We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little disappointing” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
204 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“A little disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

Great location with good access to slopes and town. Unit we rented was in bldg 3. 34410. Had not been renovated in a while. Very clean. Two floors. Cold down stairs and hot upstairs. Well appointed kitchen. Had everything we need. Not ski in/ out. Have to walk a while ways. Not terribly convenient to ski locker. Ski rental guys were very helpful. Only one elevator and it was broken one morning so we had to navigate the stairs with boots, helmets, etc

Room Tip: Building 2 or 3 close to walkway to commons building is most convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_guy_218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    509
    478
    240
    88
    49
See reviews for
549
321
34
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

This place is very similar to the Riverbank hotel in Keystone. Inside is the same layout except this location is updated and clean. The grounds of this location are amazing and very clean. All staff we have seen have been very nice and helpful. There are several hot tubs and an indoor/outdoor pool. We will definately stay here again! Oh, did I mention it is ski in/ski out? Makes this property even more amazing :)

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juneever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Ga
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

Beaver Run is a pretty terrific place to stay if you plan to ski on Peak 9. It's right by two of the major lifts so all you do is step outside and you are there. I stayed in a regular room this time and it was fine. Large windows overlooked the area, the room was light and airy and was roomy enough for the two of us. I like that the ski storage is downstairs and you have your own locker and key. I also like that the resort has a shuttle that can take you and pick you up from where you are currently at. It's a lot easier to just tell the driver where you want to go and he delivers you right to that spot. The drivers are friendly and provide advice and tidbits about the town. The only thing that I thought was strange this time is that once when we requested a shuttle pickup that the person answering the phone spoke really poor English and had no clue about our destination. Why have a non-English speaking person answering the phone???? Anyway, he finally sought assistance and we were taken care of by someone who did speak English and knew the town. So overall, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank lou_louRome_Ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEN
Level Contributor
96 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

We stayed in building 2 during our recent weekend trip to Breckenridge. Our room was a 1 bedroom suite on floor 8. It was two story with the bedroom/bathroom upstairs and full kitchen and living room on the main level. There was also a balcony that overlooked Breck mountain and lift.

I was pleasantly surprised by how comfortable and cozy this room was. It was perfect size for my small family of 3. While the hotel is a bit old, it's had some decent upgrades. It still could use a few more minor tweaks to make it a bit more modern, but all in all great as is.

We did not have the opportunity to dine at any of the hotel's onsite restaurants, so I cannot speak to the quality of the hotel in that nature. We did however use the facilities indoor/outdoor pool, and outdoor hot tubs. The pools was very warm and perfect for swimming inside or out. Instead of one or two large hot tubs to share with many different people, this hotel has about 8 small ones to choose from, very relaxing.

I'd definitely stay here again, and will go out of my way to check availability when I go back to Breckenridge, CO.

Room Tip: Bldg 2, Floor 8. My room was 8170. Perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelleeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castle rock
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

We took our grandkids for a long weekend in Breckenridge and totally enjoyed our stay at Beaver Run. Besides being ski in and ski out the 4 restaurants, numerous hot tubs and pools gave our family plenty of activities.

We took advantage of Beaver Run's shuttle service to take into town for shopping and dining. The drivers and staff were very courteous to our multi-generation family.

The two bedroom condo had recently been remodeled.

Room Tip: slope view units are exceptional
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jayboy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
508 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

The location of building 4 is true ski in/ski out.

Buildings 1, 2 and 3 you have to walk a bit (but not far)

The facilities on site are good, the restaurants are ok. (I prefer the restaurants in town for choice and cost). There is a free shuttle into town.

We had a single suite in building 4 and I can honestly say, it made the skiing holiday one of the best we've been on.

No problems encountered at all.

Room Tip: Try and ask for building 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avatar777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

I've stayed in condos before but not with this type of service. Expect a nightly room charge and tax to be added to your bill. $10 additional parking fee per night and an additional cost to have wi-fi in the bedroom. We opted to walk to the lobby for the free wi-fi. We had a 1 bedroom condo in Building 3. Right at the base of the elevator is a pool/hot tub area. There's a bartender in the pool area and wait service that swings by the hot tubs to take drink orders. Pool towels provided as well. The chairs aren't comfortable enough to really lounge in. Only downside is that if your kids are in the pool you can't watch them from the hot tub area. We had a renovated 1 bedroom that was tiny but clean. Housekeeping did a great job tidying up the place on a daily basis and was there in a jiffy when I asked to have the sofa bed made up for my kids to sleep on. When my key wouldn't work they sent security to the room to swap out keys, I didn't have to go to the front desk.
There is a tiny ski locker near the lift which is very convenient. Could use a hook inside though.
We didn't have the best ski school experience when compared to something like Alpine Meadows. GPS tracking may be overkill on every child but at least put it on your instructors so that parents can find their kids if necessary. And they don't label any of the children's belongings when they come in so items can disappear easily. We had a supervisor who wouldn't place our child in the appropriate group. Our child who has skied intermediate runs for the last 2 years on an icy east coast spent 2 days skiing very green runs without a certified PSIA instructor. Over $300 gone. If he had come back excited and said it was a great day I wouldn't have been as disappointed. On day 3 we finally got a different supervisor who would bump him up.
Anyway you really can't beat the location convenience when it comes to getting kids to a ski school, you onto the slopes, and then everyone in a hot tub!
Oh, I highly recommend getting a prescription for some sort of altitude sickness pill. It took me forever to acclimatize.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thwaites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
1.1 km away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#7 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
0.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
1.5 km away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
0.5 km away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#16 of 23 in Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
1.6 km away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center

Property: Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
Address: 620 Village Road, PO Box 2115, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Breckenridge
#5 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#8 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center is located at the Base of Peak 9 in Breckenridge, Colorado. It is a ski in ski out property and it is a Homeowners Association. Each unit is individually owned. Our 4 Building structure was built over several years, with Building One opening in 1979, with the completion of Building 4 in 1984. Owners are required to maintain an above minimum Quality score to participate in the Rental Program and no two Units are identical. We encourage our guests to request a room change if they are not completely satisfied with the room they are assigned. We have limited number of pet friendly rooms and we do charge a Pet fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelClick and Travelocity so you can book your Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Run Hotel Breckenridge
Beaver Run Resort Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing