We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (986)
Filter reviews
986 results
Traveller rating
568
248
97
43
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
568
248
97
43
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews omelette station high tea omelet bar napa valley wine tasting champagne breakfast made to order omelets wine country french laundry sister property grounds are beautiful within walking distance pastries a nice touch included breakfast rooms are large second floor
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 986 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2017

Beautiful gardens make the resort feel private and secluded. Very tranquil setting. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Loved the location. Easy walk to great food and shopping.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Q960VHtamaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, General Manager at Hotel Villagio, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Dear Q960VHtamaram,

Just a brief note to say thank you for the five star review. We will share with our landscaping staff how you found the grounds and gardens so beautiful as well as our entire staff that you found them so friendly and helpful.

Looking forward to your next visit with us when you next stay in the Napa Valley.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2017

Excellent hotel for touring California's wine country and especially convenient if dining at the French Laundry Restaurant. Perfect hotel for a weekend get-away! We would highly recommend the Village Inn!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DeborahW2187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, General Manager at Hotel Villagio, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Dear Deborah W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Villagio Inn and Spa. So pleased you found the hotel to be the perfect hotel for a Napa Valley weekend getaway. When it is time for another getaway we look forward to having you back with us.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2017

We had a lovely stay here recently. Our large room had a separate sitting area as well as a balcony that overlooked the pool--we were impressed! The breakfast that was included in our room rate was delicious, complete with an omelette station, delicious fruits and breads and many other things (even mimosas). The fitness room is small but sufficient, and the pool is really lovely and wasn't crowded even on a sunny weekend afternoon. We've stayed at other hotels in the area and like Villagio the best. It isn't cheap, but nothing in the area is.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the pool!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 216LNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, General Manager at Hotel Villagio, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Dear 216LNS,

Thank you so much for being a recent guest of the Villagio Inn and providing a five star review. We appreciate you sharing your experience. Pleased you found hte breakfast so delicious and the pool area so enjoyable.

When you are next in Yountville we look forward to having you back as a guest. Thank you once again.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2017

The Villagio Inn is our MOST FAVORITE place to stay during our Napa Valley Wine Vacations. We enjoy the rooms, the beautiful grounds, and the staff (Reservation, Front Desk, Bar, Housekeeping, Grounds-keeping) are AWESOME... AWESOME... AWESOME!!! On several stays we have had exceptional interactions with every group of the staff (no exaggeration)!!!

Its an older hotel, but the rooms are very well maintained. The Welcome Basket will blow your mind. Folks at the front desk go out of their way (truly Over & Above) to make sure you are happy with your assigned room and experiences. Everyday, it seems like Housekeeping does a top-to-bottom cleaning of your room.

The Breakfast Buffet is such a Beautiful and Enchanting Experience; we believe it is one of the most impressive and enjoyable breakfast experiences we have had anywhere in America!!! My wife, who like to sleep-in, would get up EARLY every day to make the Breakfast Buffet. On the Second Day, I was surprised that the Staff had already noted our preferences (i.e., she likes Mimosa with a Strawberry, he likes a Very Spicy Bloody and the Wall Street Journal); we walked in, sat down and in less than 5 minutes these were on the table with a wink and a smile.

The Staff at the Villagio Inn and Spa are PHENOMENAL!!!

Room Tip: Just ask the Front Desk, they consistently go out of their way to try to make you happy!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, General Manager at Hotel Villagio, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Dear RJ J,

Just a brief note to say thank you for the five star review! Much appreciated and know we will share with our entire staff. Looking forward to having you back with us when your travels bring you back to the Napa Valley.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2017 via mobile

To the point- 550$ per night brought us this...
1. There was a power outage for 1.5 hrs between 5-630 and it was 85 degrees outside
2. Bed was very soft with no support- mattress was an old Serta generic - I woke up with a sore back
3. Air conditioner was so noisy it sounded like a helicopter was landing
4. I called twice to complain- offered a 10% discount with no apologies
5. Room very outdated and simple-- expected a luxury experience for the price and location
6. Do Not Stay Here- very overpriced

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TimothyWestover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, General Manager at Hotel Villagio, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Dear TimothyWestover,

Thank you for being a recent guest of the Villagio Inn and Spa. Disappointed that we did not meet your expectations or needs. We do apologize for the power outage at the hotel that you experienced. We will share your comments regarding the both the AC unit and the condition of the bed with the management staff. Please do know that we will be conducting a complete renovation of all of our guest rooms later this year and these two items will be addressed.

When you next visit Yountville we do hope you will consider returning so you can experience first hand the service that we have built our fine reputation on. Once again we do apologize for your recent guest experience and look forward to having you back with us at some point in the future.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews