We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Basalt Mountain Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Basalt B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2017

There was noise from other visitors, a lack of lighting in the car park, a few unhelpful staff members and some maintenance issues in the room. Could have been better but was basically fine. I'd stay here again but only if I really had to.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Vanessa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night here and had everything we were looking for and more. Great location in a beautiful town! Modern, updated rooms, decent cold breakfast, and great staff! Would stay here again! Parking was great also!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Valori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

The staff is easy going and friendly, the rooms spacious, clean, and comfortable, especially the bed. The rooms have air conditioning, which isn't really necessary at this elevation but helps drown out outside noise (although the hotel is set away from the street, so this was not a problem anyway). The location is excellent, right at the mouth of the Frying Pan River and close to many fine restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mike r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Well, we had not expected this. What a wonderful stay we had at the Basalt Mountain Inn. And a remarkable bargain.

The hotel is a vintage old motel that has been superbly renovated. Our king suite for just $125 (less 10% on a package deal) was extremely comfortable, modern. Walking distance to many restaurants and shops.

We noticed the package deal with neighboring Tempranillo, a Spanish tapas restaurant. Get this - 10% off at Basalt Mountain Inn and 10% off at Tempranillo. What a wonderful evening.

Renovation appears to be really new. Room was perfect - modern, clean, well designed, spacious. Easy parking, just a few feet away.

We were only looking for a functional overnight but pleasantly surprised with the quality and value.

Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TumbleweedandCactus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZachFischer, General Manager at Basalt Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Tom,

Thank you for the kind review. I am glad the two of you had a wonderful stay and a great dining experience. We really look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We chose this hotel because of the above 4 rating on Trip Advisor. We stayed there for four nights. The front desk and hotel workers were very nice and helpful. The room was subpar. It was much smaller than most standard hotel rooms. The carpet in the living room was badly stained and dirty. The only place to sit down was the pullout sofa bed, which was not in very clean condition. The bathroom was recently remodeled and clean. Our room was on the first floor and we had to constantly suffer noise from the floor above.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZachFischer, General Manager at Basalt Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Tom,
I am sorry that you were not satisfied with your room. Our standard rooms are smaller than our other rooms and are priced accordingly. With the carpet, we try very hard to keep up with it but sometimes there is a spill or someone walks in with muddy boots. The sofa beds get cleaned during and after each stay by our meticulous housekeeping staff. We hope to see you again in the future in which you should try one of our larger rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

This is beautiful, recently remodeled Inn. We stayed in a two bedroom suite and were impressed with the cleanliness and charm. The Staff was very friendly and eager to assist. After our daughters left, my wife and I moved to a King Suite that was every bit as nice as the Two Bedroom Suite we were in earlier. We'll e back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZachFischer, General Manager at Basalt Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you Wayne. We look forward to seeing you and your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We wanted to go on a family ski trip to Snowmass, but we planned it with too short notice, and most hotels closer to Snowmass were fully booked or too expensive. Basalt Mountain Inn was quite affordable, and in the middle of a lovely town. They gave us an upgrade upon check-in since we were staying for a week. The room was very clean and spacious. Every night we would come back tired from all the activities, and there would be many restaurants still open at a walking distance. Tempranillo and Heather's were lovely for dinner, and Two Rivers Café and Saxy's were also wonderful for breakfast. Free Range Kitchen & Wine Bar was our favorite!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Charlysantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZachFischer, General Manager at Basalt Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to easily find our great food options in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basalt
4.6 km away
Element Basalt Aspen
Element Basalt Aspen
#1 of 2 in Basalt
123 reviews
25.5 km away
Aspen Meadows Resort
19.4 km away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale
0.2 km away
Aspenalt Lodge
Aspenalt Lodge
#2 of 2 in Basalt
61 reviews
15.5 km away
Dandelion Inn
Dandelion Inn
#1 of 7 in Carbondale
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Basalt Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Basalt Mountain Inn

Address: 220 Midland Ave, Basalt, CO 81621-8375
Region: United States > Colorado > Basalt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Basalt
Price Range: $147 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Basalt Mountain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Basalt Mountain Inn is a completely remodeled hotel in the heart of downtown Basalt. Everything is brand new in the entire hotel. This is a very comfortable property located within walking distance to everything Basalt has to offer. The Frying Pan and Roaring Fork Rivers run through downtown very close to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Basalt Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing