We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed everything about it!”
Review of Vintage House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vintage House
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Enjoyed everything about it!”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Great central location. Walk to various restaurants, including the famous French Laundry. Easy access to highway that leads to all of the top wineries just driving minutes away. Vintage Inn is a series of low rise separate wings set amidst impeccably groomed grounds, lush and green with beautiful flowers. We had an upstairs (2nd floor) room with a fireplace and logs waiting in a basket as well as a bottle of wine. The bathroom was quite spacious and I enjoyed having windows that opened in all rooms. Even during the summer, the nights cooled off, and the fresh air was wonderful. Some people may find this hotel a tiny bit on the quaint side if they only like super-modern, ultra 5 star. You do have to climb stairs to get to a second level room. But with all of the good food and wine, I'd hope that people would enjoy burning off an extra calorie or two.

Room Tip: Even though our room's balcony opened onto the main street, there was no late night traffic, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LasVegasTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    169
    39
    16
    10
See reviews for
92
478
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Read the details below for the amazing perks of this very special place. This review is 10 years/30 visits past due. If there were an Oscar for the best hotel Manager in Napa Valley Jeff Smith deserves it. Since our first visit 10 years ago until today Jeff makes us and every visitor feel appreciated to chose the Vintage Inn. We have always received exceptional service with room requests, restaurant recommendations, transportation to wineries, ect. We have recommended the Vintage Inn to our friends around the country and they can't thank us enough. Don't make the mistake of going to another newer pricier hotel to be treated like a nobody. The rooms, grounds, brunch, staff ect make the Vintage the perfect choice. Thanks Jeff-- The Logan's

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Amazing place, location, rooms and Spa. And the Signature Champagne Breakfast is addictive! We reviewed it here:
http://www.stillservedwarm.com/breakfast-vintage-inn-yountville-napa/

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Still Served Wa... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

My fiancé and I recently stayed a night here to celebrate my birthday and had a wonderful time. We stayed there around the same time last year and couldn't pass up on a good internet deal. The hotel grounds are beautifully landscaped and maintained while the rooms themselves are nicely appointed with Nespresso coffee makers, a fire log and complimentary bottle of red or white wine. We enjoyed a dinner at Bouchon across the street so we just had to walk our full bellies back 2 minutes to our room. The hotel staff are professional and very accommodating. The complimentary breakfast and tea time always make our day. My fiancé especially likes the complimentary access to the spa facilities at the adjacent Villagio Inn! No doubt we will be back again next year!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotty2975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We got a pretty excellent rate for the timeframe we were there (in between Christmas and New Year's).

We enjoyed the champagne brunch and fireplace.

The bed was not comfortable. It slanted downward from foot to head. I did not sleep well either night.

The TV was old, as were all of the furnishings in the room, including the carpet. More of a vintage charm, which is not my thing.

The complimentary fitness center was the tiny Yountville Fitness Center down the street. I was disappointed that we could not use the workout facilities at what I thought was their sister property - the Villagio, down the street.

The pool area looked nice, although it was too cold for us to use it.

We would probably not return.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prazakr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area, California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We just stayed at the Vintage Inn for the third time in the past decade. We keep going back because of the consistent quality. Two of the three times, we've been lucky enough to have reservations at The French Laundry, which is just next door across the street and an easy walk after dinner (and it's great to be able to walk to and from The French Laundry, given how wine-soaked the dining experience is!). There are some newer, more modern spa/hotels in Younteville, but The Vintage Inn proves each time it has top quality in terms of front-desk service, linens, and an excellent, generous breakfast buffet. I particularly like how cozy yet luxurious the rooms with fireplaces and vaulted ceilings and large tubs feel (we stayed in an Upstairs King). Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Book an upstairs room for high ceilings. The rooms are clustered in small lodge-type two-story build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelyear001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Vintage Inn for her birthday in January 2012 and enjoyed our brief stay. The cook to order breakfast, Friday evening winde tasting and the quality of the service teams were first rate. The only criticism I would give is that the hard wood floors and relatively thin walls and floors make for a noisy stay at best. I would recommend this property however as I don't believe I have ever stayed in a completely sound proof room. Give it a shot.

Room Tip: They run specials frequently but you must ask and be persisitent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coastalbrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.4 km away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
906 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,056 reviews
0.3 km away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
13.5 km away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,009 reviews
0.6 km away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage House

Property: Vintage House
Address: 6541 Washington St, Yountville, CA 94599-1300 (Formerly Vintage Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Yountville
#4 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#5 Business Hotel in Yountville
#5 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintage House 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A inspired hotel-haven of refinement and serenity, with its 80 bungalow-style abodes tucked quietly amidst the lush landscape of The Estate. Enchantingly channeling its locale’s coveted, carefree spirit, yet keeping a sophisticated overtone, everything is tastefully filled with the rich flavor of the wine country. From a luxe lobby that brings elegance into present day focus with its warm mix of comfortable luxe, to fireplaced guestrooms that showcase sophisticated varietal hues and crafted vino-cultured details to a private pool zone splashed in calm with outdoor cabanas and sun-soaked chaises to steal away to, this will be a place to lose yourself in the moment, enjoying Napa’s peaceful appeal. Guests will check-in to find a tonic for their souls – a place where the Napa Valley’s warm culture mixes gracefully with a modern and relaxing vibe. Complimentary breakfast served daily to get guests off to a perfect start. The campus includes The Spa, a fitness center and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Vintage House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Hotel Yountville
Vintage House Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing