We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
150
37
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
37
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskshopping areasuper targetgreat hotelbalcony roomcomfortable roomswithin minutesthe breakfast areaplain oatmealsalt water poolusual hiegas stationperfect temperaturepancake machinenearby restaurantseasy access to the highwaychlorine smell
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 196 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2017

The hotel is a little awkward to find, just outside of a shopping area. But if you use your phone map app, it will guide you right there. Once you arrive, you will find a clean hotel with friendly staff. There are plenty of dining and shopping options in the nearby vicinity. The staff was friendly and helpful.

I do not think the hotel has shuttle service to the airport which is about 18 miles away. Tip: If you are staying at the hotel after/before a flight to/from the airport, the route using E-470 has a $3.70 toll. There is a by-pass using side roads that only takes 3-5 minutes longer and avoids the overpriced toll. Again, use your phone map apps.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KenS9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DENWR, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Northeast - Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Ken - We are located in a new development, Prairie Center, with a variety of shopping and dining opportunities. Our access to Denver International Airport draws a number of guests to our hotel in advance of or following a flight. You review is very informative, thank you. I trust you will select our hotel again when you're looking for a "nice, clean hotel." Thanks for staying with us.

Todd
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2017

We were just passing thru and found this hotel right off I 76. The hotel is like new. The employees at the front desk were friendly and offered some suggestions for nearby restaurants. Our room was clean, modern, with the amenities one expects from a Holiday Inn. Breakfast offers a variety of hot and cold selections. Reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DENWR, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Northeast - Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Patrick - I am so happy you found our location. We are located northeast of metro Denver along Interstate 76. Just close enough to the city to be in downtown Denver in 25 minutes and yet far enough away to miss the "nightmarish Denver traffic" as you noted. We have had a couple new restaurants open nearby the hotel in the last couple months and we are very excited about having more options for our guests. Thanks for your wonderful comments. We look forward to your timely return.

Todd
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2017

After a ten hour trans-Atlantic flight, queuing to pass through the US Immigration and Customs, catching the shuttle bus to the Avis rental centre, collecting our car and driving to Brighton CO, the Holiday Inn Express in Brighton CO was exactly what we needed. We checked in quickly and efficiently and made our way to our room. By European standards our two queen-bedded room was large, quiet and well-equipped. We both slept well. Breakfast was fine. The hotel was, obviously, fairly new (the hotel's address did not show on our very old satnav) and the hotel staff were very welcoming and most helpful. The HIE hotel was excellent value ($156.80 including tax) - very much cheaper than the hotels nearer Denver International Airport. In our opinion, the hotel certainly deserves its 1/8 ranking on TripAdvisor.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DENWR, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Northeast - Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

What a terrific review! Thank you. After your exhausting day of travel you were definitely in need of a clean, quiet, well equipped room. I am pleased to hear our great team was most welcoming and had you off to your room in a quick and efficient manner. We are very proud of our number 1 ranking on TripAdvisor and greatly appreciate you providing a review in support of our ranking as well. Safe travels and thank you for visiting the United States and selecting our hotel.

Todd
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2017

This was a very nice hotel with comfortable beds and a great selection of pillows that aren't flat and squished. It's only about 20 minutes from the airport yet there is no airport noise. The location is more convenient than other Denver locations if you are visiting Rocky Mountain National Park.

Breakfast wasn't the best but not the worse either. Very limited healthy choices.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 428Claudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DENWR, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Northeast - Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2017

428Claudia - Thank you for the wonderful comments you provided regarding our hotel. We continue to receive many great comments about our new bed and pillow offerings. I'm glad you liked them as well. I hope you had a great time visiting Rocky Mountain National Park, one of the many beautiful areas of our great state. Thanks for visiting.

Todd
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

We were on a road trip passing through. Stayed here for 1 night. Exceeded our expectations! Easy access to the highway, very clean, spacious and comfortable rooms with a good breakfast. Staff was very friendly. We got a 3rd fl room and the balcony was a great surprise!!! If in the area we will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kasia23r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DENWR, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Northeast - Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Kasia23 - We're thrilled we exceeded your expectations! Our balcony rooms are very popular and my favorite rooms of our hotel. The Colorado climate is very comfortable and it is nice to open your balcony door in the morning and step out on the deck to soak up some morning sunshine. Thank you for providing a review and we look forward to your return.

Todd
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews