We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour ”
Review of Carlton BrewHouse

Carlton BrewHouse
Book In Advance
More Info
US$21.30*
and up
Carlton Brewhouse Brewery Tour with Beer Tasting
Ranked #2 of 19 things to do in Abbotsford
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Visit the Carlton Brewhouse, located at Australia's largest brewery & home of some of Australia's favourite beers including Carlton Draught & Victoria Bitter. Here you can go on a beer expedition, following the River of Beer through which 150,000 litres of fresh beer flows each day. You'll be guided through 150 years of brewing history & knowledge as you experience the sheer scale of this iconic facility on the banks of the Yarra. Return to the Brewhouse to sample your favourite brewery fresh beers, enjoy a delicious meal, play in the Brewer's Yard or have some fun with our new touch screen TV's. The Carlton & United Brewery, Abbotsford Plant, is a genuine working brewery and production numbers vary week to week, as such, we cannot guarantee that all areas of the plant will be fully operational on the day you visit. Please call for an up-to-date production schedule. Don't have time for a tour? The Carlton BrewHouse Cafe is open Monday-Friday 9am - 4pm & Saturday 11am - 4pm and Sunday 12pm - 4pm, offering great pub meals and the freshest beer in town! Looking for a unique venue? The Carlton Brewhouse is also offered for private hire on weeknights and weekends for social or corporate events and for large group tours.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Got to tour this large scale brewery using a gift voucher purchased for my husband and I. Had a great time, very knowledgeable staff and interesting to learn the brewing process from start right through to distribution. Would highly recommend to all beer lovers. Thank you to the staff for a great tour.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonBrewhouse01, Venue Sales Coordinator at Carlton BrewHouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Thanks for your review, we are happy to hear you had a great time and hope to see you again some time.
Cheers,
Katerina Madarova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great tour"
in 102 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 55 reviews
"beer tasting"
in 55 reviews
"brew house"
in 22 reviews
"different beers"
in 17 reviews
"great beer"
in 25 reviews
"brewing process"
in 16 reviews
"bottling plant"
in 16 reviews
"burger"
in 23 reviews
"beer making"
in 13 reviews
"pub meal"
in 11 reviews
"tasting paddle"
in 13 reviews
"great afternoon"
in 13 reviews
"food matching"
in 10 reviews
"red balloon"
in 10 reviews
"free beer"
in 6 reviews
"whole process"
in 6 reviews
Filter

280 - 284 of 593 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2018

I organized a tour and lunch for 12 women who I must add are more wine drinkers than beer drinkers. It was a great tour with a very informative tour guide who had us all in awe of the process of beer brewing. We stayed for the pub lunch which was really good and all tasted a paddle of the different beers. It was a great day had by all. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Maree E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonBrewhouse01, Venue Sales Coordinator at Carlton BrewHouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thanks for your visit, it was great having you at the Carlton Brewhouse. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the brewery tour and our food and drinks. Looking forward to seeing you again some time.
Katerina Madarova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

We were really happy with the tour deal. The tour itself was very informative and great overview of beer making process. Then you get to taste a paddle of beers that are available. We had a red balloon voucher and got a meal included at the end.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank bewitched99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonBrewhouse01, Venue Sales Coordinator at Carlton BrewHouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thanks for your visit at the Carlton Brewhouse and for your review. Great you had a good time here and enjoyed our tour, lunch and beer tasting package. Hope to see you again in our cafe.
Cheers,
Katerina Madarova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Interesting to find out more about the beer making process and the brewery- though the guide could slow down his rate of speech somewhat! Also, bottling plant not in operation, though they did have a video.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank DavoS36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonBrewhouse01, Venue Sales Coordinator at Carlton BrewHouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Hi there,
thanks for visiting Carlton Brewhouse and for your review. We will pass on your feedback. The Carlton & United Brewery is a genuine working brewery and produces on a ‘brewery fresh’ basis. As such, we can neveer guarantee that all areas of the brewery are fully operational on the day our tours. We try our best to explain and show the process on video.
Cheers,
Katerina Madarova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Probably the most informative brewery tour I have been on. The guide was very knowledgeable and easy to listen to. There was a good tasting paddle at the end. There is also a lunch option for $20 where you can have choice of menu, pub food.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Bnatali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonBrewhouse01, Venue Sales Coordinator at Carlton BrewHouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Hi there,
thanks for your review and for visiting Carlton Brewhouse. It is great to know you enjoyed your time here and we hope to see you again.
Cheers,
Katerina Madarova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carlton BrewHouse also viewed

 
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Carlton BrewHouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing