We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,383)
Filter reviews
1,383 results
Traveller rating
1,198
126
42
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,198
126
42
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower rooftop pool lucy restaurant high tech leed platinum glass of wine napa valley room massages french laundry wine country water features impeccable service bouchon bakery the entire staff walking distance luxury hotel car service
Filter
Updating list...
409 - 414 of 1,383 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2015

My husband and I visited Napa Country on our honeymoon and the first leg of our trip we stayed at Bardessono. We travel quite often and have never had such a delightful experience as when we stayed at Bardessono. From the moment we arrived the staff was an absolute joy. Shar at the front desk was amazing. SHe gave us a tour if the beautiful hotel grounds and went out of her way to get us into a room that had an outdoor tub (a request of ours). The room was absolutely perfect and we strongly reccomend upgrading to the rooms with the outdoor tub/shower. We had such a great time at Bardessono that we are bringing our family back to celebrate our 1st anniversary all together .

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2015

Dear Laura S,

Thanks so much for honeymooning with us in March. We were honored to be part of your honeymoon plans. This review is wonderful. We can't thank you enough; and your kind words about Shar are deeply appreciated, too. She recently left us for another opportunity and we miss her dearly.

We look forward to your return anniversary trip.

Warmest regards from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2015

There are several nice resorts in Napa, why? Because it is Napa. But I will say that Bardessono is the best! They really do take care of you... from the concierge (who found my husband a guitar to rent for the week) to the pool staff (who switched out pita for veggies for me with the fabulous humus) to the bar staff (who let us play cards at the bar while we sipped delicious cocktails) to the spa staff (wonderful massages in room) to the valet (who have to be the quickest people to get a car ever) to Lucy's waiters and sommelier (who even got us a new bottle of wine when he knew my husband really did not like his selection -- I loved mine though!) to room service (who were friendly and prompt). Everyone we ran into truly seemed to care about making this visit a special visit. We were greeted with a glass of wine, check in was a breeze, and we received complimentary champagne for our 20th anniversary. The hotel is conveniently located and walkable to so many great restaurants. We visited wineries every day and the pool in the afternoon. The cabanas are complimentary, which is amazing. The rooms were contemporary with beautiful artwork. The outdoors shower and fireplace were amazing. I would highly recommend this resort!!

Room Tip: Room 104 is totally separate from all other rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zacharys_m0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2015

Dear Zachary's Mom,

What a nice review - so detailed and articulate. You're right. There are a number of world class resorts here in Napa Valley. What sets us apart is our staff and the service they deliver, as well as our location and ambience.

Do come back...soon and often. We loved having you here.

Warmest regards from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2015

My fiance & I were celebrating birthdays and napa sounded like where we needed to be! it was our first trip to napa and we stayed at bardessono from June 26-29. overall the hotel and location (yountville is the town to stay in!!) of hotel were beyond beautiful- the room was spacious, clean, up to date and very comfortable. our room had both and outdoor shower as well as outdoor stone tub which was totally legit- very relaxing/loved every second of it- the room also allowed for us to have multiple spa services provided in the comfort of our room- it was pretty awesome. the hotel being located in yountville was an extra- such a cute little town with great food, wine/wine tasting and shopping. the town is also just beautiful for a nice stroll. the hotel was centrally located which allowed you to walk or bike to many restaurants, vineyard and shops or you could drive between 10 to 30 minutes and visit a new set of vineyards. Upon arrival the hotel staff was professional, attentive and knowledgeable. It didn't hurt that they had delicious wine ready to go at arrival! Although the staff that we actually met face to face with at the hotel was great unfortunately the same cannot be said for the concierge that had been working with us pre-arrival to create an itinerary. don't get my wrong the itinerary included beautiful vineyards & good dinner reservations but many of the activities arranged by the concierge involved driving- normally I would not be bothered by a brief drive however my frustration lies in the fact he failed to inform/include any of the vineyards or tasting rooms that were within walking distance of the hotel. now I am not an expert in how all of this works but the activities arranged by the concierge had a decent price tag attached and I can only wonder if he failed to mention the more local/potentially cheaper activities due to possible for less commission?? I don't know I'm rambling now- but overall this hotel and the restaurant on the ground of hotel,LUCY- both absolutely rule- the rooftop pool is worth checking out I would recommend to all my friends and family and we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: floors on ground floors seem to have better patio spaces =-)
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank delaney l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2015

Dear Delaney,

Thank you for staying with us and posting this long and thorough review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay here and rate our hotel highly. You offered us lots of compliments, which we gratefully acknowledge and appreciate.

I'm sorry, though, that our Concierge team didn't understand that you wanted to stay within walking distance for tastings. We should have been clearer about the location of the wineries we recommended and their proximity to the hotel.

We hope you otherwise had a great stay and will return soon and often.

Warmest regards from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2015

We went for our 10th anniversary and LOVED Bardessono. It's amazing to stay in such a beautiful and peaceful resort and still be right in the culinary heart of Napa. Every restaurant you want to try is walking (or biking) distance, as are wineries, and they have the bikes and a bike shop to get you there, not to mention the beautiful garden which is the basis of their beautiful food and drink menu. We loved how you had access to all the delicious food from Lucy's in your room or at the pool or sitting outside by the fire and fountains. Loved the hammock. Loved our room and outdoor shower and spa treatments. Just a phenomenal place to stay for a romantic getaway, with top-notch service, gorgeous architecture, beautiful rooms, and delicious food. If you stay there, don't miss the bacon cheddar scone at Bouchon Bakery across the street...

Room Tip: We loved our spa suite (you can get treatments right in your very spacious room or bathroom), and the outdoor patio with outdoor shower was great, too.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2015

Dear Cindy C,

Happy belated 10th anniversary, and thank you for allowing us to be a part of your celebration.

We're delighted you enjoyed yourselves here and partook of a lot of what our hotel is known for as well as Yountville.

We hope you celebrate more anniversaries and other special occasions here in the future.

Warmest regards from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2015

We stayed June 24-26 for our 30th wedding anniversary. The hotel is just stunning with beautiful rooms. We had a suite with an indoor/outdoor shower and patio. Helpful and attentive staff. Great food. Quality spa. Nice pool. The best hotel experience I have ever had. Very helpful concierge staff. We used the bikes to ride to a couple of tasting rooms and enjoyed the local restaurants. The concierge referred us to Napa Tours and we had a great day touring four wineries with Javier. We can't wait to return!

Room Tip: The Tufa suite was fabulous.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShreveportMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2015

Dear ShreveportMom,

What a great review. Thank you so much. We're so glad you selected us for your Napa Valley adventure and appreciated all of which we are most proud. It's nice, also, to learn how well our Concierge took care of you.

We hope it won't be too long before you return.

Warmest regards from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews