We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice place, very clean, updated condo, but no hot...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leo E
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Park Meadows@Breckenridge Unit#1A”
Reviewed January 24, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Park Meadows, Very close to lift and town, however the walk to the lift is uphill. We were thrilled with the location, small warm-up walk to lift in the morning, ski to your door in the evening, and two block walk to the coolest restaurants and bars in town.. The large fireplace in the common area was a nice treat after enjoying the 2 large Jacuzzi tubs... The only thing I would mention about the 1 bedroom was that it was smaller than anticipated, and you have to pay extra for extra towels, so they expect you to use the same towel to shower as used in the Jacuzzi water. All in all the price was right for amenities and location. I would book this unit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location
Liked least: Bedding & mattresses
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are always thrilled to hear guests feedback, especially when you enjoyed the unit and amenities! We look forward to seeing you again on your future stays in Breckenridge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Reviewed April 7, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Apr 2011
Thank you for your review of Park Meadows unit 1A.

We hope you will give us another chance and visit Breckenridge and Ski Country again soon, we have many properties to choose from.

Please visit us on the internet at www.skicountry.com for great lodging specials and book direct.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers are raving about these Breckenridge hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
“Nice place, very clean, updated condo, but no hot tub on premise”
Reviewed February 15, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Nice place to stay, but without a hot tub I can not give it 5 stars. My favorite thing to do after a full day of skiing is to relax in the hot tub. Without one on site, I feel like I missed out on a big part of the trip. The roads could have been maintained a little better as well. There was a lot of snow that week and only plowing the drive every few days just wasnt enough.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2011
Hi Ryan:

Thank you for your review of Park Meadows Lodge and unit A1.

We are pleased you chose Ski Country Resorts and Park Meadows lodge for your ski trip. Park Meadows continues to be the best value in Summit County for location and price.

We are sorry you missed the hot tubs. There are 2 located next to the building on the east side. We hope you will come back again soon to Breckenridge and Ski Country Resorts.

Please stay in touch with us on the web at www.skicountry.com for new enhancements and great lodging specials!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Park Meadows - Small 1 Bdrm”
Reviewed April 1, 2010 for a stay in March 2010

We enjoyed our stay at Park Meadows. We were thrilled with the location and
the first floor unit. The large fireplace in the common area was a nice treat.
The only thing I would mention about the 1 bedroom was that it was smaller
than anticipated. By the time our luggage was in there it was pretty cozy. The
price was nice though for the size. The size may have been noted somewhere
when I was booking but I missed it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Close to slopes and cozy”
Reviewed March 4, 2010 for a stay in February 2010

Our unit was very clean, very small one-bedroom condo. Did have all necessary amenities for cooking, bedding and bath. Our daughter's unit is in need of updating, very worn carpet and furniture.

The hot tubs are in need of updating/repair.

Great value for the price. Catch shuttle a few doors down and can ski back to the condo. Ski Country was very accommodating for early check-in. Great for someone vacationing on a budget!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location & price
Liked least: Size & upkeep of hot tub area
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Room is Old”
Reviewed March 4, 2010 for a stay in February 2010

Room was very outdated. Thermostat did not function properly. Drive and sidewalks were not cleared in a timely manner. Amenities were also very old and outdated. This property needs many updates.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Close to main street
Liked least: Very old and outdated
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2010
We have looked into the thermostat on this unit and fixed any issues with it. We appreciate feedback that help us fix issues and improve our lodging. We understand that Park Meadows is older and a little dated but that is why it is consistently the least expensive lodging option in Breckenridge especially being so close to skiing and town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Reviewed January 20, 2010 for a stay in January 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jan 2010
Although we always strive to keep all of guests happy all the time we cannot always please everyone. We offer loaner hairdryers to anybody who needs us and gives us a call. We also do not represent Park Meadows to be anything other than what it is. Clean, comfortable economy lodging that is ski-in, a 2 minute shuttle to the base area and is the lowest priced accomodations this close to the slopes and town there is. We have a bunch of higher quality properties from hotel to 7 bedroom homes available.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing