We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Place to stay - after a big meal!”
Review of Vintage House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vintage House
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2012

After 3 months of trying, we finally got a reservation with French Laundry! The reservation was 9pm. We decided we would fully (and slowly) engoy our meal - i.e. eating and drinking as much as French Laundry can offer.With that in mind, we decided to find a place so we can stay the night after the big meal. That's where Vintage Inn came in.

Since our mind was set on French Laundry, we didn't really pay much attention to where we stayed. We checked the Vintage Inn website, and saw that it had good, spacious room & looked clean so we booked it. Vintage Inn was only a stone throw away from French Laundry which made it an ideal place for us. The room price was very reasonable.

We checked in the room around 7pm. The front-desk folks were extremely helpful and friendly. There was a bottle of cold/chilled white wine waiting for us. The room was clean, big, and very comfortable. The bath room has a jacuzzi & very big. We were able to rest up a bit before getting ready for our big meal.

We did have a great time eating in FL (who won't?). We came back to the hotel too stuff to do anything. The next day, we were planning to skip the breakfast; and we were glad we didn't. Vintage Inn offered a very nice and "big" breakfast with lots of fresh fruits. They also had a chef there to make omelette the way you want. Everything was very delicious. We ended up eating more than we should while still digesting the food from last night.

The Inn also offers free afternoon tea, Even though we missed the afternoon tea on the day of the arrival; the front desk folks told me to come back to try after we checked out. We didn't do that because we were already re-stuffed in the nearby Bouchon Bakery.

All in all - No regrets - gained at least 5 lbs. This hotel is really a nice compliment for your trip to Yountville - especially if you are doing FL.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WilvinS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (760)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

535 - 541 of 760 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2012

What a pleasure from the moment we entered the lobby. It was Tea Time and absolutely well done with mini desserts, tea and other beverages. It was so very lovely.

We were shown our room which was more than we anticipated! Our entry had a lovely courtyard with fountain where a bench was near by to enjoy. The walkway had running water which brought instant serenity. The King Room was beautiful with a real fireplace! Really, light a match, so very romantic. The room amenities are high-end and if you like baths, it was very royal.

A very welcoming touch was a complimentary bottle of wine. Very classy. The Staff was stellar, others should learn from their customer care and I always heard, "My Pleasure."

When we return to Napa Valley, we will return in Vintage Inn! Give it a try, you won't be sorry!

Room Tip: The Inner Courtyard lower level is really special. You can sit by the fountain and enjoy what nature...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

My husband and I spent one night here for our fifth anniversary. We received a complimentary upgrade to one of the villas and it was beautiful. We arrived at tea time and enjoyed some scones, biscotti, croissant sandwiches, tea and lemonade then we settled into our room and enjoyed some wine from the complimentary bottle in our room and a fire during a torrential downpour. We weren't there long enough, but they told us we had access to spa at the Villagio (sauna, steam room, etc.) as well as the gym in town. The location was great as well, a quick walk to Bottega where we had dinner, and practically across the street from Bouchon and an extra block and we were at Ad Hoc. The complimentary breakfast was also superb. A great omelet bar, pastries, bagels and cream cheese, granola, yogurt, and all the champagne you could stomach. Check out wasn't until noon so we had plenty of time to enjoy the deep tub with jets! Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LBG2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We spent 3 nights at this lovely property, in an upstairs room with a view of the rolling hills and, more immediately, the highway. As many reviewers have pointed out, the highway noise is ever-present in the highway-facing rooms, and even in the courtyard rooms, once the fountains are turned off late at night, you can probably still hear a din inside.

Nevertheless, this was one of the most relaxing places I have stayed at in a long time. Charming touches like the fireplaces and complimentary logs, the jet tub, champagne brunch, afternoon tea, resident cats, etc. add to the experience.

While being near the highway does take away from the otherwise rural setting, it is very convenient, as many of the restaurants and wineries are a ways away from Yountville and each other. Additionally, staying in Yountville allows you to walk to many terrific restaurants including French Laundry, Bouchon and Redd, though Yountville is not as lively or historic as downtown St Helena or Healdsburg.

If we come back to Napa, we would probably opt to stay in the hills (Auberge du Soleil, Solage) or off the Silverado Trail, which has much less traffic than the main highway, and an even more relaxing experience.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yaneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I have stayed at this Inn on and off over the past 20 years and it continues to be one of my favorites. It is located in the tiny town of Yountville so it is easy to walk everywhere. The hotel serves a excellent brunch. It is not the heavy "roast beef" style however everything offered is very good. They have added an omlet bar since I was last there but with all the other offerings we did not make it there. They added an afternoon tea which is very good w small sandwiches and deserts. You most likely can tell that I am into food. All too true.
Yountville is the home of the top rated resturant The French Laundry. With sufficient notice the hotel can get you a reservation though you may need to be flexible on the time.

Back to the hotel: there is a wonderful pool and hot tub, access to a gym (neglected to ck out) and to a spa w/in walking distance. Rooms are large w fireplace, patio/deck and baths have large soaking tubs most likely w bubbles. Again, I did not try. The deep tub may be somewhat difficult to climb in if one has mobility issues however, I am certain they have a variety of rooms.
This trip I went w my son. He went bicycling while I walked around, went to the few stores and read.

Room Tip: I think they are all good. I generally go for the best deal. I have yet to be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nlwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

My friend and I stayed at the Vintage Inn last minute. We wanted to be close to our restaurant reservations. The stay at Vintage Inn was fabulous and friendly. They have two house cats on premises that have the run of the place; they are endearing. They also have an amazing breakfast in the morning, providing everything from fresh omlettes to mimosas and bloody Mary's. We love this place; well worth the cost!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JetSetNY22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Great central location. Walk to various restaurants, including the famous French Laundry. Easy access to highway that leads to all of the top wineries just driving minutes away. Vintage Inn is a series of low rise separate wings set amidst impeccably groomed grounds, lush and green with beautiful flowers. We had an upstairs (2nd floor) room with a fireplace and logs waiting in a basket as well as a bottle of wine. The bathroom was quite spacious and I enjoyed having windows that opened in all rooms. Even during the summer, the nights cooled off, and the fresh air was wonderful. Some people may find this hotel a tiny bit on the quaint side if they only like super-modern, ultra 5 star. You do have to climb stairs to get to a second level room. But with all of the good food and wine, I'd hope that people would enjoy burning off an extra calorie or two.

Room Tip: Even though our room's balcony opened onto the main street, there was no late night traffic, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LasVegasTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.9 km away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,077 reviews
0.4 km away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
932 reviews
0.6 km away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,326 reviews
0.4 km away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#4 of 6 in Yountville
376 reviews
17.8 km away
Wine Country Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage House

Address: 6539 Washington St., Yountville, CA 94599-1300 (Formerly Vintage Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Yountville
#4 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#5 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#5 Business Hotel in Yountville
Price Range: $447 - $1,051 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintage House 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A inspired hotel-haven of refinement and serenity, with its 80 bungalow-style abodes tucked quietly amidst the lush landscape of The Estate. Enchantingly channeling its locale’s coveted, carefree spirit, yet keeping a sophisticated overtone, everything is tastefully filled with the rich flavor of the wine country. From a luxe lobby that brings elegance into present day focus with its warm mix of comfortable luxe, to fireplaced guestrooms that showcase sophisticated varietal hues and crafted vino-cultured details to a private pool zone splashed in calm with outdoor cabanas and sun-soaked chaises to steal away to, this will be a place to lose yourself in the moment, enjoying Napa’s peaceful appeal. Guests will check-in to find a tonic for their souls – a place where the Napa Valley’s warm culture mixes gracefully with a modern and relaxing vibe. Complimentary breakfast served daily to get guests off to a perfect start. The campus includes The Spa, a fitness center and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Vintage House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Hotel Yountville
Vintage House Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing