We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vintage Inn, Yountville”
Review of Vintage House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vintage House
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Amazing place, location, rooms and Spa. And the Signature Champagne Breakfast is addictive! We reviewed it here:
http://www.stillservedwarm.com/breakfast-vintage-inn-yountville-napa/

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Still Served Wa... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (760)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

543 - 549 of 760 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2012

My fiancé and I recently stayed a night here to celebrate my birthday and had a wonderful time. We stayed there around the same time last year and couldn't pass up on a good internet deal. The hotel grounds are beautifully landscaped and maintained while the rooms themselves are nicely appointed with Nespresso coffee makers, a fire log and complimentary bottle of red or white wine. We enjoyed a dinner at Bouchon across the street so we just had to walk our full bellies back 2 minutes to our room. The hotel staff are professional and very accommodating. The complimentary breakfast and tea time always make our day. My fiancé especially likes the complimentary access to the spa facilities at the adjacent Villagio Inn! No doubt we will be back again next year!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scotty2975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We got a pretty excellent rate for the timeframe we were there (in between Christmas and New Year's).

We enjoyed the champagne brunch and fireplace.

The bed was not comfortable. It slanted downward from foot to head. I did not sleep well either night.

The TV was old, as were all of the furnishings in the room, including the carpet. More of a vintage charm, which is not my thing.

The complimentary fitness center was the tiny Yountville Fitness Center down the street. I was disappointed that we could not use the workout facilities at what I thought was their sister property - the Villagio, down the street.

The pool area looked nice, although it was too cold for us to use it.

We would probably not return.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prazakr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We just stayed at the Vintage Inn for the third time in the past decade. We keep going back because of the consistent quality. Two of the three times, we've been lucky enough to have reservations at The French Laundry, which is just next door across the street and an easy walk after dinner (and it's great to be able to walk to and from The French Laundry, given how wine-soaked the dining experience is!). There are some newer, more modern spa/hotels in Younteville, but The Vintage Inn proves each time it has top quality in terms of front-desk service, linens, and an excellent, generous breakfast buffet. I particularly like how cozy yet luxurious the rooms with fireplaces and vaulted ceilings and large tubs feel (we stayed in an Upstairs King). Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Book an upstairs room for high ceilings. The rooms are clustered in small lodge-type two-story build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelyear001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Vintage Inn for her birthday in January 2012 and enjoyed our brief stay. The cook to order breakfast, Friday evening winde tasting and the quality of the service teams were first rate. The only criticism I would give is that the hard wood floors and relatively thin walls and floors make for a noisy stay at best. I would recommend this property however as I don't believe I have ever stayed in a completely sound proof room. Give it a shot.

Room Tip: They run specials frequently but you must ask and be persisitent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coastalbrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

The Property: Lovely grounds and walkways lined with flowering bushes, trees and waterways. Tranquil heated pool and jacuzzi with comfortable lounge chairs surrounding.
The Rooms: Spacious, pleasantly decorated with a homey charm that adds to the Vintage ambiance. The wood burning fireplace is wonderful and romantic. The bathrooms are large and lovely with very nice toiletries. The bed, bedding and pillows are perfectly comfortable and high quality.
The Champagne Breakfast: Irresistable and delicious breakfast served, from oatmeal, fresh fruit, yogurt, potatoes, and omelets to the best bread pudding I've ever tasted. Not to mention the devine Champagne and juices to make a little Mimosa to start the day with a sparkle!
The Staff: Exceptional, friendly, helpful and professional. Every staff member was kind and courteous from the front desk, breakfast staff to housekeeping. A++!
My family consisting of 3 couples stayed at the Vintage Inn for 3 nights and we absolutely loved our stay. Every evening after dinner we gathered by the lobby fire for an after dinner cocktail or 2 to conclude our wonderful day in Napa. We are still talking about how wonderful our visit to the Vintage Inn was.

Room Tip: We had 3 different King rooms, all slightly different and all very attractive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DDTSarasota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Rented room 312 (I believe), with fireplace, 20 foot ceilings, super comfy bed (those pillows!). Breakfast delicious. Spa included, but is about half mile away, and worth the drive/jog.

in other words, don't pass this place up if you'll be in Yountville area. BTW, up the route is Mustard's, a not-to-be-missed lunch palace($$$).

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobSeaCliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.9 km away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,077 reviews
0.4 km away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
932 reviews
0.6 km away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,326 reviews
0.4 km away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#4 of 6 in Yountville
376 reviews
17.8 km away
Wine Country Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage House

Address: 6539 Washington St., Yountville, CA 94599-1300 (Formerly Vintage Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Yountville
#4 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#5 Business Hotel in Yountville
#5 Spa Hotel in Yountville
Price Range: $448 - $1,082 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintage House 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A inspired hotel-haven of refinement and serenity, with its 80 bungalow-style abodes tucked quietly amidst the lush landscape of The Estate. Enchantingly channeling its locale’s coveted, carefree spirit, yet keeping a sophisticated overtone, everything is tastefully filled with the rich flavor of the wine country. From a luxe lobby that brings elegance into present day focus with its warm mix of comfortable luxe, to fireplaced guestrooms that showcase sophisticated varietal hues and crafted vino-cultured details to a private pool zone splashed in calm with outdoor cabanas and sun-soaked chaises to steal away to, this will be a place to lose yourself in the moment, enjoying Napa’s peaceful appeal. Guests will check-in to find a tonic for their souls – a place where the Napa Valley’s warm culture mixes gracefully with a modern and relaxing vibe. Complimentary breakfast served daily to get guests off to a perfect start. The campus includes The Spa, a fitness center and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Vintage House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Hotel Yountville
Vintage House Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing