We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely long weekend in the heart of Yountville”
Review of Vintage House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vintage House
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Just returned from a 4 night stay at the newly renovated Vintage House. We had a great time and the hotel was perfect for our needs. We were greeted in our room with a complimentary bottle of wine for our anniversary. The hotel location couldn't be better-- a few steps from Yountville's (and the valley's) best restaurants. You're also only a 10-15 minute drive to some of the best wineries in wine country. Hotel has a continental breakfast every morning that is a pretty decent spread for something included in your rate. Hot oatmeal with all the fixing, eggs (real eggs, not the stuff you usually get at hotels), tons of high quality pastries and bagels, lox, cheese, juices, really good coffee and mimosas.

My biggest complaint was the bed/pillows. I didn't find them too comfortable, but loved the fireplace in the room. Very cozy for those cool nights. We left the morning the wildfires broke out and I was happy to see on facebook the hotel has opened itself up to the area for a place to rest, clean up and use their phones and power. Extra kudos for that. Hope they all stay safe.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel1Y, General Manager at Vintage House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ashley C,

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your Yountville weekend and our newly renovated hotel. The wildfires were certainly a traumatic event for us all and we were fortunate to be in a position to provide support for those in need. I am happy to report that the fires have now been contained and the Napa Valley is again open for business and welcoming our visitors back. Thank you for posting your positive review and we hope to see you again.

Best regards,
General Manager, Vintage House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (760)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 14 of 760 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at the Vintage Inn, which is what is was called prior to the ridiculously poor renovation, for many years. It used to be quaint, fairly priced, with a great breakfast and evening cocktails, in a charming environment. But, they have simply ruined it with the room makeovers which our awful and lacking - you feel like you got the most inappropriate unsellable Restoration Hardware furnishings possible. Are we suppose to be impressive with RH even if they don’t fit the room or style?? I’m not! The bathrooms were improved, I’ll give you that but there are still no towel bars or hooks to hang anything. The once charming lobby is gone, there is zero personalized attention anymore but for the rather strange hoard of bellmen that descend on you the moment you open your car door. They used to take care of their repeat customers with a modest discount demonstrating their appreciation for loyalty - that’s gone! In fact, the front desk doesn’t have a clue if you ever been there before. We’ve stayed two times in the last 6 months and have endured an utter mess in the parking lots and construction mess and tenting all for the attractive price of $595.00 a night during the week and a ridiculous $795.00 a night on the weekends. This place is a joke for those prices. No where near justifying these prices. Did I mention the deterioration of the once fabulous breakfast? Gone is the omelet station, oh, excuse me, you can walk down 3 blocks to the sister property Villagio if you want an omelet - seriously that offer was made to us when we asked what happened to the omelet station. Yes, I’d love to be mid-line breakfast and walk 3 blocks to get an omelet especially at the 5 star prices being charged. The quality of the breakfast offerings have deteriorated. Oh, and try to get a table to sit for breakfast. Chairs outside everywhere, wet from the sprinklers....you’d think they might consider repurposing some of the bell staff to actually set up the breakfast tables and bus them. This is long winded I grant you but don’t go here! They’ve ruined the place and it’s not worth the money. I give it an F. There are lots of other options.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
4  Thank Becky065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel1Y, General Manager at Vintage House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Becky065,

Thank you for posting your review and we appreciate your comments. While I was surprised by your assessment of our newly renovated rooms and lobby, I do realize individual tastes with regards to decor can vary greatly. We certainly appreciate your patronage and do hope we have another opportunity to have you as a guest once again. Thank you again for your feedback and I will be sure to share it with all appropriate department managers.

Best regards,
General Manager, Vintage House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Just stayed for four days. Great food and wine across Napa and Sonoma. One of my favorite trips.

Vintage Inn, now Vintage House didn't live up to our previous experience.

First the construction. I was a bit confused when I first saw the ads introducing "Vintage House coming in Late Summer". I looked forward to seeing what was in store.

Nobody told us that "Late Summer" opening had bled into fall. The lobby wasn't read and they were using an onsite conference space for checkin and breakfast. I travel extensively and am used to a quick note preceding my arrival "pardon our ongoing construction...".

Second, our room. Same spacious and well appointed space. Nothing new under Vintage House but same quality I expected. Until... I realized we were right by the highway. Noise all night. And a view of cars and construction. Don't get room 503.

Third, breakfast. Last visit we marveled at the selection including omelet station and chicken and waffles (cool). This time it was "super continental" with the classic pan of scrambled eggs. Nothing hot but the scrambled eggs. Marriott concierge lounges have better selection (except the mimosas). On the second day there was a placard that said "country potatoes". Alas it was put out in error. On the fourth day (Sunday) we arrived to find one person working the buffet and cleaning tables. Couples were waiting to sit while 8 of the tables remained dirty. I felt bad for the employee.
Maybe the limited food and staff was caused by the temporary space but again how about giving us a heads up.

Last, the new lobby. It opened up on our third day. Couldn't figure out where to checkout on Sunday. Beautifully decorated and appointed. Very modern. Surprised it was renamed Vintage House.

Will likely try somewhere new next time.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank gplotkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel1Y, General Manager at Vintage House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear gplotkin,

We are truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this visit. We value your patronage as a returning guest and we certainly hope we have another opportunity to have you visit us again. We do appreciate your feedback and will make sure to share your comments with our hospitality team. Thank you for your time and consideration.

Sincerely,
General Manager, Vintage House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed for four nights over the last week of September and first week of October
The hotel was completing some significant building work so on arrival things were a little chaotic though the hotel staff did everything they could to make things work.
The rooms were perfect, complimentary bottle of wine on arrival, great TV and secluded garden or patio. Situated right in the centre of town one could fall out of ones bedroom into Any one of several great restaurants.

The patio has gas fires for the cold mornings and cool evenings and a bar serving decent drinks and even beer. The staff are generally excellent.

Two minor quibbles
- the hotel backs on to the St. Helena highway so if you're wandering the hotel grounds during the day you can hear traffic roar. The rooms though are completely quiet
- the breakfast buffet food was fine but the seating was in short supply and was uncomfortably overcrowded and noisy. Reminiscent more of a cheap all in holiday not a luxury hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ogilvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel1Y, General Manager at Vintage House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Ogilvy,

We are very pleased with your 5 star review. Thank you for posting and we are glad you enjoyed the visit. Thank you for the feedback regarding breakfast. We will certainly share this with our staff and managers to ensure the service level and comfort of our guests is maintained to our usual standards. We hope to have you visit us again in the very near future.

Sincerely,
General Manager, Vintage House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Pleasant & comfortable. Planning on another trip soon and hoping the experience will be similar to previous stay. Liked the proximity to the central area of the town -- shops, restaurants, parks and other spots.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 97dikrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel1Y, General Manager at Vintage House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear 97dikrank,

Thank you for posting your review. We are glad to hear that you will be a guest of ours again soon, and we will do our best to exceed your expectations and make the next trip even better then your first.

Sincerely,
General Manager, Vintage House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We have stayed here several times over the years. The remodeling completed recently have made this a fine luxury hotel comparable with the best in town. They were finalizing construction of a new reception and swimming pool just as we were leaving.
The service was excellent. The rooms are beautiful with fireplaces and outdoor patio swings. The place was very guilt and the free breakfast was plentiful and very well done.
The construction is completed and I will stay there again!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are quiet and easily accessible. Second floor rooms are great if you have light l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel1Y, General Manager at Vintage House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Edward C,

Thank you for the 5 star acknowledgement of our remodel. We are all so very proud of the new Vintage House and couldn't be happier that you feel the same. We are eagerly awaiting your return visit. Thank you again for the kind words.

Best regards,
General Manager, Vintage House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Beware! They are renovating. Don't pack your bathing suit cause our view was of a torn out pool. Rooms are beautiful with fireplaces. Do not get a room by the highway because I listened to cars all night then we switched rooms the next day. They were accommodating. Breakfast at hotel was delicious everyday.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank cheri41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel1Y, General Manager at Vintage House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear cheri41,

Thank you for posting your review. I do apologize that our pool had not yet been completed during your visit, and regret the inconvenience this caused. Thank you for the kind words with regards to our rooms and breakfast. We do appreciate the fact that you chose the Vintage House for your trip, and hopefully you have an opportunity to visit us again in the not so distant future. Thank you for your time and consideration.

Sincerely,
General Manager, Vintage House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.9 km away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,077 reviews
0.4 km away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
932 reviews
0.6 km away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,326 reviews
0.4 km away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#4 of 6 in Yountville
376 reviews
17.8 km away
Wine Country Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage House

Address: 6539 Washington St., Yountville, CA 94599-1300 (Formerly Vintage Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Yountville
#4 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#5 Business Hotel in Yountville
#5 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
Price Range: $448 - $1,082 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintage House 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A inspired hotel-haven of refinement and serenity, with its 80 bungalow-style abodes tucked quietly amidst the lush landscape of The Estate. Enchantingly channeling its locale’s coveted, carefree spirit, yet keeping a sophisticated overtone, everything is tastefully filled with the rich flavor of the wine country. From a luxe lobby that brings elegance into present day focus with its warm mix of comfortable luxe, to fireplaced guestrooms that showcase sophisticated varietal hues and crafted vino-cultured details to a private pool zone splashed in calm with outdoor cabanas and sun-soaked chaises to steal away to, this will be a place to lose yourself in the moment, enjoying Napa’s peaceful appeal. Guests will check-in to find a tonic for their souls – a place where the Napa Valley’s warm culture mixes gracefully with a modern and relaxing vibe. Complimentary breakfast served daily to get guests off to a perfect start. The campus includes The Spa, a fitness center and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Vintage House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Hotel Yountville
Vintage House Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing