We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Bardessono!”
Review of Bardessono

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bardessono
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 7 July 2015

My wife and I, and our yellow lab, stayed at Bardessono over the July 4th holiday. The customer service at the hotel was nothing short of spectacular. Everyone was very pleasant, and always asked if we were happy! They offer Lexus courtesy cars, which is a great benefit when you're driving an RV like we were, and also offered great shuttle service when needed. The room we had was on the second floor, and offered exceptional views of the mountains. The room was modern and had every amenity that a 5-star hotel should have. The location, being in the middle of Yountville, was perfect. Every morning we walked on the quaint country roads past beautiful vineyards. Very little vehicle traffic on the roads right by the hotel. Access to our favorite wineries was never more than 20 minutes by car, and most were 10 minutes away. Dining also was very close, but their on-site restaurant, Lucy, made it hard to leave the hotel at night for something else. The food, service, and ambiance was terrific. Gym was not particularly big, but at the end of the day, it wasn't a problem. Highly recommend Bardessono, Best dog-friendly hotel in the U.S., and one of the best hotels, period!

Room Tip: Best views are from the second floor. The hotel has only two floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barrington54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2015

Dear Barrington54,

What a nice review. Thank you. We're delighted to learn you had a great stay here - all three of you. We do welcome pets and try to make them feel as special as their "parents".

You shared a lot about your experience here, which will be helpful to readers, but I do want to caution readers that we only have a few upstairs rooms with views, and we don't market views here at all, as we are in the middle of the beautiful Town of Yountville.

We hope it won't be too long before you return.

Warmest regards from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

370 - 376 of 1,342 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2015

My husband and I visited Napa Country on our honeymoon and the first leg of our trip we stayed at Bardessono. We travel quite often and have never had such a delightful experience as when we stayed at Bardessono. From the moment we arrived the staff was an absolute joy. Shar at the front desk was amazing. SHe gave us a tour if the beautiful hotel grounds and went out of her way to get us into a room that had an outdoor tub (a request of ours). The room was absolutely perfect and we strongly reccomend upgrading to the rooms with the outdoor tub/shower. We had such a great time at Bardessono that we are bringing our family back to celebrate our 1st anniversary all together .

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2015

Dear Laura S,

Thanks so much for honeymooning with us in March. We were honored to be part of your honeymoon plans. This review is wonderful. We can't thank you enough; and your kind words about Shar are deeply appreciated, too. She recently left us for another opportunity and we miss her dearly.

We look forward to your return anniversary trip.

Warmest regards from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015

There are several nice resorts in Napa, why? Because it is Napa. But I will say that Bardessono is the best! They really do take care of you... from the concierge (who found my husband a guitar to rent for the week) to the pool staff (who switched out pita for veggies for me with the fabulous humus) to the bar staff (who let us play cards at the bar while we sipped delicious cocktails) to the spa staff (wonderful massages in room) to the valet (who have to be the quickest people to get a car ever) to Lucy's waiters and sommelier (who even got us a new bottle of wine when he knew my husband really did not like his selection -- I loved mine though!) to room service (who were friendly and prompt). Everyone we ran into truly seemed to care about making this visit a special visit. We were greeted with a glass of wine, check in was a breeze, and we received complimentary champagne for our 20th anniversary. The hotel is conveniently located and walkable to so many great restaurants. We visited wineries every day and the pool in the afternoon. The cabanas are complimentary, which is amazing. The rooms were contemporary with beautiful artwork. The outdoors shower and fireplace were amazing. I would highly recommend this resort!!

Room Tip: Room 104 is totally separate from all other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zacharys_m0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2015

Dear Zachary's Mom,

What a nice review - so detailed and articulate. You're right. There are a number of world class resorts here in Napa Valley. What sets us apart is our staff and the service they deliver, as well as our location and ambience.

Do come back...soon and often. We loved having you here.

Warmest regards from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015

My fiance & I were celebrating birthdays and napa sounded like where we needed to be! it was our first trip to napa and we stayed at bardessono from June 26-29. overall the hotel and location (yountville is the town to stay in!!) of hotel were beyond beautiful- the room was spacious, clean, up to date and very comfortable. our room had both and outdoor shower as well as outdoor stone tub which was totally legit- very relaxing/loved every second of it- the room also allowed for us to have multiple spa services provided in the comfort of our room- it was pretty awesome. the hotel being located in yountville was an extra- such a cute little town with great food, wine/wine tasting and shopping. the town is also just beautiful for a nice stroll. the hotel was centrally located which allowed you to walk or bike to many restaurants, vineyard and shops or you could drive between 10 to 30 minutes and visit a new set of vineyards. Upon arrival the hotel staff was professional, attentive and knowledgeable. It didn't hurt that they had delicious wine ready to go at arrival! Although the staff that we actually met face to face with at the hotel was great unfortunately the same cannot be said for the concierge that had been working with us pre-arrival to create an itinerary. don't get my wrong the itinerary included beautiful vineyards & good dinner reservations but many of the activities arranged by the concierge involved driving- normally I would not be bothered by a brief drive however my frustration lies in the fact he failed to inform/include any of the vineyards or tasting rooms that were within walking distance of the hotel. now I am not an expert in how all of this works but the activities arranged by the concierge had a decent price tag attached and I can only wonder if he failed to mention the more local/potentially cheaper activities due to possible for less commission?? I don't know I'm rambling now- but overall this hotel and the restaurant on the ground of hotel,LUCY- both absolutely rule- the rooftop pool is worth checking out I would recommend to all my friends and family and we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: floors on ground floors seem to have better patio spaces =-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank delaney l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2015

Dear Delaney,

Thank you for staying with us and posting this long and thorough review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay here and rate our hotel highly. You offered us lots of compliments, which we gratefully acknowledge and appreciate.

I'm sorry, though, that our Concierge team didn't understand that you wanted to stay within walking distance for tastings. We should have been clearer about the location of the wineries we recommended and their proximity to the hotel.

We hope you otherwise had a great stay and will return soon and often.

Warmest regards from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We went for our 10th anniversary and LOVED Bardessono. It's amazing to stay in such a beautiful and peaceful resort and still be right in the culinary heart of Napa. Every restaurant you want to try is walking (or biking) distance, as are wineries, and they have the bikes and a bike shop to get you there, not to mention the beautiful garden which is the basis of their beautiful food and drink menu. We loved how you had access to all the delicious food from Lucy's in your room or at the pool or sitting outside by the fire and fountains. Loved the hammock. Loved our room and outdoor shower and spa treatments. Just a phenomenal place to stay for a romantic getaway, with top-notch service, gorgeous architecture, beautiful rooms, and delicious food. If you stay there, don't miss the bacon cheddar scone at Bouchon Bakery across the street...

Room Tip: We loved our spa suite (you can get treatments right in your very spacious room or bathroom), and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2015

Dear Cindy C,

Happy belated 10th anniversary, and thank you for allowing us to be a part of your celebration.

We're delighted you enjoyed yourselves here and partook of a lot of what our hotel is known for as well as Yountville.

We hope you celebrate more anniversaries and other special occasions here in the future.

Warmest regards from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We stayed June 24-26 for our 30th wedding anniversary. The hotel is just stunning with beautiful rooms. We had a suite with an indoor/outdoor shower and patio. Helpful and attentive staff. Great food. Quality spa. Nice pool. The best hotel experience I have ever had. Very helpful concierge staff. We used the bikes to ride to a couple of tasting rooms and enjoyed the local restaurants. The concierge referred us to Napa Tours and we had a great day touring four wineries with Javier. We can't wait to return!

Room Tip: The Tufa suite was fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShreveportMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2015

Dear ShreveportMom,

What a great review. Thank you so much. We're so glad you selected us for your Napa Valley adventure and appreciated all of which we are most proud. It's nice, also, to learn how well our Concierge took care of you.

We hope it won't be too long before you return.

Warmest regards from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2015

My wife and I went on a trip to California at the beginning of this year and decided to stay at Bardessono for 2 nights. It was a great experience. Rooms are decorated in a modern and tastefully manner and they are also comfortable and disposed in a way that you feel very isolated. Nice remote controlled fireplace. Another plus is that it is located in walking distance to very nice restaurants and a great bakery and in bicycling (complementary) distance to lots of wineries. We also have used their concierge to select wineries to visit and to book a balloon flight (we recommended) and it was also a great experience. We regret to have forgotten his name but he was very knowledgeable of Napa region and his selection of wineries endeared up in diversified (from family owned wineries to a food and wine pairing) tastings and many wine bottles. We also had dined in their restaurant and the food was excellent. Service is also excellent and everybody is extra polite.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Molnar71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2015

Dear Molnar71,

Thank you for staying with us and posting this great review. You certainly had a great Napa Valley experience and partook in a lot of what is wonderful to do here.

Christopher was our Concierge who assisted you with your arrangements. He'll be pleased to have been so positively recognized, as am I for him. He does a great job for us.

Do come back...soon and often.

Warmest regards from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.7 km away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,102 reviews
10.8 km away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 2 in Rutherford
758 reviews
0.3 km away
Vintage House
Vintage House
#6 of 6 in Yountville
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,465 reviews
0.7 km away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#4 of 6 in Yountville
390 reviews
7.5 km away
SENZA Hotel
SENZA Hotel
#3 of 29 in Napa
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bardessono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bardessono

Address: 6526 Yount Street, Yountville, CA 94599-1270
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Yountville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#1 Green Hotel in Yountville
#2 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#2 Spa Hotel in Yountville
Price Range: $704 - $1,542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bardessono 5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green, luxurious and peaceful, Bardessono is a Napa Valley hotel and spa experience unlike any other. Nestled in the heart of Yountville, California our hotel is exceptional by nature. We offer a mindful approach to living the good life and provide a meaningful exchange between the traveler and the host. Our pledge is to care for an uncommon set of priorities in order to create a connected and insightful experience of our guests. Our menu at Lucy Restaurant and Bar offers "field-to-fork" garden-inspired cuisine and spirited libations. Our spa treatments are designed around the needs of the season. Let your story unfold, one indulgence at a time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bardessono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bardessono Hotel Yountville
Bardessono Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing