We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villagio Inn and Spa
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2012

My husband and I stayed for a one night getaway in April. The grounds are beautiful! The room was very large and nicely furnished with a patio area and huge bathroom. The free bottle of wine in the room was a nice surprise, too. The grounds were meticulously maintained and offered an "away from it all" feeling - even though we were close to shops and restaurants. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful, with an omelet station and lots of other fresh, hearty choices - definitely NOT your run of the mill breakfast offerings! It would have been nice to have more time to enjoy this inn - the spa and pool looked wonderful, too!

Room Tip: our room was right off the lobby, but it was perfectly quiet and still felt secluded!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmbett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (941)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

641 - 647 of 941 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed for one night at the Villagio in Yountville. We had a king room and it was quite large. The bed was incredibly soft and our room came with two very soft and cozy robes to use while we were there. We loved them. Our room had a great balcony with chairs to sit in while we looked over the courtyard that had a pond and waterfall. Very nice espresso machine and coffee in the room and also a refrigerator. There was a complimentary bottle of wine waiting for us when we got there. We enjoyed the duraflame log in the fireplace and the shutters were a nice touch for blocking out the early morning sunshine. They have English tea at 4:00 which we missed but the breakfast in the morning was outstanding. High-end pastries, but also oatmeal, breakfast burritos, fresh fruit, potatoes, and a full omelet bar with quality ingredients like spinach and asparagus in addition to the peppers, meats and cheese most of them have.

At $315 a night this is a pretty spendy place to stay but it is convenient to the wineries in the area and a very nice place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zephyr11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Centrally located in the Napa Valley area, this is an excellent hotel and spa. The rooms are as you would expect for a upscale resort and the grounds are beautiful. The associated restaurant is very good and it's in walking distance to other restaurants. The location in Yountville is central to the north and south wineries in the Valley, and also to the northern part of Sanoma.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b_lang3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

My husband and I booked a 4 night stay after reading about the Villagio in Travel + Leisure. We recently had our second child and wanted a get-away for just the two of us to "unplug". We were not disappointed! The location is perfect - walking distance to all the amazing restaurants Yountville has to offer and just a short drive to too many vineyards to count. The champagne breakfast is remarkable and very substantial! Made to order omlettes were a treat. We worked with Mary the concierge ahead of time to book a driver to take us to a variety of vineyards. She was thorough and attentive and our driver Edgar was wonderful. Alan the bartender is a wealth of knowledge and extremely attentive. The rooms are the perfect size with large bathrooms, comfortable beds, lots of windows and a fireplace. The spa is relaxing and clean and our treatments were heavenly. The afternoon high-tea and wine tastings were a nice treat, though admittedly we usually had enjoyed too much wine by that time to partake!! We will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebeccaCV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed at the Villagio the last week of March. Maybe for some people, firsts weeks of spring are not the best weather wise, but even with an overcast weather, the entire experience is excellent. After lunch at Bouchon (across the street from the hotel) we did the check-in at the hotel and after a glass of complimentary champage, we were usher to our room very close to the reception. The location was not the best since it was close to the back of the kitchen, but was ok, after all, was kinda raining... The rooms are very confortable and spacius, they have a fireplace and nesspresso machines (yes!) At that point I forgot about the closeness to the kitchen.
In the afternoon, they have a complimentary cocktails and or d'oeuvres. It's so well serve that if you want a frugal meal you can totally skip dinner. On Saturday evening they also had a winemaker offering wine tastings.
The breaksfast is outstanding, from the cheff cooking eggs to your order to the champagne brunch. After that you just fill totally ready to go an explore the wine country.
I didn't go to the spa, since my relaxation method is sleep, but my husband did and the was very happy...
Ah the perks of Napa in March, no long lines of traffic, easy to book restaurants, very good hotels at affordable price!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lola_lab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

My wife and I booked this two weeks before our trip. We booked on Expedia and I think we got a great rate (<$200/night). Probably helped that we were in the off-season.

This is peaceful place to stay...everything was sort of idyllic. The grounds, the fountains, the European feel. We missed the afternoon tea/snacks but the hot chocolate on arrival was awesome and the breakfast (included in the rate) was unique and really good. Room was really nice.

Yountville is a tiny peaceful town, in between Napa and St Helena. You could miss it if you weren't looking for a hotel or one of the big-name restaurants in town, but it was nice for walking around. Great launching point for winery touring.

A previous posting mentioned trouble with 'stomping' heard from their 1st floor room. We were on the 1st floor and didn't notice a thing. Maybe there was no one up there.

Don't think we would have paid full price...not that it wouldn't be worth it in peak season but we just don't spend that on hotels very often. If you can get a great deal though, grab it.

Side note...we're not French Laundry sort of people for dinner...we picked Hurleys in Yountville for dinner and it was a great meal and definitely good value.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InfrequentTraveler58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

My husband and I booked this hotel on a very last minute basis for just 1 night - last night. We arrived mid-afternoon starving, so the mini hot chocolates presented to you upon check-in was much appreciated, and as luck would have it, we arrived during their high tea time, and got to feast on tasty hors d' ouevres immediately upon arrival. Thank goodness!

After eating a light snack (we had reservations at Bouchon in the early evening), we headed to our room and found it to be cute and cozy with a real wood-burning fireplace and a complimentary bottle of wine, both of which we enjoyed later in the evening. Villagio also offers a complimentary buffet breakfast which we also enjoyed the following morning - delicious food, omelets, and mimosas! We left stuffed. We missed their free evening wine tasting since we were out, but all the added perks of this hotel: free tea & snacks, free evening wine tasting, free bottle of wine in the room, and free buffet breakfast, made this hotel hard to beat for the price and why we chose it over several others. Can't go wrong!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.4 km away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,084 reviews
0.4 km away
Vintage House
Vintage House
#5 of 6 in Yountville
768 reviews
1 km away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,332 reviews
13.2 km away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
13 km away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villagio Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villagio Inn and Spa

Address: 6481 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599-1331
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Yountville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#6 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
Price Range: $492 - $1,018 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villagio Inn and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villagio named to Travel+Leisure Magazine's 2012 "500 Best Hotels in the World", as well as T+L's 2011 Top 50 Hotels in the United States. An AAA Four Diamond Award Property, it blends the active, contemporary flavors of California's Napa Valley wine country with the warmth and charm of a countryside village in Tuscany. Villagio's 112 guest rooms, The Spa and executive conference center are situated in a lush garden setting and just walking distance to the Town of Yountville's michelin star restaurants and celebrity chefs. Every guest room features oversize sunken bathtub, fireplace, robes, flat screen television and in-room coffee and tea. Hotel Villagio has recently been recognized as a winner of TripAdvisor's 2012 Certificate of Excellence award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villagio Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villagio Hotel Yountville
Villagio Inn And Spa Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing