We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Awesome”
Reviewed November 21, 2010 for a stay in February 2010

We loved the condo. It appeared to be more updated than some of the other condos we have stayed in in Breck. The view from the condo was great and it was only a short walk to main street. You cannot beat staying in a real ski in&ski; out condo. We even had one day when we were able to ski all the way back to the door of the condo building. The ski storage on the first floor was very convenient and having both an indoor and a outdoor hot tubs was awesome. We plan to stay in this unit again next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2010
Thank you for your review of Trails End condominium unit P5. Trails End condominiums are the perfect ski in/ski out location in Breckenridge!

We look forward to your return trip to Trails End and unit P5 any time of the year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Our less than ideal stay”
Reviewed March 17, 2010 for a stay in March 2010

The service we received was acceptable. There were 6 adults and supplied with only 8 towels. It took over 36 hrs and 3 phone calls to get these items. Ski Country even suggested we get in our car and come get the towels ourselves! The condo was not in a clean state....bread crumbs all over top of refrig, tile floors not mopped. The best thing about the home is the location. It was very easy to get in and out of for novice skiers. Unfortunatly, there are a number of things that need to be brought to the owners attention.
Firstly, something smelly and untoward happened before we arrived. The largest sofa facing the tv has an unslightly ordor coming from the corner closest to the wall in the living area. We had to throw a blanket over that end of the couch to allow someone to sit there. Secondly everyones clothes smelled of curry. It smelled one day like curry outside in the hall before entering the condo. After that each day the smell intensified inside the condo. Upon return, everyone in our party had that smell infused in their clothing, even the clean never worn clothes. Thirdly, to try and bed adults in the bedroom with the "queen" bunk bed was difficult and claustrophobic. The owners should remove that and replace it with 2 singles and a trundle. Fourthly, several of the non stick pans are so scratched up,they present a health hazard. They should be replaced. Last but not least we discovered that there is no on site housekeeping availabillity after hours. In conclusion, there has to be better communiction between Ski Country, housekeeping, and owners. We would not choose this specific unit again. Having owned a vacation home for rentals, we understand the challenges, but this unit needs further attention in many areas; which after reading the guest book,it was noted that many of the "issues" mentioned in the book have not been attended to yet, such as more adequate lighting and instructions for use of and consolidation of the many remotes.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Ski in ski out location
Liked least: Everything
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Breckenridge hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
“Great location / smaller than expected”
Reviewed December 2, 2009 for a stay in November 2009

Great location. Ski in/out and close to everything.

The condo was much smaller than appeared on the website and it was a hassle getting bags/groceries up/down because they didn't have a ramp, nor did the elevator go to the garage floor. Real hassle with 8 people, luggage, groceries, skis, etc! Wouldn't rent again for that reason.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2009 for a stay in July 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Price and well kept
Liked least: No ramp for luggage trolly
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing