We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and convenience”
Review of Vintage House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vintage House
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We have stayed at the Villagio and were disappointed when there were no rooms available for the weekend. Worries irrelevant since the Vintage Inn is every bit as comfortable and with similar amenities.
The property is elegant and well kept. Service is low key and efficient. Given this is Yountville and bargains are at a minimum, this is great value for your money. The breakfasts are spectacular and there is tea in the afternoon and wine tastings most evening. Housekeeping is
Excellent with turn down service and a clean and restocked bathroom each night.
We've stayed elsewhere in Yountville and we think this and the Villagio are great.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Runner03833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (753)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

516 - 522 of 753 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2012

Service was impeccable - from turn down to service @ 2 am at the pool, the staff out did themselves. We stayed at the resort for a weekend, included with our stay was a bottle of wine, use of all facilities in the spa, a fabulous buffet breakfast complete with waffles and an omlette bar, afternoon tea and wine tasting- more than we could actually take advantage. Need info on visiting the wineries, ask the concierge and she will make your reservation or if you feel like a bike ride reserve one of theirs. Planning on eating at the French Laundry (reservations 2 months in advance) or make reservations at Bottega. One of the best places for a wedding the entire weekend was perfect!

Room Tip: 2nd story so you don't hear your neighboors upstairs, but all rooms were nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pandltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We had 4 couples in our party staying at the Vintage Inn and stayed for 4 nights. We chose this hotel because 2 of us had stayed at the Villagio (the sister property) previously and wanted to see how they compared. The hotels are very similar - I think they defined the difference as one being French Country and the other being Italian Country style. The Villagio is definitely a bigger property, has more rooms and the breakfast area is larger. I liked the landscaping at the Villagio a little better, but the Vintage Inn grounds were still very lovely and well manicured.

We had one of the rooms that had not been remodeled yet (Room 200), but we were perfectly happy with it. We had gotten special pricing on a website promotion, so we ended up being downstairs with a king size. We had originally planned to be upstairs with the vaulted ceilings, but liked the special price better than the vaulted ceiling! The rooms are very spacious as is the bathroom. Our room was very clean and well maintained. My only complaint about the room is the shower head needed replacing but it looks like they are working on that room by room already.

We were also concerned about the location of the room as it was on the main walkway to the breakfast area/lobby etc. but we didn't have any issues with noise at all. The foot traffic was not disturbing and we could not hear any road noise. I don't believe we had anyone above us the first night, but we did hear a little noise from people above in subsequent nights, but nothing major.

The wifi worked great for us. There is a small refrigerator in the room that is NOT filled with expensive snacks so you can actually use it. There is also a safe in the nightstand. We did not have a closet, but did have an armoire in the room to use for clothing. The bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept on in a hotel.

We loved the breakfast! There was slightly fewer options than at the Villagio, but there was plenty to choose from. On the weekends, they had chicken and waffles which was not something I had tried before, but the waffles were good. The omelette station is awesome. The chef prepares them exactly as you ask and will also make any other kind of eggs you might want. And how can you pass up a mimosa to start the day?

The location is perfect as many have mentioned. You can walk to all the great restaurants in Yountville, and there is a little market down the street. And a Wells Fargo bank so you can refill your wallet as you spend all your money in Napa. We ate at Hurley's and Pacific Blues on this Trip. Did Bottega on the previous trip. Also went to Mustard's but drove to that one.

The complimentary wine in the room was decent and one of our party asked for a red instead and the they easily accommodated her. We also shipped our wine purchases from the wineries with the hotel and that went very smoothly. We received our wine at our home in Texas within about a week.

All in all, a very pleasant stay and would certainly recommend it, especially if you are fortunate enough to find special pricing.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Happy_TX_Gringa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We've been to Napa 5 times now. We've stayed here 3 times, the most recent a few weeks ago. Last November we stayed at Hotel Yountville which is super lovely but the room was noisy our last night there (thin walls) - so this time we came back to the Vintage Inn. The rooms are always clean, quiet, and lovely. The staff is so nice and helpful too. A bottle of wine is in your room for you to enjoy. The bathroom is roomy. The beds are beyond comfortable. The grounds are quiet and quaint. We really love the big continental breakfast in the morning with fresh food and juices. Champagne, mimosas, bloody mary if you want. The breakfast potatoes are my favorite. This time we had the hotel handle some shipping of wine back to Oregon for us. That worked out very good. We also enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The rooms are always really nice, and now they have remodeled some (I didn't even think it was necessary). Our room this time was one of the remodeled ones, and it was really nice. I liked the wood floors (versus carpet previously). The floors were quiet though. You can also enjoy the fireplace or the deck off your room. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobinSherwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Well, we must be creatures of habit -- an understatement perhaps. But we keep coming back because it's comfortable, great rooms, great location, excellent proximity to the Napa area, walkable to about a dozen excellent restaurants right on Washington (including the renowned French Laundry) --- lovely pool, unbelievable ******** breakfast every morning with more than you can possibly imagine including cook to order omeletes, and an array of breakfast food that will carry you for the day while you wine taste in the glorious Napa Valley....
HIGHLY recommended for 17 years as regulars.

Room Tip: They're all nice, big, comfortable, big patio/deck, beautiful bathrooms, luxurious but not prete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I will admit that, for once, I was not an easy customer during this stay. In fact I started out doing most things wrong, from setting off the smoke alarm trying to light the (nearly foolproof) fake log in our fireplace, to shouting "I'm naked" before opening my room door, not – as it turned out – to a member of our party but to the maid. Stupid things, that were taken in friendly stride by the staff.

A beef developed early in our stay over the well-hidden spa, which had been a deciding factor in our choosing the Vintage, and to which superfriendly Todd in the reception had patiently directed us. Nowhere on the web site did it say that the spa area was not open to children. When we finally found it, the parking-valet-turned-spa-manager tripped over himself trying to explain the clothing-optional reasons for children not being admitted. – Honestly, Americans and nudity! – Before trooping off with my disheartened flock of inlaws and questioning, well-behaved children, a less than friendly call was put through to the hotel manager (Eric or Scott).

Back in my (aired out) room, I admit I was planning to malign the Vintage on Tripadvisor with (completely spurious) insinuations of unsavoury goings on at the their adult spa, when Eric (or Scott) called, sounding genuinely happy. They would be opening the old spa facility only to our family, with kids, for the rest of our stay.

The rooms were wonderful, the baths spaceous spas in themselves, champagne breakfast and high tea a perfect dream, the staff knowledgable. Todd – in the words of the party that checked out before us: "You are the rock star of hospitality!"

The Vintage Inn is centrally situated for visits to Napa wineries and within crawling-distance from Le Bouchon. I warmly recommend it to anyone who, after reading this, is willing to risk meeting me there!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBorjesson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed here but used the amenities at their sister property, the Villagio because their grounds are more established and because I prefer the decor. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. They were excellent hosts. Between the two properties Villagio stands apart because the grounds are more established and overall it is more lavish. Their breakfast is excellent as was their wine tasting. A great deal when you consider the appetizers, breakfast and fantastic poolside service. Thank you for making my girlfriends 50th birthday a memorable one.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank 1tallmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yountville hotels
0.4 km away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
927 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,071 reviews
0.3 km away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,412 reviews
0.4 km away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#4 of 6 in Yountville
375 reviews
0.2 km away
Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage House

Address: 6539 Washington St., Yountville, CA 94599-1300 (Formerly Vintage Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Yountville
#4 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#5 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#5 Business Hotel in Yountville
Price Range: $464 - $1,196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintage House 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A inspired hotel-haven of refinement and serenity, with its 80 bungalow-style abodes tucked quietly amidst the lush landscape of The Estate. Enchantingly channeling its locale’s coveted, carefree spirit, yet keeping a sophisticated overtone, everything is tastefully filled with the rich flavor of the wine country. From a luxe lobby that brings elegance into present day focus with its warm mix of comfortable luxe, to fireplaced guestrooms that showcase sophisticated varietal hues and crafted vino-cultured details to a private pool zone splashed in calm with outdoor cabanas and sun-soaked chaises to steal away to, this will be a place to lose yourself in the moment, enjoying Napa’s peaceful appeal. Guests will check-in to find a tonic for their souls – a place where the Napa Valley’s warm culture mixes gracefully with a modern and relaxing vibe. Complimentary breakfast served daily to get guests off to a perfect start. The campus includes The Spa, a fitness center and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Vintage House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Hotel Yountville
Vintage House Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing