We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don't stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Meadows Lodge Breckenridge
Reviewed 29 January 2012

so many things were broken in room 6b. these roome looked like nothing in the brochures or even online. I felt i went back into the 1980's with cheap decor. i spent many years in the military and had more room in the barracks then i did here

Room Tip: don't book at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2012

Ok, it was cheap, but at what cost? Let me tell you. Unit # 7D. Front room blind louver rod was missing and we could not open or close blinds. Only 2 hangers in closet for coats (We had 4 people). Shower faucet was so touchy it blasted you with either icy cold or scalding hot water. No mirror in the bathroom, how can I shave?!. Kitchen sink stopper was wrong size and wouldn't fit. The under-cabinet toaster crumb door was broken and hung down, so all the crumbs from toaster fell onto counter. Stove was so severely unlevel that cooking oil in pan collected on one side. The heat control didn't work so it was either off or hot. We had to keep a window open to avoid sweating to death. Some basic things that are easy to take care of, to me shows a lack of caring on the owner's part. Won't stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1BigDaddy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Stayed here in December of '11 on a snowboarding trip. Not a lot of snow in Dec. of '11, but whatever... About Park Meadows. The location is awesome. Right off of the 4 o'clock trail off of Peak 8, but unless they've had a lot of snow, this trail is not going to be open. Early season? Don't bank on this spot being ski-in, but even if the trail's closed, it's a quick walk to the Snowflake lift. So getting up on the hill at Breck is a snap even if the 4 o'clock trail isn't open yet... Now, about the room. It's got everything you need. Full kitchen, fridge, microwave, couch, desk, little TV, a sweet post/rack thingy that you can hang your gear on. It's like a small studio apartment. Just try to stay on the top floor because if you're down below it sounds like giants are up above. Every footstep sounds big. And if you do luck out and get a room on top, just remember your neighbors below... Twin hot tubs got the job done after taking a beating on the icy hardpack. Good spot, just bring earplugs if you're down below.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

It's not an up to date condo, at least ours. But it was a fraction of the cost of other lodging. You can walk to the bus stop to get to the mountain (5 min ride if that) and ski into the condo. Perfect! Location is great too, close to everything.

There was 3 of us, 2 in bed 1 on couch. It was cozy living but not bad. The walls were thin,we were on bottom floor. Everything inside met our needs. The hot tub and community area were nice. You check in off site, that was kind of annoying but no big deal.

We went on a cheap budget, went primarily to ski. So it was perfect!! Cooked in the room, stayed 4 nights/5 days. And would go back for sure!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zepplin20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

I really had mixed feelings about this stay. My expectations were not high, so I was pleased with some aspects of the stay. Although the room was small, it was generally clean. However, a mattress check exposed a soccer ball sized blood stain that really needed to go. No bedbugs though! When we couldn't get the remote to work for the T.V., the staff sent someone over within 30 minutes who helped us get it going. We found the hottub pleasant after a day skiing, but there were no towels, and exactly 4 (one for each family member) in the room. Since there is no one on site, we just made do, but it wasn't great to have wet, chemical smelling towels after showers. The lobby, while outdated, is pleasant, with a large fireplace, big table, boom box (seriously), and pool table. Since our room was adjacent to this area, we used it a lot and it helped with the small room size. However, since our room (1B) was adjacent, I would say there was more noise through the night than would be ideal. Overall, I would probably try somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CelesteDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Small yet quaint! Works for just a cheap lazy getaway to hang close to downtown Breck!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

The room lived up to its "low" expectations -- tiny bathroom and only room in the bedroom for the bed -- but it is a perfectly adequate place to stay at a decent price. It was clean and convenient to downtown. When we checked in we were told there was a $15 cleaning charge which I had not heard before so they didn't charge us for it. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jillybeansan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breckenridge
11.3 km away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#5 of 21 in Frisco
199 reviews
0.6 km away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#18 of 23 in Breckenridge
236 reviews
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
786 reviews
5.7 km away
The Wayside Inn
The Wayside Inn
#52 of 68 in Breckenridge
96 reviews
0.3 km away
Tyra Lookout Condominiums
Tyra Lookout Condominiums
#44 of 68 in Breckenridge
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Meadows Lodge Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Meadows Lodge Breckenridge

Address: 110 Sawmill Road, Check In : 213 North Main St, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 68 Speciality Lodging in Breckenridge
Price Range: $174 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Meadows Lodge Breckenridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Meadows Lodge is Breckenridge's most affordable yet convenient lodging alternative. Ski in on the Four O'Clock Ski Run and walk 1 block to the Breckenridge 'Free Ride' Shuttle Stop for a short ride to the base of Peaks 7 and 8. An easy 3 block walk to Historic Main Street, you are minutes from the center of everything Breckenridge has to offer. In the shared lobby area you will find a huge open gas fireplace with ample seating making it a great place for socializing, quite reading time or having a relaxing moment. Enjoy a game of pool, ping pong or foosball in the game area or relax those muscles after a hard day of skiing in one of the two large outdoor on site hot tubs. Other amenities include laundry facilities, soda/snack dispenser, ice machine, community gas grill and picnic tables, community office area with access to free WiFi (also available in all units), a large meeting area , and individual ski lockers for each unit for ski and snowboard storage. Exterior renovation completed 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Park Meadows Lodge Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Meadows Lodge Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge
Park Meadows Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing