We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best lunch in Beaver Creek” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Eagle Inn Restaurant

Golden Eagle Inn Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 81 Restaurants in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are a relaxed fine dinning restaurant located on the plaza in Beaver Creek serving lunch and dinner for over 27 years, specializing in creative American cuisine cooked from scratch and presented with a courteous attentive service.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best lunch in Beaver Creek”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We always plan to ski to the base of Beaver Creek, just to go for lunch here. The restaurant is warm and comfy, and the food is great, and very reasonable . The interior is beautifully done, and the owner is always right there, making sure its all done right!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jmwindsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    94
    16
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Jersey Shore
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“One of the best in BC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

Just an overall wonderful experience. Our party of six arrived early to have some cocktails before dinner and they offered to arrange some tables so we could sit sooner. Not necessary but a great gesture. Very busy night due to a theater show but the service never waivered. In fact, there seemed to real good team mentality among the staff. We each tried something different for an entry so we could share a little and glad we did. The boar, elk and lamb stood out. We will certainly eat here again during our next trip to Beaver Creek.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bogart45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great fresh food with a greener touch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

I had the Salmon Sandwich, Curry Chicken Salad Sandwich, Green Chili Soup special, and dinner salad with added steak. Obviously I made multiple visits during my stay, and better than spending the money at the on mountain lodges. Great to see a restaurant with organic options. The service was great and The Curry Chicken Sandwich was to die for!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles,ca
Level Contributor
343 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Good-good-good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

We love this restaurant for lunch and dinner.The offerings are interesting, game, some Asian touches, and nice service.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank mflickermd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs
Level Contributor
114 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A favorite in Beaver Creek”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

Each time we return to BC we make it a point to eat at least one dinner and one lunch at The Golden Eagle Inn. Not only is it convenient (in Beaver Creek Village), but the food is delicious, reasonably priced and host/wait staff are very gracious. The menu is mildly "upscale", and offers some quasi gourmet items without going overboard with exotic taste or price. There's something for everyone on this menu, and it's always good!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JLSCoralSprings_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Eagle Inn Restaurant also viewed

 
Beaver Creek, CO
 

Been to Golden Eagle Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing