We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Northeast - Brighton
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Brighton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 85(Brighton)
View Hotel
Motel 6 Fort Lupton(Fort Lupton)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
143
34
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
34
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbeautiful hotelshopping areasuper targetthe breakfast areaking suitebalcony roomcomfortable roomsgreat stopplain oatmealgas stationpancake machinenearby restaurantseasy access to the highwayloved this hotelfree hot breakfastwe've stayed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2013

The hotel was very new and modern. The lobby was clean as well as the breakfast area and rooms. The front staff was very helpful with a fast check in and out. Would certainly return. The hotel was so new that my GPS did not know it was there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimTigerPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DENWR, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Northeast - Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Thank you for the wonderful comments concerning your stay. Our staff works very hard to provide clean, comfortable accommodations and it is certainly rewarding for the staff and me to hear such kind words of praise. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit.

Todd
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

My stay here was wonderful. I was the last guest of the night to check in that they were expecting and they welcomed me by name when I came through the door. The staff was friendly. My room was quiet and the bed comfortable. Refrigerator, coffee pot and microwave all in room. It was 20 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary111015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DENWR, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Northeast - Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2012

Thank you for the wonderful comments concerning your stay. It is certainly rewarding for me to hear you had an opportunity to experience our friendly staff members and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience. They always appreciate being recognized! Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit.

Todd
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

I experienced the best service ever here. I checked in way early and they were so accommodating. Rooms were fresh, clean and nice decor. Beds were comfortable and so were the pillows. Room had microwave and fridge which was nice. Close to shopping and restaurants. I'll always stay here when flying out from Denver International Airport. It's only 15 mins away and you have a new hotel to stay in.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Saskproud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DENWR, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Northeast - Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Thank you for your comprehensive review of our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to accommodate your early arrival. If your future flights require early or late arrivals we will certainly do whatever is necessary to accommodate you. Thank you for staying with us.

Todd
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

This is an excellent hotel. The building is so new that, until recently, Google Maps showed a vacant lot at the address.

Location- easily located via GPS device or whichever mapping program you prefer. Adjacent to and easily accessible from Hwy. 76, but the layout of the building puts the rooms @ 90 deg. to the traffic so that traffic noise is minimal. There is a mid-sized retail center to the south-west featuring a Super Target (with pharmacy), Home Depot, and Kohls if you need to pick up anything, as well as the usual gamut of fast-food establishments (McDonalds, Chick-fil-A, Taco Bell). If you prefer a sit-down meal there is a Chili's Grill & Bar and a Buffalo Wild Wings nearby.

If you need fuel, closest station is a Valero to the north-east off of E. 152nd (diesel fuel available at this location).

Property- new building, immaculate grounds, well-lit and feels secure. Ample parking for all types of vehicles including larger vehicles and vehicles with trailers, although the latter must occupy many spaces. If you are pulling a trailer there is a very good spot in the north-east corner of the parking lot that puts your rig out of the way.

Check in- seamless. Reserved on-line, had my room card in minutes. Staff was extremely friendly, polite, and helpful. Lobby well-lit and clean. Hallways and elevator the same.

Room- one of the nicest hotel room I have been in. First (and only) hotel room I have stayed in with an additional flat screen TV in the bathroom. Spotlessly clean, fresh bedding, comfortable mattress, large flat screen TV, very good WiFi (secured), wall-mounted thermostat for the HVAC, Keurig coffee maker. No "traffic pattern" in the carpeting, no unpleasant surprises in the bathroom. Walk-in shower, no tub. Extremely minimal traffic noise, minimal plumbing noises from adjacent rooms, couldn't hear the elevator.

Breakfast- typical hot and cold items, presented well. Items replenished regularly. Dining area clean and well-kept, ample seating. Coffee possibly a tad bit better than usual.

Check out- seamless. Paid a little more to stay there, but if all Holiday Inns were like this one I would not consider staying anywhere else.

I will definitely stay at this hotel the next time I am in Brighton. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NAA60512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Check in staff were friendly although they seemed a little sheepish.. There was a wedding party staying there but it was very quiet. Room was very clean and comfortable. Bathroom was very clean - first hotel in awhile that I stayed in that did not have a bath - just a shower. That was fine. Bed was comfortable and had enough pillows. The area is being built up and seemed very safe and secure. Not far from the airport, at all either. Would definately stay here again! Highly recommend it to business travellers in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews