We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
129
14
2
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
129
14
2
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue skycharter sportssnowflake liftgame room for the kidsthrough wyndhamshuttle serviceticket officefront desk staffski rentalprivate shuttlefantastic propertyloved our stayheated poolunderground parkingin townfitness roomfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 157 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful property. Great location- a couple blocks from town center. Staff were excellent. We will definitely come back here for ski season- ski in ski out, ticket office on site and ski rental in house.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nbr2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

Booked a stay for 6 people through hotels.com. Long story short, the two bedrooms each had 2 twin beds (I would say industry standard does not expect 6 people to sleep in 4 twin beds). No pull out couch and no rollaway available. Fortunately, I found out prior to our arrival and was able to cancel the reservation. Although I was willing to pay the difference for more appropriate lodging for 6 people, they insisted I still pay the 10% change fee. Given the advertising was dishonest, I found their resolution to the issue inflexible. I will no longer do business with Wyndham for any of their properties and encourage other consumers to be careful of tricky advertising with this company.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Bobbi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WVR_Summit, Manager at BlueSky Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

We apologize for any confusion you may have had regarding your August reservation which you booked through Hotels.com. We do not have any 2 bedroom condos which have twin beds in all rooms. The room you were assigned to has a king in the master, 2 double beds in the 2nd bedroom and a queen and single sleeper sofa in the living area. We also have rollaways available.

All of our 2 bedroom condos have either a King or a Queen in the Master bedroom. It sounds like there was misinformation provided by the third party with whom you booked. We recommend that in the future you book direct with Wyndham in order to avoid any confusion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful trip to Breck and loved our stay at Blue Sky. The rooms were clean and the outdoor heated pools were awesome. The convenience of the ski in ski out was great. If your going to Breck I would highly recommend this ski in/out lodge.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank RobertEM11131982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2017

We were so pleased with the 3 bedroom condo we rented. It was spacious, upscale and clean plus we had a view of the mountains. You could walk to the main business district and shops, but if you didn't want to drive yourself or walk, the resort offered free shuttle service. There was a game room for the kids and an exercise room. Very nice outdoor heated pool and three hot tubs. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Adrienne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile

They were married at BlueSky this past weekend. They went through Wyndham Breckenridge Weddings venue. They offer a get away deal for the guests and wedding party. Quite a few took the deal. The cost for it was about the same as venues in the Denver area. But you have the place for 3 days not like in Denver where you get the place for 9 hours or less. The staff at BlueSky was wonderful. Chris was superb. He was really wonderful in taking the time to show them the places and talking about the what each place would be like. He even had them visit during the time that wedding would be to get an idea of where the might be . The front desk staff was awesome. Michael,Will,Matt and Christian are what brings the guests back. They were always smiling and very helpful. No matter which one was working, the place was spotless and pleasant. The wedding ceremony was beautiful. You couldn't ask for a better view. After the wedding ceremony take the guests into town for crepes at the crepes stand (DELICIOUS crepes) or other places in town. Please make arrangements with the shops in town before time.
DON'T DO THE CATERING WITH
FOOD HEDZ
Unless you have time for a buffet line rehearsal. And make sure your guests know that Cash Bar is just cash. Putting on the invite might be helpful. Otherwise you are paying for a bartender to stand around doing nothing. You can't use credit or debit cards. They only take CASH. Not many people carry a lot of cash. And the selection doesn't allow you to make some of the popular drinks. A couple to the guests asked for a AMF (adios m f). The bartender didn't know the drink nor had all the ingredients.
The buffet line was a mess. And the catering staff did nothing to correct but added to it. So make sure that you have the rehearsal for how to start a buffet line or someone to lead the couple to the head of the buffet. Otherwise you might have both mothers watching the guests get food as they are standing in a non-moving line. I know I was there and in the line. It starts when Kaitlyn and Samuel asked where to start. The staff member points to the buffet towards the end. So they go up the line by the wall (wrong way)and down the other line the right way. The wedding party and immediate family following. "SURPRISE " Catering staff including manager do nothing. When they were asked manager reply we tried but no one listened. Just standing in one spot isn't trying. "STUPIDITY " Then after the couple got through a staff member starts the guests going in the same line being used by the wedding party and family. Now guests are getting their food and the wedding party and family is watching and being accused of cutting the line. Over half the guests were served before the mess was straighten out by a guest. The catering manager reply when asked why she didn't correct it she says thanks for the input. And they will clear the buffet without notice. You even feed the staff. That you find out afterwards. I will admit the food was really good. But the staff needs a lot of training. They even took the bride's plate before she was done .
My rating is based on the resort. Not the catering. They are separate from each other.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews