We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (666)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveller rating
296
250
71
30
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
250
71
30
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews maggie pond full kitchen stayed at the marriott bedroom villa main street great location daily activities charter sports pull out couches within walking distance parking garage marriott timeshare whirlpool tub outdoor pool in town ping pong blue river
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 666 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2016

We traded our Maui timeshare for a December week so we could ski and snow board. We stayed in the "Eagle" building, after not liking our room in the "Downhill" building (Smelled like a wet dog). The staff was great about the switch as well as our requests for extra blankets. 101 total rooms at the resort at the base of Peak 9. Parking is a bit tight, but most is in a covered garage which is nice. The heated pool is open year-round (awesome), but you either have to go through the garage or outside (which is REALLY Cold) in your wet swimsuit (not fun) when you go back to your room. Our one-bedroom suite is large and easily accommodates our 3 tweeners, my wife and I. It is a 2-minute walk to South Main street. Not as big or as nice as the Grande Vista in Orlando, but the location to the kids ski school is stupendous.

Room Tip: "Eagle" building rooms are closest to the pool, lobby and activities center.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful week here in Colorado. We look forward to your next Marriott Vacation Club vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2016

Excellent location! Only minutes to town and nearest ski lift. Rooms are spacious, fully equipped kitchen and overlooks great mountain views. This is our home resort, and loving it.
This Marriott is unique to the area, by having a dedicated Art Studio. It offers a fun in-house outlet to your artistic side for you, and your kids. Highly recommend you try your hands at making your own pottery, or signing up to do the wine and painting session.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Maggie Pond have the best mountain view.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank B0bT88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2016

Thank you for a perfect review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the location of Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2016

If I could give it a 2.5, I would but overall the service at this property was sub par. I'm a very loyal Marriott customer and this place was out of the norm for Marriott both in property and service. I booked two nights, one with points, and one with cash for my stay and as a result was told I had no choice but to move rooms. The whole point, especially in a ski town, is to have one room that you can come in and out of throughout the day and not be moving around. I offered to pay the difference of the room, and ultimately the only thing that was causing an issue is that the room booked with points included a whirlpool and the one with cash didn't. They wouldn't even allow that and said the issue was that since they are a vacation property they couldn't modify a reservation.

We ultimately had to move rooms and were never offered assistance in any way with either a person, or a cart. We had to drag all our stuff, outside and into another building. When that happened, they failed to tell us that our room key would no longer work in the parking garage which caused another visit to the lobby later that afternoon when we couldn't get our car back into the garage. Caitlyn at the front desk was rude and didn't even attempt to accommodate us or provide assistance. I don't pretend to be more important than the next person, but I am a loyal Marriott member, credit card holder and business traveler that was bummed to experience this at a Marriott property. That said, this is a vacation property so I think I will steer clear of these properties in the future and try to stay in the regular brand of hotels.

Despite the terrible service, the property is in a great location on the south end of Main Street with easy access to the slopes and the downtown area. Ignore the distances within Google maps as there are walking paths around the creek area that make it very easy to walk to the downtown area.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Honore N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2016

Honore, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Please contact Customer Care directly at 800-860-9384 or customer.care@vacationclub.com so we may address your concerns personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2016

Nice resort but a little dated, in a charming way. As a Marriott Vacation Club property, each suite comes with a kitchen and supplies for a family or larger group. We booked through the secondary timeshare market (ebay) and found very reasonable nightly rates, though other guests were using their Marriott points and thought the rates were favorable. This resort is comfortable and shares some facilities with other nearby resorts, such as the heated pool and four outdoor hot tubs. There was a steady stream of swimmers and hot tub users, but it never felt crowded.

This resort is perfectly positioned between the slopes and main street. Everything is so convenient that you can park your car in the underground garage upon arrival, and not move it until you depart. However, we found the scenic drive through Boreas Pass (which starts just across the highway) to be well worth the time. The drive provides breathtaking scenery and views--it's Colorado at its finest and well worth the two hours or so it takes to drive the length of the pass and then circle back on the highway.

This resort provides easy access to the ski slopes and sits at the base of National Forest hiking trails. You can also rent bikes and jump on the Blue River trail for a protected, asphalt path to Frisco and beyond. We put in 24 miles in 3 hours that included a stop for lunch in Frisco. It's also a fine path for jogging, provided you're acclimated to the altitude and can catch your breath.

We didn't try the room service, though it's available from the Quandary restaurant which is just off the property. Each night brings a complimentary social hour at the hotel--our favorite was the wine and cheese evening, That's a great way to interact with other guests and share stories.

Room Tip: Ask for a view which is most of them--just not a room facing another tower of the hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RickNStl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2016

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2016

We stayed here in the 'shoulder season' at the end of October. It was great to be able to walk into town in 10 minutes passing by lots of restaurants and shopping. The ski lift wasn't running but it was pretty much a very short walk out the back. The hotel has a nice game room, pretty complete exercise facility, and evening activities.

Price was nice during the shoulder season. I expect it would be insanely expensive during ski season.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mikeroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2016

Thank you for your 5-star review Mike! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews