We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Breck Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BlueSky Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We stayed in two rooms; each exceeded my expectations on size -- most Breck condo units are tight, this is a definite exception; we've stayed in may properties and the pool hot tub complex was fantastic -- we spent at least 1.5 hours per day in the pool area (after a big day of outdoor activities)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank grcote235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandrasU9996IH, General Manager at BlueSky Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for your review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sandra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Beautiful property. Great location- a couple blocks from town center. Staff were excellent. We will definitely come back here for ski season- ski in ski out, ticket office on site and ski rental in house.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nbr2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Booked a stay for 6 people through hotels.com. Long story short, the two bedrooms each had 2 twin beds (I would say industry standard does not expect 6 people to sleep in 4 twin beds). No pull out couch and no rollaway available. Fortunately, I found out prior to our arrival and was able to cancel the reservation. Although I was willing to pay the difference for more appropriate lodging for 6 people, they insisted I still pay the 10% change fee. Given the advertising was dishonest, I found their resolution to the issue inflexible. I will no longer do business with Wyndham for any of their properties and encourage other consumers to be careful of tricky advertising with this company.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Bobbi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WVR_Summit, Manager at BlueSky Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

We apologize for any confusion you may have had regarding your August reservation which you booked through Hotels.com. We do not have any 2 bedroom condos which have twin beds in all rooms. The room you were assigned to has a king in the master, 2 double beds in the 2nd bedroom and a queen and single sleeper sofa in the living area. We also have rollaways available.

All of our 2 bedroom condos have either a King or a Queen in the Master bedroom. It sounds like there was misinformation provided by the third party with whom you booked. We recommend that in the future you book direct with Wyndham in order to avoid any confusion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful trip to Breck and loved our stay at Blue Sky. The rooms were clean and the outdoor heated pools were awesome. The convenience of the ski in ski out was great. If your going to Breck I would highly recommend this ski in/out lodge.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank RobertEM11131982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

We were so pleased with the 3 bedroom condo we rented. It was spacious, upscale and clean plus we had a view of the mountains. You could walk to the main business district and shops, but if you didn't want to drive yourself or walk, the resort offered free shuttle service. There was a game room for the kids and an exercise room. Very nice outdoor heated pool and three hot tubs. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adrienne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

They were married at BlueSky this past weekend. They went through Wyndham Breckenridge Weddings venue. They offer a get away deal for the guests and wedding party. Quite a few took the deal. The cost for it was about the same as venues in the Denver area. But you have the place for 3 days not like in Denver where you get the place for 9 hours or less. The staff at BlueSky was wonderful. Chris was superb. He was really wonderful in taking the time to show them the places and talking about the what each place would be like. He even had them visit during the time that wedding would be to get an idea of where the might be . The front desk staff was awesome. Michael,Will,Matt and Christian are what brings the guests back. They were always smiling and very helpful. No matter which one was working, the place was spotless and pleasant. The wedding ceremony was beautiful. You couldn't ask for a better view. After the wedding ceremony take the guests into town for crepes at the crepes stand (DELICIOUS crepes) or other places in town. Please make arrangements with the shops in town before time.
DON'T DO THE CATERING WITH
FOOD HEDZ
Unless you have time for a buffet line rehearsal. And make sure your guests know that Cash Bar is just cash. Putting on the invite might be helpful. Otherwise you are paying for a bartender to stand around doing nothing. You can't use credit or debit cards. They only take CASH. Not many people carry a lot of cash. And the selection doesn't allow you to make some of the popular drinks. A couple to the guests asked for a AMF (adios m f). The bartender didn't know the drink nor had all the ingredients.
The buffet line was a mess. And the catering staff did nothing to correct but added to it. So make sure that you have the rehearsal for how to start a buffet line or someone to lead the couple to the head of the buffet. Otherwise you might have both mothers watching the guests get food as they are standing in a non-moving line. I know I was there and in the line. It starts when Kaitlyn and Samuel asked where to start. The staff member points to the buffet towards the end. So they go up the line by the wall (wrong way)and down the other line the right way. The wedding party and immediate family following. "SURPRISE " Catering staff including manager do nothing. When they were asked manager reply we tried but no one listened. Just standing in one spot isn't trying. "STUPIDITY " Then after the couple got through a staff member starts the guests going in the same line being used by the wedding party and family. Now guests are getting their food and the wedding party and family is watching and being accused of cutting the line. Over half the guests were served before the mess was straighten out by a guest. The catering manager reply when asked why she didn't correct it she says thanks for the input. And they will clear the buffet without notice. You even feed the staff. That you find out afterwards. I will admit the food was really good. But the staff needs a lot of training. They even took the bride's plate before she was done .
My rating is based on the resort. Not the catering. They are separate from each other.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Great family sports bar. Mix of locals and tourists alike. Super friendly service at the bar and table. The owner was working the host stand. We ordered a salad (try the Eric's salad) and wings and both were at our table in 5 minutes. Easy parking in the lot behind the restaurant. Also try Eric's pils made by Left Hand Brewery, a solid pilsner.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
1.2 km away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
368 reviews
1.9 km away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
786 reviews
0.7 km away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Main Street Station
Main Street Station
#17 of 23 in Breckenridge
121 reviews
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.6 km away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BlueSky Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BlueSky Breckenridge

Address: 42 Snowflake Drive, PO Box 1345, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 68 Speciality Lodging in Breckenridge
Price Range: $525 - $1,295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BlueSky Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect combination of alpine elegance and location. Three blocks off Main Street with the Snowflake lift on property, BlueSky offers the ideal ski-in/ski-out experience from the center of town. One bedroom+den to four bedroom+den condominiums combine the quiet and comfort of a private residence with the personal service of a fine hotel. Whether enjoying a family vacation, a romantic getaway, or a corporate retreat our ideal location, casual elegance and passion for perfection will provide the ultimate experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your BlueSky Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluesky Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing