We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place”
other travellers have booked this property
Great room --living, dining and  kitchen.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great room --living, dining and  kitchen.
Living room from dining room. Living room from entrance hall.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Great room --living, dining and  kitchen.
Living room from dining room.
Living room from entrance hall.
Dining room + 2 chairs at the counter.
Looking towards kitchen.
Kitchen from living room.
Ski closet in front hall
Master BR w/ TV and attached bath--sleeps 4
Master bathroom [en suite]
Gas grill on the balcony.
Deck in summer.
Heated Pool [87 degrees] with kiddie pool.
One of 2 indoor hot tubs.
1 of 2 outside hot tubs.
STARBUCKS!
All decked out for Christmas on Historic Main St.
One of many historic churches in town.
Statue honoring the 10th Mt. Division that opened this area up for skiing.
Rent your skis/boards [w/discounts] right on the path from my condo to the Peak 9 Lift--        he
Sundays in Summer, Farmers' [plus] Market
When you see this Motherlode sign on your left, take the next left turn into the parking lot. B-5 is directly ahead.
Visiting artists' cottage in the Art District.
The Blue River runs right through the center of town. Great for kids to play in, in Summer.
Summer---flowers EVERYWHERE!
More flowers---
Still more flowers----
The aspens putting on a show in mid to late Sept.
Map showing short path to Peak 9 Lift and Historic Main St.
Ski/snowboard rental brochure
Taken from my balcony late Sept.
Outside Motherlode, SEPT 16, 2014!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
40_countr...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect place”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This place is wonderful. Location is great for walking into town to get dinner. There is a beautiful little path through the trees and it's only 5 mins away. The kitchen is fully stocked with all the extras (baggies for snacks, spices for cooking) and the place is very warm and cozy. The bathrooms even had shampoo and soap and soft towels. We had a fire in the fireplace both nights we were there. The wifi was easy to use. And the owner was very accommodating when we forgot something in the apt after we left. I've done a lot of airbnb renting and while this wasn't through that site, it was still one of the best experiences I've had with renting a condo. I would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2014
Hi, reading your review, I wanted to go right out to the condo and settle in, you made it so inviting! Thanks so much for being so explicit, it makes it so much easier for prospective guests to know what the experience was like from a guest's prospective---not just the owner's 'blurb'. Betsy

P.S. I haven't forgotten about the things I'm going to mail you, in Sept.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy B
Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best location and excellent condo amenities”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We needed a getaway and could not have found a better place to stay. Betsy's condo has everything from bathroom toiletries to kitchen condiments - not your ordinary amenities. Just a short walk to the upper end of Main Street, we could start in the morning on one end and easily explore the whole street. We had zero plans and took the long weekend as it came, finding the gondola up to the base of peak 8 was free if you didn't have a bike. That was a bonus, as we rode up, spent a sunny afternoon up there and on the way back, got off the gondola halfway to walk back to town. We learned about the Colorado Gold Rush in a serendipitous manner, then made it over to the Barney Ford museum back on Main Street, apparently a little known piece of Colorado history. Highly recommended! A great place for prohibition era cocktails is Modis, again on Main. The Summit Stage will take you all over Summit County (Frisco, Dillon, Silverthorne, etc) at no charge, so if you want to leave your car parked the entire stay, it's easy to do so. Sunday morning was a farmer's market near the little lake very near the condo. Standup paddle boarding and instruction was available. All in all, a great weekend with no plans but plenty to do with an excellent place to relax back at Mother Lode B-5.

The town is great in the summer and this condo is the perfect place to stay when visiting.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2014
What a great review! It will be so helpful for guests who might not know where to begin and what to do. So glad you made the most of your 'get-a-way'. Thanks, so much for all the nice things you said, Betsy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great condo close to the mountain -- great relaxing ski condo!!”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Our stay was awesome -- We were thrilled with being able to walk right to the lift with our gear. The condo was very comfortable. We cooked dinner every night - kitchen was fully equipped and perfect for multiple people cooking at once.
Highly recommend this condo for a great ski vacation!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2014
Thanks Emily for the nice review. You really touched on most of the things people considering my condo would like to know about. I'm delighted you enjoyed your trip so much. I do hope you come back sometime, Betsy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Had a great Cristmas vacation here.”
Reviewed 26 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

This place is great. Close to town. You can walk down hill take shuttle back. Spent Christmas vacation here very close to Peak 9 rent ski shop just 200 yards down the hill. Got to go to peak 6 can do it from peak 9 just trans across 8,7,then 6. My teenage daughters had a great time. I only get to pick Christmas once every 4 years But I have decided to come here every other year just to ski. You stay in shape doing walking or you can take the shuttle. Betsy's place is clean well stocked with owlets, kitchen has all you need. Great info on what you need. Hot tub is great. I will be back her at the Moter Lode soon. Take care. Scott

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Sorry, I missed responding to this very nice review, Betsy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherrie20...
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Highly Recommended and perfect for my family of 5 on our summer vacation”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This Condo was perfect for my family of 5 on our summer vacation in Breckenridge. It had everything we would need, in a good location, clean, and a great price. We enjoyed the fireplace, pool, spa, and made some family meals while there. We had a wonderful time going on ATV rides, Alpine Slides, walking downtown, going to Bubba Gumps for dinner(yummy). Betsy was enjoyable to work with and is such a nice person. I highly recommend this condo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2013
Sherrie,

Thanks for such a nice review. It sounds like you really made good use of your time while in beautiful Breck and REALLY enjoyed it!

The Alpine Slide has always been a favorite of mine but feel silly unless I have a bunch of kids in tow, like you! Betsy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Girls Weekend Out”
Reviewed 24 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We had a wonderful stay at MotherLode! Three women taking a relaxing weekend at Breckenridge getting away from it all!! We found the cabin to be nicely appointed and wonderfully equipped. Thank You, Betsy, for providing a cabin that is easy to find, easy to relax in, and very easy to have fun in!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Thanks very much! Betsy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcangelo
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay close to the slopes!”
Reviewed 30 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to stay within walking distance to the Quicksilver Lift. Condo is just like the description and the pictures on the website. Betsy is a great person to work with and is quick to repond to emails. She called our first night there to make sure everything was ok and I know if we had any issues she would have taken care of them quickly. Next time we stay in Breck we DEFINITELY will be staying at Besty's again. Thank you Betsy for a great place to stay at a great price!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great Location
Liked least: Walking to the lift in ski boots
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Thanks so much!! Betsy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$90
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing