We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
59
87
40
13
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
87
40
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies free breakfast each morning refrigerator and microwave estes park downtown pearl street breakfast room nice stay short drive hot tub would stay again coffee maker fresh fruit sink foothills bedding conference mountains
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 216 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

Our first night in room 321 was uneventful. The next night, the unattended dogs next door to us in room 319 whimpered, whined, barked and howled for almost 4 hours. 3 calls to the front desk resulted in the person on duty calling the absentee guest who finally came back to attend to his/her dogs. A conversation with the front desk man revealed that we had no rights to a comfortable nights sleep, the people next door were free to leave their kennel unattended and disturb everyone on the 3rd floor. We spend around 60 nights each year in hotels and this was hands down the worst customer service response we have ever had. We are loyal Holiday Inn Express customers and I was frankly shocked by the lack of response to a pretty awful experience.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heathb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Thank you for your review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. While we do allow kenneled pets in the hotel, the guests registration form does state they can not disturb other guests. We will address this policy with our team. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018

I did not have a great night stay! First and foremost it was kind of hard to sleep in with a skylight that was badly covered with a see through piece of cloth? Who puts a skylight in a hotel room. Next the air conditioner barely worked and we spent the night sweating and because of that the whole hotel had a musty type smell. Overall the place was clean but that is all I can say about it. Would not stay there again no matter how much the other hotels in the area cost.

Room tip: one without a skylight
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SteelCity13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heathb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018

I thought this would be comparable to the Hampton Inn where we’d spent the previous 3 nights. It wasn’t. The TV was small by comparison. The hall was noisy despite the fact we had to walk half a mile from the elevator to get to our room. Fortunately I’m gold level on the loyalty system or my room would have been outside. The breakfast was simple and of very modest quality. All snacks had to come from a vending machines. The location is far removed from the city center. It’s in some projected art area but the storefronts are mostly empty with few restaurants. Can’t recommend spending you dollars here.

Room tip: I have no clue or I’d have gotten one
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bigguy00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heathb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the location of your room. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 24, 2017 via mobile

In the area to visit family for Christmas. We were greeted warmly by Kaitlin, who did a great job of introducing us to the hotel and to the Boulder community. The facility met our needs perfectly, it was clean, and there even was popcorn available, freshly popped and at no cost.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heathb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team took such great care of your needs. So glad you enjoy our local extra of afternoon popcorn, nice little snack. We value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2017

This hotel is on the Edge of town but only minutes straight down the street to Pearl st and all of the shops and restaurants. This hotel is ideally situated for a short Drive to Estes Park and Rocky MT National Park. You can make it up to Estes Park in about 45 Min with no traffic. It is a really nice drive. The hotel has a great breakfast and the staff is great.

Room tip: Pick a Flat Irons view room on the west side of the building.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A9246MPjoelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heathb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our location was convenient for your adventures into the National Parks. We value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews