We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love, love love this hotel”
Review of Vintage House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vintage House
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I have stayed at this Inn on and off over the past 20 years and it continues to be one of my favorites. It is located in the tiny town of Yountville so it is easy to walk everywhere. The hotel serves a excellent brunch. It is not the heavy "roast beef" style however everything offered is very good. They have added an omlet bar since I was last there but with all the other offerings we did not make it there. They added an afternoon tea which is very good w small sandwiches and deserts. You most likely can tell that I am into food. All too true.
Yountville is the home of the top rated resturant The French Laundry. With sufficient notice the hotel can get you a reservation though you may need to be flexible on the time.

Back to the hotel: there is a wonderful pool and hot tub, access to a gym (neglected to ck out) and to a spa w/in walking distance. Rooms are large w fireplace, patio/deck and baths have large soaking tubs most likely w bubbles. Again, I did not try. The deep tub may be somewhat difficult to climb in if one has mobility issues however, I am certain they have a variety of rooms.
This trip I went w my son. He went bicycling while I walked around, went to the few stores and read.

Room Tip: I think they are all good. I generally go for the best deal. I have yet to be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nlwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (761)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

540 - 546 of 761 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

My friend and I stayed at the Vintage Inn last minute. We wanted to be close to our restaurant reservations. The stay at Vintage Inn was fabulous and friendly. They have two house cats on premises that have the run of the place; they are endearing. They also have an amazing breakfast in the morning, providing everything from fresh omlettes to mimosas and bloody Mary's. We love this place; well worth the cost!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JetSetNY22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Great central location. Walk to various restaurants, including the famous French Laundry. Easy access to highway that leads to all of the top wineries just driving minutes away. Vintage Inn is a series of low rise separate wings set amidst impeccably groomed grounds, lush and green with beautiful flowers. We had an upstairs (2nd floor) room with a fireplace and logs waiting in a basket as well as a bottle of wine. The bathroom was quite spacious and I enjoyed having windows that opened in all rooms. Even during the summer, the nights cooled off, and the fresh air was wonderful. Some people may find this hotel a tiny bit on the quaint side if they only like super-modern, ultra 5 star. You do have to climb stairs to get to a second level room. But with all of the good food and wine, I'd hope that people would enjoy burning off an extra calorie or two.

Room Tip: Even though our room's balcony opened onto the main street, there was no late night traffic, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LasVegasTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Read the details below for the amazing perks of this very special place. This review is 10 years/30 visits past due. If there were an Oscar for the best hotel Manager in Napa Valley Jeff Smith deserves it. Since our first visit 10 years ago until today Jeff makes us and every visitor feel appreciated to chose the Vintage Inn. We have always received exceptional service with room requests, restaurant recommendations, transportation to wineries, ect. We have recommended the Vintage Inn to our friends around the country and they can't thank us enough. Don't make the mistake of going to another newer pricier hotel to be treated like a nobody. The rooms, grounds, brunch, staff ect make the Vintage the perfect choice. Thanks Jeff-- The Logan's

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Amazing place, location, rooms and Spa. And the Signature Champagne Breakfast is addictive! We reviewed it here:
http://www.stillservedwarm.com/breakfast-vintage-inn-yountville-napa/

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Still Served Wa... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

My fiancé and I recently stayed a night here to celebrate my birthday and had a wonderful time. We stayed there around the same time last year and couldn't pass up on a good internet deal. The hotel grounds are beautifully landscaped and maintained while the rooms themselves are nicely appointed with Nespresso coffee makers, a fire log and complimentary bottle of red or white wine. We enjoyed a dinner at Bouchon across the street so we just had to walk our full bellies back 2 minutes to our room. The hotel staff are professional and very accommodating. The complimentary breakfast and tea time always make our day. My fiancé especially likes the complimentary access to the spa facilities at the adjacent Villagio Inn! No doubt we will be back again next year!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scotty2975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We got a pretty excellent rate for the timeframe we were there (in between Christmas and New Year's).

We enjoyed the champagne brunch and fireplace.

The bed was not comfortable. It slanted downward from foot to head. I did not sleep well either night.

The TV was old, as were all of the furnishings in the room, including the carpet. More of a vintage charm, which is not my thing.

The complimentary fitness center was the tiny Yountville Fitness Center down the street. I was disappointed that we could not use the workout facilities at what I thought was their sister property - the Villagio, down the street.

The pool area looked nice, although it was too cold for us to use it.

We would probably not return.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prazakr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.9 km away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,080 reviews
0.4 km away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
934 reviews
0.6 km away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,328 reviews
0.4 km away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#4 of 6 in Yountville
376 reviews
12.8 km away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage House

Address: 6539 Washington St., Yountville, CA 94599-1300 (Formerly Vintage Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Yountville
#4 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#5 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#5 Business Hotel in Yountville
Price Range: $445 - $1,046 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintage House 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A inspired hotel-haven of refinement and serenity, with its 80 bungalow-style abodes tucked quietly amidst the lush landscape of The Estate. Enchantingly channeling its locale’s coveted, carefree spirit, yet keeping a sophisticated overtone, everything is tastefully filled with the rich flavor of the wine country. From a luxe lobby that brings elegance into present day focus with its warm mix of comfortable luxe, to fireplaced guestrooms that showcase sophisticated varietal hues and crafted vino-cultured details to a private pool zone splashed in calm with outdoor cabanas and sun-soaked chaises to steal away to, this will be a place to lose yourself in the moment, enjoying Napa’s peaceful appeal. Guests will check-in to find a tonic for their souls – a place where the Napa Valley’s warm culture mixes gracefully with a modern and relaxing vibe. Complimentary breakfast served daily to get guests off to a perfect start. The campus includes The Spa, a fitness center and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Vintage House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Hotel Yountville
Vintage House Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing