We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Home away from Home”

Review of Callisto's Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Master Bedroom
Exterior View
Dining Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Living Room View
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen View
Kitchen
Adjacent Bathroom
Attached Bathroom
Full Bedroom
Master Bedroom Sitting Area
Master Bedroom Sitting Area
Masster Bedroom View
Patio and Private Hot Tub
Exterior View
Driveway View
Three Bedroom Breckenridge Vacation Rental
Exterior View
Exterior Street View, Two Blocks from Main Street
Winter Street View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Home away from Home”
Reviewed July 8, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Great location, very clean and well appointed. Book Breck made it very easy for all aspects of our vacation. Enjoyed the stay very much.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa
Reviewed March 28, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Mar 2012
Dear Sam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Callisto's Cottage. We are so thrilled that you loved this house as much as we do. The downtown location is hard to beat!

We were hoping to follow up with you as you rated the check-in and value at four stars and we were wondering what we could have done differently to make things better for you. We are always looking for constructive feedback so we can make things better.

Thank you again for writing a review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Book Breck
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“A Wonderful Family Cottage”
Reviewed March 15, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Thank you for allowing us to gather in Breckenridge at your lovely cottage. Upon our arrival we found a beautiful, homey, meticulously clean, updated "home." The beds and bedding were extremely comfortable. The hot tub under the stars and full moon was breathtaking. There was nothing additional that we needed to make for a comfortable and convenient vacation. Walking to Main St. was just minutes away. Restaurants and shopping were wonderful. Couldn't have been better!! Everyone agrees. We'll certainly be back. Thank you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“This is the place to stay in Breck”
Reviewed January 19, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

We arrived in Breck late on a cold winter's night in January. The GPS took us straight to Callisto's Cottage and the instructions to get in were straight forward. The house was already warm!

We have stayed in lots of vacation rentals all over the world and this rates with the best. Not only because it was a fine house in an excellent location (right on the blue bus route but also an easy walk to the bottom of the chair), but it had many excellent touches that made the stay so much better.

Little things like individual thermostats for each room so you didn't bake in your sleep, original instruction manuals for every appliance, no need to improvise in the kitchen as everything you need is there.

We had a king bed, my 12 y.o. son had the run of the den upstairs with both children having a queen each. It was luxurious. The only thing extra you get at a resort is access to a hot tub - Callisto's cottage has a massive 4 person hot tub - 102 degrees and the only way to transition between the slopes and the evening.

The markets in Breck are quite expensive, if you can get over to the market near the Gondola, they have everything you could possibly need to a self catered stay as well as a top notch wine selection.

Book Breck were really great to deal with, I'm glad we missed out on our original selection (ski in ski out, but not enough snow to get there). Even though it was in the middle of town it was really quiet.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing