We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Hampton Inn's ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuba City
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Yuba City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I was treated nicely when I walked in asking for a room for two nights. They accommodated me efficiently and politely. The hotel was easy to find with ample parking. There was a nice outdoor pool that families enjoyed. The hotel was very clean and nicely decorated. Welcoming beverages and snacks and fruit waited at the entrance including Tazo tea supplies. Breakfast, including coffee and tea, were adequate and as expected. The staff were all very nice.

My room was mostly quiet, except Friday evening. My room was on the 2nd floor just above the pool. There was a lot of fun and games going on in the pool which was loud in my room. So ask for a room away from the pool.

I wish they had much less use of disposable stuff in the breakfast. It's heartbreaking to see all of that waste. I didn't see any sign of recycling. :(((

Room Tip: Avoid room near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Molecularpenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2016

I have had nothing but great times at this hotel. I have returned here several times. The people are great, the place is very clean, and the free breakfast is like a restaurant and always different. I plan on going again soon. I feel safe there. Chillies, and In-&- Out, and sizzles are in the same parking area and a huge Khole's across the street. the next block over are grocery store and other small shops.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anita N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We had a family function to attend in Yuba City. We chose Hampton Inn and Suites. Very satisfied with the property. Right off Hwy 99. New. Clean. Comfortable bed and linens. Very friendly/helpful staff. Good location. Nice complimentary breakfast . Would definite stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MarcieMarkenStock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Clean and friendly and great stay. Staff was great and very helpful. Breakfast was great as well. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. Pool was nice and everything was very clean and well taken care of.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank formerlocal2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

It was my first stay in Yuba City and the staff knew all the good places to eat and how to get there. They were very helpful. The hotel is located within walking distance to some good places to get a drink.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank B8795ENthomasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

This large handicap-accessible room was clean and had comfortable beds with full-size pillows. It included a microwave and mini fridge. The heat/AC is controlled by a thermostat on the wall, and there is an option on it for a continuous fan which eliminates the constant on and off noise. There were convenient counter/table height power outlets and USB ports on the nightstand as well as the table/desk. The nightstand also included a pull-out shelf for additional table space which came in very handy for charging cell phones, etc. A cable for hardwired computer connection was also included at the desk. The wi-fi kicked out once while I was using it; but I was able to reconnect, and it worked fine after that. The shower had low water pressure. I don't know if this is typical or just a busy morning. There was a hot breakfast available, but we didn't eat at the hotel. This was a nice hotel, and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Starlite80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

I stay at the YC Hampton Inn a couple times a year while visiting family in the area. I am always happy with my experience. The location is great with restaurants within walking distance. The rooms have been updated recently and it is very quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yuba City
1.3 km away
Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn
5.2 km away
Comfort Suites Beale Air Force Base Area
38.3 km away
The Lodge at Feather Falls Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Rio Inn and Suites
Rio Inn and Suites
#4 of 7 in Marysville
24 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Yuba City Inn
0.8 km away
Travelodge Yuba City
Travelodge Yuba City
#4 of 9 in Yuba City
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Yuba City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Yuba City

Address: 1375 Sunsweet Blvd, Yuba City, CA 95993-9137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Yuba City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Yuba City
Price Range: $192 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Yuba City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Yuba City hotel is a 100% non-smoking hotel in Yuba City, CA (located off of Highway 99 at Geweke Crossing) with newly-upgraded rooms and suites (March 2016). Enjoy easy access to Marysville Raceway Park, Toyota Amphitheatre and Yuba Sutter Mall. Enjoy suites with sofa beds, or standard king room with a comfortable chaise lounge. All rooms and suites include: free WiFi, free breakfast (in our lobby), as well as microwaves and mini-refrigerators. Also, enjoy our 24-hour complimentary business center, fitness room, outdoor pool with whirlpool spa, coin laundry service, and on-site snack shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Yuba City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuba City Hotel Yuba City
Hampton Inn And Suites Yuba City
Hampton Inn Yuba City
Yuba City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing