We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive value in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Los Pinos Townhomes
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Impressive value in a great location”
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We stayed in unit B22 for 5 nights around March 1, 2011. The condo was clean and well-maintained, and the price was significantly less than many comparable options in Breckenridge. One of our favorite features was that the main floor was heated, which makes the whole place feel more cozy after a day of skiing. For 3 couples it was pretty close to ideal. It's not luxury accommodation or anything, but we were all more than satisfied.

To address the ski-in, ski-out issue, some specifics are called for. One can walk across the street from the parking area (less than 100 yards), and ski along a little trail that is flat and will require significant use of poles, but it does lead you to a lift. It's not right next to a run, but I think it counts. As for ski in... well, that's a different story. You can ski to the top of the neighborhood (again, this will require some poles and wouldn't be much fun on a snowboard, but then your options are limited. If the piles of snow next to the sidewalk are high enough, you can carefully make your way down and get fairly close. Realistically though it is less time and effort to ski to the base of the Mercury chair and walk 1/4 mile or so from there.

We only had two complaints. First, the parking is very tight. One-car garage is barely wide enough for a midsize car, and you can then put a second car outside the garage. Second, there is not a good place to put your skis/boards/boots. The non-carpeted area by the front door is very small so we ended up having to put stuff in front of the fireplace to dry out, which then prevented us from having a fire.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    8
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
10
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kirkwood, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Clean great location love it will always stay here.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxProsp757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
League City, TX
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2011

We rented a 3 bedroom condo @ the Los Pinos, unit D22, on Snowflake Drive. It turned out to be very nice, and in very good condition. There were queens in two of the bedrooms, and two sets of bunk beds in the other. The living room was a little on the small size for this size of a group, but it was rarely a problem as we weren’t there much. I could see where they “stretched” the ski in/ski out, as it is not directly on a slope. If you were a hard core skier (which we are not), then this might not be the best spot, but for us, it was just fine. The ski out wasn’t too bad, there was a trail just across the driveway to the Snowflake lift, but we couldn’t see where the ski in would be very easy. Based on the other area prices, we were more than pleased with our choice of accommodations. The complex has a bus stop right outside of the driveway, which was very convenient. Only complaints we had from the group was that it got very warm during the day, and the unit was upstairs (stairs + altitude = rough stuff for us flatlanders). The unit did come with the use of a single car, heated garage, which was nice. Our ski boots/gear were all dry by the time we were ready to go the next morning.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wamaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2011

Over the New Years holiday we stayed in unit B23 in Los Pinos located in Breckenridge, CO. This was booked through Ski Village Resorts. I have nothing but good things to say about the condo and the resort staff. I would recommend this company to rent through and I would recommend the condo as it was very lovely. I think that the website might mention this is a ski in, ski out and I have to disagree with that. There is a lift located about a block away and there is a free shuttle located about half a block away from the condo so there will be some walking involved. I guess the only down side to the condo(which wasn't that big of a deal to us) was that the hot tub was outside surrounded in a wire fence with no locker room to change or get dressed and if you wanted to use the pool it was located at a different resort which required us to take a shuttle. THe pool was worth the trip. It had locker rooms and a heated inside to make the adjustment a little easier. We were happy yo have made the treck after it was said and done.
The sevice at the resort office was great. They were friendly, kind and very helpful. They actually let us check in 3 hours early with no issues what so ever. Anytime we needed extra towels or service it was delivered within the hour. I will use them again when booking my next trip.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islandfevergurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2010

A gorgous, comfortabe little apartment. We stayed in D7 which is on the ground floor.

The unit was very clean, equipped with all kind of kitchen goodies and plently of bedding and blankets. The apartment is very small, but great for a couple. The decor is very mountain. There were 2 TV's 60+ channels and space to put your boots when you come back from skiing. The unit was quiet and very warm.

It's about 400ft walk to the snowflake lift, and it's possible to ski most of this. However its only a 100ft walk to the bus stop and 1 stop to get straight to Beaven Run and Peak 9. The transport is fab and the longest you have to wait for a bus is 15mins. If you wanted to walk to Peak 9 it's about a 5-10min walk.

The Ski Village resort people who manage Los Pinos are VERY polite and plesant to talk to.

I will definatly be looking into staying here again next year.
The ONLY negative I have about this place.... and it's not even really a negative is that our garage was over my the F units and our car would not fit into it. However cars are not really needed in Breck and it was still only 200ft away if we wanted it.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2010

Our stay at this condo was terrible from the time we arrived. We were told we would be staying in a 3 bdrm, 3 bath and turns out it was a 2 bdrm 2 bath. One of the bathrooms is in the Master bedroom which makes it an inconvenience so the other 4 people have to share one bathroom. The guest bedroom was 2 twin beds and doesn't have a tv. The hot tub was outside and we found a used condom floating in it. I just really felt that this was a huge waste of money and besides that its not a true ski in/ ski out. Getting to the lift wasn't bad but getting back to the condo was all uphill and was definately not something to look forward to after a hard day of skiing.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soonerfan64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, NC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2008

Very, very nice, "upscale" units. Well appointed and very comfortable. All have washer/dryer, many have hot tubs in the unit and complex has outdoor one.C-12 advertised as sleeping 6, but has been upgraded to "captain's bunk" in 2nd BR, so easily sleeps 7. Ski out from end of driveway to Snowflake lift. Ski back requires some poling/skating across very flat area of Snowflake trail for 50-100yds depending on how much speed you carry on to trail, then have to take off skis to cross a driveway as you exit. Can then resume skiing right to end of complex driveway again. We did not find it to be bad at all. Beaver Run Resort is right behind Los Pinos, so amenities there easily accessible, and free shuttle stops right outside of complex, so this is as easy as it gets, too. Four block downhill walk to center of Main St. Price significantly better than true ski in/ski out of equal quality, and these are really pretty close to it. All in all, I think Los Pinos is the best deal on the mountain.

  • Liked — Quality of accomodations and location
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank skitripgreenville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.6 km away
Main Street Station
Main Street Station
#17 of 23 in Breckenridge
117 reviews
0.2 km away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
596 reviews
0.3 km away
Tyra Riverbend by Breckenridge Resort Managers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Cimarron Condominiums
Cimarron Condominiums
#42 of 68 in Breckenridge
18 reviews
0.6 km away
Water House on Main Street
Water House on Main Street
#7 of 68 in Breckenridge
49 reviews
0.1 km away
BlueSky Breckenridge
BlueSky Breckenridge
#5 of 68 in Breckenridge
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Pinos Townhomes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Pinos Townhomes

Property: Los Pinos Townhomes
Address: 43 Snowflake Dr, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 68 Speciality Lodging in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Los Pinos Townhomes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Los Pinos Townhomes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Pinos - Vrmc Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing