrequentTraveler58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, CA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

My husband and I booked this hotel on a very last minute basis for just 1 night - last night. We arrived mid-afternoon starving, so the mini hot chocolates presented to you upon check-in was much appreciated, and as luck would have it, we arrived during their high tea time, and got to feast on tasty hors d' ouevres immediately upon arrival. Thank goodness!

After eating a light snack (we had reservations at Bouchon in the early evening), we headed to our room and found it to be cute and cozy with a real wood-burning fireplace and a complimentary bottle of wine, both of which we enjoyed later in the evening. Villagio also offers a complimentary buffet breakfast which we also enjoyed the following morning - delicious food, omelets, and mimosas! We left stuffed. We missed their free evening wine tasting since we were out, but all the added perks of this hotel: free tea & snacks, free evening wine tasting, free bottle of wine in the room, and free buffet breakfast, made this hotel hard to beat for the price and why we chose it over several others. Can't go wrong!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Arrived mid March for a business/pleasure trip. Susan, events coordinator, handled every detail for our group. She was by our side non-stop to ensure all details went smoothly.
From the moment you walk in, you feel your stress level drop and your relaxation mode kick in! We were handed a glass of wine and a warm welcoming smile despite the rainy day!
Rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Logs provided each night for fire place and given the weather, that was perfect!
Grounds are landscaped beautifully and well kept. Water feature and flowers run down the middle of the grounds. Pool and cabanas very nice looking although we did not lounge due to weather.
Spa is exceptional, yet quietly understated which is refreshing. A very pleasant atmosphere to relax and enjoy the top notch amenities. Therapists all friendly and polite and very well trained in their craft. (Kate and Julia, thumbs up!)
Breakfast buffet is more than your average fare. Figs, cheeses, pastries, fresh fruit, potatoes, casseroles, and cooked to order omelette station. Complimentary Bloody Mary or Villagio Greyhound offered.
Villagio is situated in the heart of Yountville, a quaint and lovely town to explore the many shops and restaurants. Ideally located to venture out to wine tastings.
Whether you are traveling as a couple or with a group on business, but mostly pleasure I hope, I highly recommend the Villagio!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rsjones7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at Villagio this past week for 4 days as we toured around the wineries. It was a great stay and I would highly recommend it to anyone traveling to the Napa area. This was our first time to the area and I was unsure as to where to stay. Yountville is great because you’re close to many amazing restaurants including my favorite Bottega. You have to drive to the wineries regardless of where you stay and Villagio in Yountville is centrally located to many great ones to choose from. The hotel itself was amazing. The breakfast was better than any other hotel morning breakfast I have ever had. A lot to select from and different options every day to pick from. The Mimosas and Bloody Mary’s are a definitely plus. The rooms were big and clean. I am very picky where I stay and Villagio went above and beyond my expectations. We used the spa facilities the last day and we were sad we didn’t use it earlier. It’s free in your stay and very nice complementary steam rooms and sauna to relax in. We traveled up North for a few days and stayed in a different hotel in Calistoga and were very sad to leave Villagio, it was much better than our second place we stayed in. Villagio was worth every penny and hope to make it back again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabella091108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.4 km away
Vintage House
Vintage House
#6 of 6 in Yountville
735 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,055 reviews
0.3 km away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 km away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,009 reviews
13.2 km away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
1.0 km away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villagio Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villagio Inn and Spa

Property: Villagio Inn and Spa
Address: 6481 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599-1331
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Yountville
#4 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#5 Family Hotel in Yountville
#5 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villagio Inn and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villagio Inn & Spa named to Travel+Leisure Magazine's 2012 "500 Best Hotels in the World", as well as T+L's 2011 Top 50 Hotels in the United States. An AAA Four Diamond Award Property, it blends the active, contemporary flavors of California's Napa Valley wine country with the warmth and charm of a countryside village in Tuscany. Villagio's 112 guest rooms, Spa Villagio and executive conference center are situated in a lush garden setting and just walking distance to the Town of Yountville's michelin star restaurants and celebrity chefs. Every guest room features oversize sunken bathtub, fireplace, robes, a complimentary bottle of wine upon check-in, flat screen television and in-room coffee and tea. A daily champagne breakfast buffet and afternoon tea service is included with every stay. Villagio Inn & Spa has recently been recognized as a winner of TripAdvisor's 2012 Certificate of Excellence award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Villagio Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villagio Hotel Yountville
Villagio Inn And Spa Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing