We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beer tour”
Review of Carlton BrewHouse

Carlton BrewHouse
Book In Advance
More Info
US$147.11*
and up
Australia Multi-City Attractions Pass
Ranked #1 of 18 things to do in Abbotsford
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Visit the Carlton Brewhouse, located at Australia's largest brewery & home of some of Australia's favourite beers including Carlton Draught & Victoria Bitter. Here you can go on a beer expedition, following the River of Beer through which 150,000 litres of fresh beer flows each day. You'll be guided through 150 years of brewing history & knowledge as you experience the sheer scale of this iconic facility on the banks of the Yarra. Return to the Brewhouse to sample your favourite brewery fresh beers, enjoy a delicious meal, play in the Brewer's Yard or have some fun with our new touch screen TV's. The Carlton & United Brewery, Abbotsford Plant, is a genuine working brewery and production numbers vary week to week, as such, we cannot guarantee that all areas of the plant will be fully operational on the day you visit. Please call for an up-to-date production schedule. Don't have time for a tour? The Carlton BrewHouse Cafe is open Monday-Friday 9am - 4pm & Saturday 11am - 4pm and Sunday 12pm - 4pm, offering great pub meals and the freshest beer in town! Looking for a unique venue? The Carlton Brewhouse is also offered for private hire on weeknights and weekends for social or corporate events and for large group tours.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Very informative and great service. I was particually impressed by the enthusiasm of both of the tour guides.

Thank Riley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonBrewhouse01, Venue Sales Coordinator at Carlton BrewHouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Hi there,
thanks for your review and for visiting Carlton Brewhouse. All our tour guides are very passionate about beer and brewing and we are happy when our guest enjoy their experience.
Hope to see you again for some brewery fresh beer.
Cheers,
Katerina Madarova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"our tour guide"
in 33 reviews
"great tour"
in 50 reviews
"beer tasting"
in 39 reviews
"bottling plant"
in 15 reviews
"brewing process"
in 12 reviews
"different beers"
in 11 reviews
"pub meal"
in 10 reviews
"gift shop"
in 8 reviews
"beer making"
in 10 reviews
"food matching"
in 10 reviews
"tasting paddle"
in 9 reviews
"brew house"
in 8 reviews
"great beer"
in 13 reviews
"burger"
in 13 reviews
"red balloon"
in 7 reviews
"great afternoon"
in 7 reviews
"my partner"
in 10 reviews
Filter

220 - 224 of 536 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Wife and I had come to Melbourne and went on the brew house tour. The tour guides were great and had a lot of information. Great place to have something to eat before or after the tour.

Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonBrewhouse01, Venue Sales Coordinator at Carlton BrewHouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Hi there,
thanks for visiting Carlton Brewhouse. Come for lunch and beers next time you are in Melbourne.
Cheers,
Katerina Madarova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Great tour. Both guides were knowledgeable. Liked seeing the bottling. Great value tour. Chips after were delicious.

Thank Camilla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonBrewhouse01, Venue Sales Coordinator at Carlton BrewHouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Thanks for your review, great you enjoyed the tour and got to see the bottling in action. Hope to see you again, maybe next time you can try some of our delicious burgers.
Cheers,
Katerina Madarova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Our guides were very knowledgeable and we had a really interesting tour of the brewery. I have been on tours of smaller breweries and it was interesting to see a large scale operation. You get to sample up to 7 beers afterwards and the food is nice too. Worth a visit.

Thank Richard921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonBrewhouse01, Venue Sales Coordinator at Carlton BrewHouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Hi there,
thanks for visiting Carlton Brewhouse, glad you enjoyed your time and got to try some of our food as well. Hope to see you again for some more brewery fresh beers.
Cheers,
Katerina Madarova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Got to tour this large scale brewery using a gift voucher purchased for my husband and I. Had a great time, very knowledgeable staff and interesting to learn the brewing process from start right through to distribution. Would highly recommend to all beer lovers. Thank you to the staff for a great tour.

Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonBrewhouse01, Venue Sales Coordinator at Carlton BrewHouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Thanks for your review, we are happy to hear you had a great time and hope to see you again some time.
Cheers,
Katerina Madarova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carlton BrewHouse also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Carlton BrewHouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing