We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Clean, roomy, and Close to lift” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gold Camp Condominiums

Gold Camp Condominiums
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gold Camp Condominiums
Grand Junction, CO
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean, roomy, and Close to lift”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2011

My friends and I stayed at Gold Camp because it sounded close to the lifts and was available for a great price. The condo was very clean. We only had a couple minor issues, such as thinking the 1.5 bathrooms would mean one full bathroom and a single toilet elsewhere in the condo. Unfortunately, the other 0.5 was only an extra sink in the hallway. The walk to peak 8 lift took no more than 8 minutes and the free shuttle picks up at the curb of GC and peak 8 (although they never ran true to posted schedule times). This was a great experience and I plan on returning to GC for future ski trips.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sevans727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    6
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Homestead, Fl
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2009

Having made my paid in advance reservation for Gold Camp sight unseen (except for the standard photos on the web), and having only a couple reviews to go on (1 good, 1 bad) I wasn't sure what to expect. so with dumb blind faith I dragged my wife, son, his girlfriend, and even invited a friend who just recently moved to Denver to our Gold Camp condo. Much to my surprise and delight it was jst as advertised. There was a gas fireplace in our unit. It did have a full kitchen (from now on I wil alwas pack my own cutlery). It was just a short walk tto the bus to peak 8. the only thing shorter then the walk to the bus was the bus ride to the lifts on peak 8. The condo was large enough for 3 young adults plus my wife and me. Yes the condo was a ways up the mountain, but that was just what we wanted. Besides since we drove a rental from Denver Airport it only took about 5 mintes to drive to town. And we had no problem finding a parking space. All in All I was very satisfied and everyone had a great time. Oh yeah the bad review I read, no our unit didn't have any internet access. but hey I didn't seem to mind. I was ther to ski.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bafobashock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, MI
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2009

We stayed here for our ski vacation. We liked it a lot. The room is well equipped, comfortable, clean, and spacious. There is a fireplace, and shared hot tub. However, I wish they had wireless internet connection for all units, and more laundry facility. The condo is very close to ski resort, but a bit far from downtown. Overall, I enjoyed staying here a lot.

  • Liked — comfy rooms and privacy
  • Disliked — lack of internet connection
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ppporm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, MI
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2009

We spent 4 days at Gold Camp. Overall, our experience was satisfying. The unit is clean, relatively new, nicely furnished and spacious. Nothing broke during our stay. We love the hot tub and the best of all, this is one of the closest properties to the ski lift. There is a shuttle from the resort to Peak 8 base. The shuttle ride took less than 5 minutes.

Judging from the quality and price, this is a very good deal for us.

  • Liked — Distance from the ski lift
  • Disliked — No Internet
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank nnnpooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
1.3 km away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#17 of 23 in Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.6 km away
Tyra Lookout Condominiums
Tyra Lookout Condominiums
#48 of 70 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
1.0 km away
Trails End Condominiums
Trails End Condominiums
#11 of 70 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
No photo provided
0.5 km away
Tyra I Condominiums
Tyra I Condominiums
#41 of 70 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
0.7 km away
Wildwood Suites Condominiums
Wildwood Suites Condominiums
#28 of 70 in Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Camp Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Camp Condominiums

Property: Gold Camp Condominiums
Address: 1161 Ski Hill Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 70 Speciality Lodging in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Gold Camp Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Gold Camp Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Camp Condominiums Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing