We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
100
36
14
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
36
14
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whole foods modern hotel development area bus stop in front el jebel retail shops free bicycles nice kitchenette monday to thursday highway side filtered water free breakfast every morning hvac system complimentary happy hour outdoor jacuzzi liquor store hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 157 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2017

If you're looking for a modern hotel chock full of amenities, this is the one for you. I really appreciated all the services, Whole Foods, Starbucks, etc closeby. Only downside for me is the energy efficient lighting is too little for the room making it feel a bit dour at night. The energy efficient shower head is like tens of needles of water rather than a relaxing flow. Service was great and friendly. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobPhibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky B, Assistant General Manager at Element Basalt Aspen, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2017

Dear BobPhibbs,

Thank you for taking the time to review Element Basalt-Aspen. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Sometimes being energy efficient is a give and take, and we appreciate your input. We look forward to hosting you again.

Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2017

This hotel was recommended by friends we were visiting and we were very pleased with the experience. We arrived early afternoon and able to check in early which was very helpful. Front desk staff person very helpful. This hotel is new and immaculate! Sleek contemporary furnishings, very hip and upbeat and nicely appointed. There is a pool, hot tub, small shop, breakfast and fitness center.... none that we enjoyed but they looked inviting. The room was well appointed with a small kitchenette, desk and TV on a swivel for easy viewing. It would have been helpful if the beds were a little further away from the wall (tough for 2 people getting in and out) and if the fan on the AC didn't go on and off all night but otherwise a very pleasant stay. Will recommend.

Room Tip: Room overlooking pool was quiet
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank olinmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky B, Assistant General Manager at Element Basalt Aspen, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2017

Thank you for your review olinmom! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay at the element in basalt. Fantastic location near multiple restaurants, some shopping and even a brewery and a whole foods. Room was clean and comfortable. Only downfall was inly one elevator was working but it is only a three story hotel so not a huge deal. Breakfast is reliable. There is a walking trail close by and we took advantage of that too.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank faith_in_the_mtns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky B, Assistant General Manager at Element Basalt Aspen, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

So glad you enjoyed your stay Brandy C! What could we have done better besides the issue with the elevator to make this a 5 star stay?
We appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2017

I stayed for a month, and this hotel could not have been more perfect. The staff were friendly, and the location in Willits / Basalt was ideal. Walked to Whole Foods everyday, enjoyed the free parking, and of course the comfort of a one bedroom suite. Great for families and business. The living room style lobby was perfect for long work days.

Room Tip: The suites are a great upgrade -- add lots of value
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keekeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky B, Manager at Element Basalt Aspen, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Dear keekeys, thank you for your review! We do like to think of our hotel as a home-away-from-home (but with housecleaning, a pool, and a gym.....) Please come stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

Highly recommended modern hotel where everything has been thought of to make a comfortable and pleasurable stay.
Includes an indoor pool, outdoor hot tub and gym.
Friendly and helpful staff who will give excellent advice about the best places to see locally and the best hiking trails. Breakfast included. Happy hour from Monday to Thursday with free drinks and snacks. Filtered water on tap.
The rooms are large, modern and well designed.
Around the hotel are a variety of shops, restaurants, coffee shops etc.
This is an excellent location for access to Aspen and many good hiking trails.
This hotel is very highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky B, Manager at Element Basalt Aspen, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Thank you Chris L for your review! While we are a limited service hotel, we aspire to give our guests a full service experience. Come back and see us soon. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews